We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
373
40
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
40
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbbq nightgreat holidayyear after yearwelcome drinkother guestsclean apartmentspool areagreek dancinggorgeous villagefantastic hostsnew friendskept spotlessair concant waitlovely tavernasrepeat visitors
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 429 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This was my fourth visit to Sunrise Apartments and once again it didn't disappoint. We arrived 11/10/2016 after a short trip from the airport to be greeted by the Sunrise family. We were taken upstairs to the bar area and given a free drink and then told we had been upgraded from a studio apartment that we had booked, to a one bedroomed apartment. Unfortunatley, it wasn't suitable for me and my partner as I have walking difficulties but it was a beautiful room. It was no trouble to them to change it and we were given room 202.

Overall the holiday was fantastic, but the Jet2 rep was most unhelpful. We asked her about arranging trips and she was more interested in having her cup of tea and biscuit than advising us. She recommended we walk to the village and visit Eye Travel if we wanted to book any trips. She then said as we had been to Sunrise so many times, maybe we should think about booking the other side of the island if we wanted different trips!!!

The whole point of going to Crete is because I love the Sunrise Apartments, where it is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Just back from these lovely little apartments after a very relaxing week in Crete.We had a one bed apartment on a SC basis with Jet2holidays holidays and it was very good value for money in a beautiful part of the island . Thar staff at the hotel from the cleaners to the owners are all a credit and as for the three villages well what can I say we will be returning as everyone is so friendly and if you want to be left alone they will all in all a smashing stay very enjoyable thanks for the memories

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chrisblackpool41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

3rd visit for us and each time it gets better and better, your welcomed in as family,Yanis, Aris, Kiera & Ivan could not do more for you, nothing is ever to much trouble for any of them.

The lovely maids come in everyday and make the beds and take out rubbish and towels and bedding changed twice a week.

Greek night is brilliant and Maria's potato salad is the best!!

This is the number 1 in Koutouloufari

See you soon Sunrise Family!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HannahJ1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We come here regularly, often more than once a year and are always made welcome and looked after very well. Everyone works incredibly hard to ensure you have a great holiday, and the familiar friendly faces we see on many of the other guests tells its own story. Already looking forward to our next stay next year.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

this tells me this is one of the best place to spend your holiday in koutoulofaria, the pool,the pool bar, the accomadation, the staff,and also the great holidaymakers that I see that keep coming back year after year,

Room Tip: rooms around the pool
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeD2456AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews