We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Liro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Liro
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was an amazing hotel beautiful view by the sea.
Great value for money and very well maintained, the staff are very helpful and approaching.
Albania it's getting better and better as a country to visit and it is cheaper then Greece and Italy.
People are very friendly no trouble.
Will go to Saranda next time as I was recommended there too that's very south of albania

Room Tip: By the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ervo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Liro is a nice, well-maintained and clean hotel, perched on the sea. Be warned that if you're travelling with a lot of luggage (or have mobility impairments), you'll have a few flights of stairs down to the reception, and probably a few more down to your room. That said, the hotel's situation on the face of a cliff also means that all the rooms will have a beautiful view, not to mention the restaurant (with terrace) and bar. We always enjoyed the food and the service in the restaurant. Those staying a long time, however, will want to make arrangements with a driver and venture into the city. The staff were friendly - they didn't speak much English, but they were willing to make the effort to understand and be understood. The small "beach" area by the water can quickly get crowded, so plan to arrive early and claim your lounging chair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OskarDeSevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a fantastic week at Liro.
Highlights; the stunning view from our balcony - morning through to evening,
the location - far enough to be out of the city's bustle but close enough to walk to for bars and restaurants, the friendly Albanian people and the very cheap price of everything!

The hotel itself offers clean towels and housekeeping everyday, breakfast included, and a beautiful private beach with clear waters, perfect to snorkel in.

We went outside of high season (October) so everywhere was pretty quiet, and the pool was emptied. At first we were the only guests staying which was lovely and by the end of the week a few families arrived making it more sociable.

The restaurant offers a wide range of seafood but not really a lot else if you don't like seafood.

Also a handy tip: When paying for your stay at the end it's best to have cash on you as the card machine can be temperamental.

I would happily recommend this hotel to couples for a romantic stay and to families just wanting to get some sun, sea and fun!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ams186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot and has great views of the sea and Vlora. The natural springs that flow under the cliffs keep the water crystal clear. To access the hotel, one has to walk down many stairs so I wouldnt recommend it for the elderly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for a night in September 2007. I am originally from the area and liked the hotel, it is very original. The rooms are OK, they're all facing the sea, beautiful area and very warm folks. The only problem with the hotel was the service at the bar. Apparently the owner hires seasonal staff (mostly high school kids) who have no clue about service. It took forever getting orders and have them delivered, and both the waiters never cracked a smile. it was weird to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had an excellent time at the beach and staying in Liro. Came from Pristina with a friend for a beach weekend. We opted to drive the extra few hours south of Tirana for the Vlore beach. The 7-hour drive was worth it. We couldn't find Liro's number online so we just showed up at the hotel. Was very hard to leave, so enjoyed our time!

Liro is the light version of an all-inclusive mini-resort. We spent all our time in the water or sitting on the beach. The water is incredibly beautiful, clean and ranging in all colors from turquoise to sea green. Temperature was perfect although the waves were a bit rough in the afternoon. The beach is very rocky so bring your swim shoes because it can hurt walking in/out of the water. We were told later by some locals that the beach where Liro is located is one of the best in Vlore. There is supposedly a cold spring close-by (we weren't sure where it was) and you can feel streams of cold/warm water at the same time when swimming.

The food at the restaurant was excellent and the rooms were clean, comfortable and decent. Our room overlooked the water and had a balcony. Bring your own beach towels as you're not allowed to bring the hotel towels to the beach. The pool water is a salt-water pool, they take water from the sea. You do have to climb down steps but it's ok - we didn't have a need to leave Liro for our stay because we had all we needed there.

It was a bit hard to find the hotel's information so here is some helpful contact info:

Address: Rr Uje i Ftoth, if you're coming from the north drive through the city of Vlore and the hotel will be after a small tunnel on your right. There is no sign for the hotel but a sign that says Liro sports park.

Number: + 355 69 24 92 001, +355 69 40 56 211

Email: kompleksilirovlore@hotmail.com
info@kompleksilirovlore.com

Website: www.kompleksiliro.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SunandtheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Great place to spend few days . There are over 160 stairs to climb from the beach to the parking area. Restaurant was good but very pricy. We paid 70 euro a night which is high compared other hotels in the area.Nice view from our balcony.

The only negative thing about this hotel is the owner. He would follow every movement around the property. We felt very intimidated.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 6230nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
0.1 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#9 of 16 in Vlore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Edva
Hotel Edva
#11 of 16 in Vlore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vlora International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liro

Property: Hotel Liro
Address: Aleksander Moisiu Street, Vlore 1233, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liro 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in Kalaja hill, Vlore,100m over the beach.From the terrace of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view of the sea. It offers comfortable rooms,double and single and a high quality hotel and room service.Parking.Services include bar and restaurant with a traditional and europian cuisine.Sport and adventure organized from the staff of Liro Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Liro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing