We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful place that can be everything to everybody if you let it!”
Review of Adonis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adonis Studios
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our third stay in this paradise and I could never recommend the Appartments, Ben and Aurela, Tonya, the cleaning lady and even the owner, Niko (who makes a real point of getting to know ALL his guests) high enough!!
The Adonis Appartments are everything it says on the tin and more. Once again we met some lovely people here again this year as well as great friends we have met over the last three years who, like us, were back for umpteenth time!! We will be back next year!! We may even have a drink or two and even 'slob' around the pool!!!!! I love the Adonis Appartments XXX

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank David2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have recently returned from the Adonis Studios, it was true to all the brilliant reviews we read before going, full of friendly fun people.
We were met by the lovely Ben at 2am, tired n weary but still joined us for an anniversary drink.
We were all set to go out to celebrate in a lovely restaurant the first night but Ben told us it was the BBQ so we didn't hesitate to join in and we are so glad we did, we never stopped laughing all night, gorgeous food and delicious cakes brought by Nikos the owner.
The room was very spacious, and spotlessly clean, plenty of hot water and lovely clean bedding and towels.
The Adonis is in a quiet location but only a short walk to the bars and restaurants,
We had originally booked a 5* AI hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, but decided to go for something more personal and The Adonis certainly did that....it was everything we dreamed it would be.
Your season is almost over Ben, enjoy your rest over the winter, take care of your lovely little family and say hi to Nikos for us and you never know we may be back next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine_C_11532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday, clean, tidy and a great place to stay. Ben (best barman in Crete) and Aruela were brilliant very friendly and made our stay a very enjoyable one along with all the great guest. Nikos was also very welcoming and joined in the BBQ night which is a must, he bought some lovely cakes which we enjoyed. The location was just a short walk from Koutoulafari which had some great bars and resturants and we enojyed all our meals.
We will return to the Adonis sometime in the future but we do still have some Greek islands we would like to visit but you never know it might be sooner than we think.
Thanks to all for a fab holliday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieKiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at Adonis Studios in August ’13. As the many other reviews here say we found the location, accommodation and facilities all perfectly acceptable. We would normally opt for a 4/5 star hotel and were a bit apprehensive about this last minute booking. Any fears quickly melted as we settled into a laid back holiday second to none. Rooms clean, beds comfy, pool sparkling, sun loungers plentiful and bar well stocked. What more do you need? How about a friendly management team that genuinely wants to get to know you and ensure your holiday is the best. Add fellow guests who mostly seemed to be on the same wavelength. And a guitar. Ben (best job in the world) and Nikos really do have a winning formula here. Think TVs ‘Cheers’ bar but transplanted to Crete.
Locally it’s a short, flat-ish walk to the villages. Plently of good restaurants there. Beach and main town, cash machines, are down a fairly steep hill. Get a taxi back up.

We will definitely return, YAMMAS Ben(best job in the world), Nikos & families.
Andy, Jayne & Natasha.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Chose the Adonis after reading fantastic reviews so glad we did never known such a welcoming feeling from the moment we arrived until we regrettably had to come home. Ben and Nikos were even more amazing than we imagined they would be (see you next year), lots of chatting and laughing at the bar with loads of really nice people. Studios and resort are typically old greece which we love, can't wait to go back it's gonna be next June for longer this time, so go see for yourself but save a space for us or you won't be forgiven.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank staffy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This apartment complex was a life saver for us as our tour operator had put us into a different complex altogether which was very unsatisfactory. After searching for alternative accommodation for 3 hours we stumbled upon Adonis studios and the wonderful Ben. After explaining our trouble, he did everything he could to find us an apartment at the Adonis...within an hour we were in our new place and meeting all the lovely guests. The room was large, clean and fully equipped with everything we needed, with a balcony overlooking well maintained gardens. We met Nikos (the owner) and his family on a number of occasions, who come over to make sure we are all having a superb holiday. After our return to the UK, we met up with a couple of guests who just happen to live down the road from us; we are already planning our next trip to the Adonis. I cant recommend the Adonis, staff and guests highly enough!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emali1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

so sorry ben and nikos that this has taken so long to write this review, I would like to say thank you for amazing holiday. we chose this holiday because of the reviews that we read,( and its is all that its says) fantastic, amazing, you will not be disappointed, never been on holiday and made to feel so welcome, we relaxed and made so many friends so quickly Denise and I would like to thanks everyone who made are holiday amazing and special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 13 in Koutouloufari
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Studios

Address: 10 Seferi Giorgou, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $19 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Adonis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Studios Hotel Koutouloufari
Adonis Studios Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing