We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacations”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vlore
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
“Summer Vacations”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's the second year i spend my summer vocations at "Regina Hotel".There were a lot of changes this year.Almost everything was re-done.there were new roms at the hotel and the beach was very clean and well organsed.The new rooms are spacious.The newrooms are well furnished and with a beautiful view to the sea.They added a lift this year which makes everything easier.they have kept the same delicious cousine and have added self-service packages that are very convinient for both foreign and albanian turists.It's is a great time spent with my family and i recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sotir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
36
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Korce
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent some nights at Regina Hotel. The room was at the third floor, so we can enjoy the beautiful view. The staff was very polite and kind. The restaurant of the hotel was a nice place too and they cooked very well. It has a bridge that connects the hotel with the beach. The beach was clean and a peaceful place.

Of course you are asking why I am giving a low rate. Well, the price doesn't justify the condition of the room. We had problems with the bathroom, everything was too old. Every time that you had to take a shower the whole bathroom flood. It was horrible.

I strongly suggest to the hotel staff to avoid such situations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dea851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has a new floor built recently with new rooms on the fifth floor. Spacious rooms with new furniture and beautiful view to the sea. Having the breakfast at the terrace of the hotel is so relaxing. Wi-fi as available at the reception floor however I could use on the fifth floor as well.
The sea was amazing there and found gorgeous diving places nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms are newly built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVKrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we travel round Albania after 4 days we arrive at our peaceful hotel ,siting in our sea view balcony facing the dip blue water taking pictures with my family we dint wonted to eat at the nice restaurant, the staff was very friendly to bring us room service and every thing was what i needed for my family,we did see many new thing in hotel lift,new rooms, different color, wi-fi in and out the hotel, we will spend 5 more days hear is no need to spend time to find better, it is the second time in this hotel and my family is very happy and having great time and we will recommend this hotel to whoever is planning to visit albania.

Room Tip: rooms from no 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BellaRomaGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A large hotel facing right out to sea with beautiful views. It has a bridge to walk over the main road to a reasonable beach from which to swim.

The hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishment, which is to include a lift, which is much needed. It has good sized rooms with balcony (reasonably modern) with bathroom (leaking shower), television (no English), free good WiFi. However, the beds are very hard. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was quite good. We stayed out of season and were nearly the only guests so did not get the full buffet meals provided in July and August. There are several local restaurants just along the main road serving good food.

We paid €30 including breakfast for a double room for two people which was good value for the area, but it often advertises higher prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

What i liked the most about this place, out of the other places that i went to in a couple of different countires, was the fact that it was soooo peaceful!
The water there was just simply amazing and so was the food!
The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was just exactly what i needed for this summer!
The view from our room was absolutely gorgeous! Waking up in the morning and looking out the balcony and seeing the beautiful water was such a beautiful way to start your day!
Me and my family had a great time at Hotel Regina and I would recommend it to whoever is planning to go visit South of Albania!
If you get a chance to visit, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did:)
..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELISAADSUZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was a very good hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated right in front of the beach. The rooms are pretty decent size and they are cleaned daily. The staff was very friendly. The sea food is tasty and fresh. It is a great place to stay and the sea of Vlora is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jutbina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
4.1 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#10 of 15 in Vlore
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#2 of 5 in Radhime
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#9 of 15 in Vlore
8 reviews
16.8 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#3 of 9 in Dhermi
18 reviews
15.6 mi away
Altea Beach Lodges
Altea Beach Lodges
#5 of 9 in Dhermi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Vlore-Sarande, km 6, Vlore 1233, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a dominant position overlooking the beautiful, deep blue Ionian Sea, Rexhina Hotel offers an excellent spot for relaxing summer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing