We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
384
41
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
41
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year bbq night great holiday year after year welcome drink other guests clean apartments pool area greek dancing gorgeous village fantastic hosts new friends kept spotless air con cant wait lovely tavernas repeat visitors
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 441 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

For some strange reason we were made to feel very uncomfortable during our stay here, won't be back. It seems if you aren't a returning customer they don't want to know you, our first holiday without taking the kids, was supposed to be relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
12  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

A lovely quite setting up in the mountains. Very clean and run by a very welcoming and friendly family who feel like friends when you leave. They put so much errort into the place and the greek night they put on is so much fun and the food is lovely.
We have stayed many times its such a wonderful place it's a real gem!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vickymb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to give it another go this year. Hard to find a fault. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was serviced everyday except Sundays. Towels and bedding were changed every other day. The rooms have basic cooking facilities but that is typical Greek self catering accommodation.
The complex is kept spotlessly clean and the bar serves excellent snacks including burgers pizza etc and daily specials at reasonable prices.Sunrise is on the outskirts of Koutalafari but is only a five minute walk away where there are loads of tavernas and restaurants. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are considering going back next year,only thing stopping us from booking at moment are rubbish flight times.....Anyone deciding to holiday at the Sunrise won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

The Sunrise apt’s are a real find small and friendly but with lots of space to not feel crowded. Arris and yiannis are lovely people and can’t do enough for you, sorry if I’ve spelt it wrong as are all the staff there. The Greek bbq night on the Sunday was really good fun and food was very good and plentiful, the village is just a short walk up the road with enough tavernas and bars to keep everyone happy. Koutouloufari has definitely got the village feeling and we are looking forward to returning next September. A walk down the hill leads to Herssonissis which is nice but a bit too busy for us. A taxi back is €7 and worth it. The apartments are kept clean and tidy everyday and are well equipped if you want to do a bit of sc. would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jackie2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We went at the end of the season but were really pleased to find the place clean and tidy, looking for as if it was just about to start the year.
The apartment which we had was well equipped and kept clean daily by the local staff.
We couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony25919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews