We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Koutouloufari
Post
Inbox
Search

“An absolute must”

Nikos the Fisherman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $112
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This wonderful restaurant was recommended to us by locals and it didn’t disappoint. A small family run business and what a delightful family they are. Mother and Son (the very lovely Manos) took control of the kitchen and her daughter took care of the customers front of house in the most sincere and patient manner. The food was just lovely and the sea bass was particularly tasty should we visit this magical part of Crete again we will most definitely revisit the restaurant.

Chris & Keeley

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank cbell22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional food and terrific service!!
We had Dakos and Meatballs to start followed by Calamari and Swordfish and every bite was a delight on the tastebuds!! If you don’t visit you’re missing out on a real treat and the best potatoes you’ve ever tasted. Attentive service from the very friendly staff and some excellent wine.
A Fantastic family run restaurant!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jlabsalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favorite place in Koutouloufari! The food is very good and well priced. Our favourite was the feast salad, which we ordered all three times we went there (and which was slightly different each time).

Additionally the service is great, they're all very friendly and hospitable. They gave us a free dessert the second time we went there for lunch and loaded us with complimentary dishes on our third trip. We tipped accordingly, and they were genuinely very happy.

Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank timruns91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Greek restaurant. The best ever stifado I've fastest in Greece and I've tried a few. The Greek potatoes it comes with to die for . The staff and Cleopatra the mum lovely

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisC6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found via good reviews on TripAdvisor, and were not disappointed by our own visits! Ate here twice during our holiday and food was fantastic on both occasions. Sea bream and lamb shanks were particularly great! Waitress was incredibly sweet and nice to have a personal touch with family recipes etc. Relaxed ambience and lovely setting, would definitely recommend and return!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 973kater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos the Fisherman also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Nikos the Fisherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing