We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of GALINI

GALINI
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

on visiting Crete again we, a party of four, went for a special night at Galini, and 1 year later it didn't disappoint. Wonderful ambience, lovely staff and a great meal had by all. If you want an extra special night this is the place to go. First Class anywhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    147
    71
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“romantic meal”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

this was a beautiful experience with superior service and wonderfull food should not be missed a great way to celebrate our anniversary

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“lovely experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here 3 times during our stay in Koutouloufari. We enjoyed the feeling of opulence and being pampered. Yes it is a show but how lovely to be made to feel special in charming surroundings for average prices. The Grecian goddesses made the evening even more theatrical and the fact that dinner took at least 2 hours felt like value for money. Would Recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sltWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A taste of Ancient Greece”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arriving through the pillared doorway, you feel as though you are entering a Greek temple! The waitresses are dressed in tunics resembling those worn in ancient times, and the walls are decorated with murals. The service is great, everyone is very attentive. The food is very good with an extensive menu, which is my only small criticism, as it is a bit confusing. The staff are happy to help you decipher it, though! Altogether a great experience, and well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not our cup of tea!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

we went here on the recommendation of a fellow traveller and it just wasn't our cup of tea. We were seated upstairs on the balcony - absolutely stunning views - but too close to another couple. The waitress was forever on her walkie talkie. They were just over the top. The meal was ok but overpriced. All the "freebies" must have been added to the bill! We wouldn't go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GALINI also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to GALINI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing