We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate villas with superb views and a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in the "Royal Pilots Suite", which is the highest apartment at Pilots, and it's worth every penny. It has a large living area, and good sized bedroom which leads out onto a balcony, with superb views over the port. The balcony gets the sun in the morning, and partial sun for the rest of the day, but it's lovely to sit down by the pool too, as the sunbeds are really well spaced out, and there's always room for everybody. Whilst we were there, we had a look around the other rooms, and the Penthouse apartments are lovely too. The ones we looked at were duplex (I think all penthouse suites are), with the bedroom upstairs (toilet downstairs), and you get a bath with the shower, instead of just a shower cubicle. Koutouloufari is lovely - we've been going for the past 5 years, and this is by far the best accommodation we've stayed in there. Pilots is right in the heart of Koutouloufari, (near the wishing well, for those who know it), and it's a straight walk down to Hersonissos (15 mins or so) if you wish to go to the beach. So it's right in the middle of all of the wonderful restaurants when it comes to eating out at night. Pilots is immaculate - full stop. The apartments are cleaned thoroughly every day (and I don't just mean a quick skim with a duster), with fresh towels daily. One tip to be aware of, if you are comparing this to any other hotels in the area - Pilots Villas includes free air conditioning and safety deposit key. Other hotels in the area charge extra for these as hidden costs! There is also free wifi in the hotel, which worked on our balcony too! George and Katarina were fantastic - they really made us feel at home, and welcome. We will return - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helibobs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Pilot's Villas is an ideal family run business at the heart of the picturesque village of Koutouloufari. Located at the foot of a hill, most of the rooms offer an astonishing view of the surrounding area and the sea on the background...Clean, spacious, quiet rooms at competitive rates, within trees and flowers, with all the useful amenities and free Wi-Fi 24/7...George and his family are very hospitable people and made us feel like home...will definitely go back next year!

Room Tip: The rooms higher up on the hill have a fantastic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CostaMaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

pilot's villas is fantastic , we could never stay anywhere else when we visit koutouloufari, yorgos is a great host along with his family , they make you feel so welcome its like coming home. the apartments are situated in a perfect location , with fantasic views of the bay of hersonisos, they are imaculate , spacious , well thought out and a joy to stay in ,the pool is beautiful along with the setting, and difficult to leave , its a perfect setting to watch the sun go down. we would recomend pilots to anyone who wants a better class of apartment and also that personal touch.the friendliness of yorgos ,katie and zach just add to the already perfect holiday.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoeishep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We really enjoyed the 7 days we spent there with our kids. The place was excellent, the pool and the gardens were clean and beautiful. The room was spacious and clean and the furnitures were new and modern. However, the Aircondition was located to the bedroom and the other room was usually very hot. Furthermore, you could not open the windows because the Aircondition was stopping. Overall, it was a very positive experience and George and Mrs Katerina were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

George & his family provided us with the perfect place to stay for our 1st holiday to Crete. The villas are in a fantastic location in the heart of Koutouloufari set back up a short driveway enough to keep everything private but within touching distance of the fantastic tavernas. From arriving at the airport we couldn't have asked for better service. Taxis were on strike, however George had left a message on my phone and was there to pick us up on arrival and take us to the villa, with a guided tour on the way. The suite we booked was a Royal Pilot suite and was absolutely immaculate, and kept that way throughout with the everyday maid service, clean crisp bedding and an extremely comfortable mattress. Anything needed in addition for the suite, George or Katerina gladly provided. They were also a wealth of knowledge when it came to Crete, providing us with excellent suggestions for places to visit. The garden/grounds surrounding the complex were beautifully manicured and the pool/bar area was a great size, with the added bonus of a toddler pool. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an excellent place to stay in Crete far enough away from the 'touristy' spots yet close enough to enjoy the sights & sounds of the island.

Room Tip: Royal Pilot Suite, slightly larger with great views from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolsteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We as a family loved Pilot's Villas. The location is ideal in the Village of Koutouloufari. Lots of very nice restaurants and bars in the village to explore.
Accommodation is very very clean and well maintained. Pool area is large with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. No need to be out early to claim your spot, which is so nice. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, which was a first for me in Crete. Everything from linens, towels, utensils and cleaning were exceptional. We feel that we have made a new discovery there and new friends. From the first moment we arrived, until we departed, everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much to Yiorgos and Katerina for making our stay so wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Pilots Villas is a small, family run, self-catering complex in a fantastic location.

Having been to Koutouloufari before I knew I wanted to stay in the village and could not find accommodation that I actually wanted to stay in through the high street travel agents. I didn't have a big budget and researched accommodation in the village with a view to booking independently.

I found two places that I liked the look of, Pilots Villas was one of them.
They offered several different options for accommodation, from studios to grand suites, so the complex can accommodate family's as well as couples. The rates were shown per day and I was able to book for the number of days I wanted not just 1 or 2 week blocks. The apartments all have their own outside space and the majority of the rooms have a sea view. The pool is at the front of the complex and also has a sea view, a snack and drinks bar but because the complex is set on a hillside the pool area is not visible from the road. Each apartment has air conditioning, a safe deposit box, clean towels every other day, a maid service every day, except Sundays, and a hairdryer in the bathroom.

I chose Pilots and I am overjoyed I did.

On arrival Yiorgos, the lovely young man who runs the complex, welcomed us and was accommodating when I asked if we could upgrade from the booked studio to a larger room. He was happy to show us the alternatives that were available and helped with our bags to the room. We stayed in a maisonette which had a small but well equipped kitchen, a good sized bathroom with plenty of space for all our products and clean white towels. The comfortable lounge area had satellite TV with an interesting mix of channels. Upstairs there was a separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and bedding pristinely clean which, along the with clean towels, is something that can make or break my stay. In the sofa were extra blankets and pillows just in case you get cold or needed an extra pillow.
Outside we had a lovely balcony with a fantastic view over not only Hersonissos harbour, which is very pretty, but virtually a 180 degree view of the coast and everything in between.

There was a maid service every day, except Sunday, and the apartment was fantastically clean. The fittings in the bathroom and kitchen were clean and new and nothing felt cheap or shoddy.
The kitchen equipment was clearly cared for and the furniture was modern and of good quality.

The bar prices were very reasonable and the pool was fantastic. The loungers and tables were plentiful and there was a choice all day between lying in full sun or the shade. I burn easily so being able to spend time by the pool in the shade was a blessing that I appreciate not everyone will understand.

There was more than enough space around the pool for all the guests and it didn't feel like we were cramped.

The complex is accessed by a steep driveway that leads from the well that is at the junction between the main road through Koutouloufari and the road that leads directly into Hersonissos. There are shops, vehicle's to hire and taverna's literally on the doorstep and the walk down into Hersonissos, if you choose to walk, is all downhill and very pleasant. There are so many places to eat and drink that you could go to a different taverna everyday for each meal and still not eat in the same place twice without even leaving the peace of the village.

Hesonissos Town offers day trips, shopping galore and nightlife to suit ALL tastes while the villages, Koutouloufari, Piskapiano and Old Hersonissos, are definitely more restful and relaxed

Pilots Villas really is the best self-catering accommodation I have ever stayed in and deserves to be applauded for making my holiday as wonderful as it was. Finding a place that you want to go back to is very rare but we will definitely be booking there the next time we holiday in Crete.
5 Gold stars for Yiorgos and his family. I look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catgirl2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
18.9 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
466 reviews
78.7 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
157 reviews
51.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,175 reviews
43.5 mi away
Kapsaliana Village Hotel
0.4 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites

Address: Evropis Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $117 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing