We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well-named!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Nostra

Casa Nostra
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very well-named!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were staying across the street from the Casa Nostra and it wasn't long before we were drawn in by the cheerful lights and happy atmosphere. In fact we stopped in each night on our way back from dinner for a nightcap and a chat. Manos is very hospitable and recommended that we visit the Lassithi Plateau among other places. We did so and are very grateful that he told us about this place which we would advise others to visit (despite the hair-raising mountain roads to get there). We are lucky in that we have a friendly village local at home but Manos certainly plugged that gap during our holiday and we look forward to going back to see him one day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hertsmum35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Praze an Beeble, Cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely wine bar.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The owner and his staff were very friendly, helpful, even to the point of helping with the wifi connection. Drinks were served with either peanuts or popcorn. The music was great and we loved going there to watch the world go by.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rukski55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
195 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

An excellent place to sit relax have a drink, and chat. Bar tender very friendly chatted about the area and history etc, told us about the small apartments across the road from him,and then gave us a guided tour as we said this seemed a great area to stay another time, as we were down at the Creta maris and this was not as traditional as this area. Prices are fair and they do a mean mojito. Went back 2-3 times when we visited this area, didn't have any food but the tapas style food you get crisps, popcorn etc with your drinks order made it difficult to eat, he also gave a complimentary drink a bit like a floater coffee in a shot glass it was fantastic, I should have asked what it was I would have bought a bottle.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinksnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to sit and watch the world”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff were very friendly and wine was good. If you don't like the nibbles let them know they might change it for you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“la casa nostra: a place in paradise”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We have just returned from 1 week holiday in Koutouloufari
We enjoyed 4 evenings in this lovely coffee/cocktail establishment. Yes, it's the perfect place to end a bussy day of visiting interesting places.
we also were shown the photographs on the renovation at various stages, the result is incredible; fantastic. The music is great, the wine and coctails are sublime, Manos let us taste several cocktails and each one was taken with great care .
with each drink you get nibbles free of charge
The prices were very reasonable too.
We recommend strongly to la casa nostra!!!
We will be back !!!!!!
fam De Pauw- De Blieck Dany en Karen
Belgium

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caringsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Casa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing