We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location”
Review of Hotel Liro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Liro
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is situated in a fantastic spot and has great views of the sea and Vlora. The natural springs that flow under the cliffs keep the water crystal clear. To access the hotel, one has to walk down many stairs so I wouldnt recommend it for the elderly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for a night in September 2007. I am originally from the area and liked the hotel, it is very original. The rooms are OK, they're all facing the sea, beautiful area and very warm folks. The only problem with the hotel was the service at the bar. Apparently the owner hires seasonal staff (mostly high school kids) who have no clue about service. It took forever getting orders and have them delivered, and both the waiters never cracked a smile. it was weird to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had an excellent time at the beach and staying in Liro. Came from Pristina with a friend for a beach weekend. We opted to drive the extra few hours south of Tirana for the Vlore beach. The 7-hour drive was worth it. We couldn't find Liro's number online so we just showed up at the hotel. Was very hard to leave, so enjoyed our time!

Liro is the light version of an all-inclusive mini-resort. We spent all our time in the water or sitting on the beach. The water is incredibly beautiful, clean and ranging in all colors from turquoise to sea green. Temperature was perfect although the waves were a bit rough in the afternoon. The beach is very rocky so bring your swim shoes because it can hurt walking in/out of the water. We were told later by some locals that the beach where Liro is located is one of the best in Vlore. There is supposedly a cold spring close-by (we weren't sure where it was) and you can feel streams of cold/warm water at the same time when swimming.

The food at the restaurant was excellent and the rooms were clean, comfortable and decent. Our room overlooked the water and had a balcony. Bring your own beach towels as you're not allowed to bring the hotel towels to the beach. The pool water is a salt-water pool, they take water from the sea. You do have to climb down steps but it's ok - we didn't have a need to leave Liro for our stay because we had all we needed there.

It was a bit hard to find the hotel's information so here is some helpful contact info:

Address: Rr Uje i Ftoth, if you're coming from the north drive through the city of Vlore and the hotel will be after a small tunnel on your right. There is no sign for the hotel but a sign that says Liro sports park.

Number: + 355 69 24 92 001, +355 69 40 56 211

Email: kompleksilirovlore@hotmail.com
info@kompleksilirovlore.com

Website: www.kompleksiliro.com

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SunandtheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Great place to spend few days . There are over 160 stairs to climb from the beach to the parking area. Restaurant was good but very pricy. We paid 70 euro a night which is high compared other hotels in the area.Nice view from our balcony.

The only negative thing about this hotel is the owner. He would follow every movement around the property. We felt very intimidated.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 6230nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is located in Vlore /Albania and the water there is still clean, whereas at other beaches in Albania the opposite is the case. When we arrived you had to climb down many stairs to reach the hotel and the room. The rooms are basic, ok. but the shower has no cabin, so it can get wet in the bathroom. But if you don't mind, this hotel is an adventurous hotel and different to many others. The service and breakfast is poor, they have still to learn a lot, what means customer oriented, but the rock beach access was great, because only the hotel guests can access it, also nice snorkeling, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for elderly people, too much climbing, nor for very young ones, babies and young children. But other than that we still had nice holidays there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roswitha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hotel has a special architecture and a fantastic location.In conclusion was the most spectacular hotel where we stayed

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
4  Thank jedi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This hotel is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited! Room with balcony and view on the sea... It is even pictured in postcards sold in Tirana! The food at the restaurant is awesome, the water similar to the pictures, and it is very calm.
Their are some negatives points, but it is not important if you stay only a few days (3-4). The keeper is not friendly at all. I had phoned to reserve de room but he didn’t write it down. But the rest of the staff is very nice. They asked to pay cash right away (50 euros/night, wich is much cheeper as if you book it from internet).
If you don’t have a car it can be problematic. The hotel is 6km away from Vlora and there is nothing interesting around it, just a few taxis are coming by. There lots of hotels unde constuctions around. And Vlora itself is ugly. After three nights at Liro we moved south (Dhermi), which was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kapsiketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
0.6 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#6 of 16 in Vlore
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 16 in Vlore
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
87 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 16 in Vlore
23 reviews
18.9 mi away
Altea Beach Lodges
Altea Beach Lodges
#7 of 9 in Dhermi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liro

Address: Aleksander Moisiu Street, Vlore 1233, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range: $56 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liro 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in Kalaja hill, Vlore,100m over the beach.From the terrace of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view of the sea. It offers comfortable rooms,double and single and a high quality hotel and room service.Parking.Services include bar and restaurant with a traditional and europian cuisine.Sport and adventure organized from the staff of Liro Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Liro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing