We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service”
Review of Hotel Pavaresia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pavaresia
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vlore
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Outstanding service and uncommonly spacious rooms at this mid-sized hotel directly on the beach in Vlore. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need, including arranging for a small family gathering on one of our suite’s roomy terraces for our group to enjoy the Eurocup semifinals. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monemvasia, Greece
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The corner room we had on the third floor was very spacious, and there was a balcony on two sides. The storm shutters were terrific during the gale that we endured the first night of the three we were there! The bathroom was enormous and spotlessly clean. Standard cable internet connection worked fine. There was a small foyer between the bathroom and the bedroom so the room felt more like a suite. There is an adequate restuarant on premises, but the breakfast on the mezzanine floor leaves everything to be desired. UHT, not fresh milk, stale cereal, packaged croissant, canned juice. Only the coffee was good. There was also a dedicated parking lot for the property, which was helpful. The view from our room was of the harbour, but didn't really enjoy it as the weather was against us that weekend. Great rate, nice staff. Management always ready to assist and spoke English. Happy Centennial Vlore (freedom from the Ottomans was declared in Vlore in 1912)!

Room Tip: Request a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I spent here a week on a business trip and I had a fair stay.
The room was large but with almost no amenities, neither TV nor phone.The en-suite bath was good and, above all, very clean.There was a nice balcony but with no railing!! So you probably don't want to get out of the room from that side..
The breakfast was extremely poor, both in terms of quality and of quantity (selection); the breakfast hall was quite desolate as well.
A good point is the restaurant, with a good selection of fresh fish and the waiters ready to give good suggestions and be flexible with the menu to accommodate particular requests.
In a week I had almost no contact with the staff, so I can't comment on this.
I think there are better solutions in Vlore, thus the value for money here is fair.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Awesome service, great rooms, great price, convienant location, nice employees, just all around great hotel! We checked out a quite a few hotels out here, so far this has been the best quality for the best price! Heat included, complimentary breakfeast buffet, and a place for your kids to play! Beautiful and clean. Lots of space. Nice bedrooms. This is the place to go!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Quite singularly the worst hotel I've walked into and very soon out of in forty years. I have been to better youth hostels. The lack of furniture, bedding, personal heating/cooling contols was frightful, never mind a total lack of desk space, powerpoints and internet.

What was worse the manager couldn't see the problem when he showed me simlarly aweful rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRM010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vlore hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stayed for a short time at the end of July whilst on holiday travelling through Albania and the Balkans. The hotel is fairly modern and located behind the port with the nearest swimming beach about 250-300 meters away. There are a number of cafes and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk plus the hotel itself has two bars open to the public.

The bedroom in the hotel was a fair size and immaculately clean with a modern en suite. There is nothing spectacular about the hotel but nothing wrong with it either (think along the lines of an Ibis) it is a functional place with the all the basics you would expect plus a decent sized balcony.

Can't really comment on the staff as we didn't have much contact apart from checking in and out, but they seemed pleasent enough and they all spoke English to differing degrees which made life easier for us.

The square where the buses terminate is about 2km if you want to go to Tirana, however the Tirana - Sarande bus stops on the main road next to the beach which is just over 200 meteres away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoxysTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
2.3 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#8 of 14 in Vlore
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 14 in Vlore
80 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 14 in Vlore
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 14 in Vlore
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vlora International Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavaresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavaresia

Property: Hotel Pavaresia
Address: Rruga Kosova | Lagja Pavaresia, Vlore 8402, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pavaresia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the magnificent Vlora seashore, located in an area where the waves break into fragments on the rocks, near the tunnel where crystal waters flow for centuries and between the green blossom of pines, glints New York Hotel. Its location in the most brilliant part of Vlora Bay known as Cold Water, shouldered by Shashica mountain, make it quite spectacular. The hotel's connecting bridge passes over the national road Vlore Sarande, and gives the impression of a ferry that has anchored forever. The tourists spend unforgettable days in the hotel surroundings, and take with them memories that are made to last a lifetime. During the night, in the hotel verandas and balconies that overlook the sea, you can take in the romantic beauty of the sea, stars, and the moon, while gazing the Vlora shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pavaresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing