We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super little treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nimfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nimfa
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Vlore
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super little treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

By pure chance, we drifted into this spot. Spend a few extra quid for a sea view room, you will not be disappointed. Far enough out of Vlora to be quiet, not too far to be inconvenient.
Super and friendly staff, fantastic sea views and wonderful clean quiet beach front. Lovely little restaurant - the only regret is that it doesn't stay open late.
Wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must; go for a higher floor as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Ferry, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent location, private beach, relaxing view, clean, and friendly staff.
Restaurant , food and service need improvement.
Overall very satisfied.
We will visit the country in May, and deffinitely , will stop there again.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The beach at this hotel is fantastic. In the summer months it can be crowded. The natural springs from the surrounding area make the water cold and crystal clear. The hotel restaurant is so so and the staff is not very helpful. The rooms are rather small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Its average 2** Hotel,i wont rate it with 3*** because the rooms are very basic.I had room with a view on the sea ,but the room was without any closets,the Tv has only 2 chanels and they are not with nice image,the bathroom is just on the floor without shower cabins so the water goes every where.The breakfast is always same or its cheese with eggs,or its marmalade and butter.There si no menu in English so its very difficult to know whats in it :)
The staff dont speak English.I payed 35euros per day for two persons with breakfast included in September

Room Tip: Dont take a room over the kitchen,its smells of the food which is prepared! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We did not stay at Nimfa, but stopped to have dinner. It was a little off the peak so the restaurant was empty, and I mean there were no customers. However, the waiters did not seem too happy to see us come as they were chatting, and there were four or five of them.
We looked for a spot in the balcony with a good balance of shade and view, and finally found one, but it was a six seater and we were only four. The waiter, Bruno, was about to ask us to get up and find a four seater table as these was designated for parties of more than four?!!! I mean the restaurant was EMPTY. Anyway, when I pointed that out to him, he agreed to let us sit there.
We asked for fish and he assured us that it was fresh off the Ionian, as I was skeptical being off hours. Not only did it take forever to get the food, but once we got it I did notice the extra salt used in cooking the fish and the fish tasted not fresh. Two of us got pretty sick the next two days, and it took about a week to get our stomach back in shape. I'm not stopping there anymore.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

As a albanian from Kosova (Prishtina) this wasn`t my first time in Vlora, but was my first time in Nimfa Hotel and definitely was worth it.
I`ve been couple of time in Vlora and south Albania but this time that i was, it was one of my best time. I just got back a week ago and you can see how Nimfa is chosen hotel for turists all over the world.
The breakfast was good, rooms were good, not really really good but for a price for 50 euro (couple) and a magnificent view was perfect. For us was easily to talk cuz we are albanian too, but in Albania the good thing is that most of the people speaks English, the personnel was good and the only one thing that i didn`t like it was slabs on the fllor !! they were tasteless !!

Room Tip: All rooms with the sea view were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed with our kids in one of the rooms overlooking the sea. The room was on the small side but clean and tidy. We paid 50 euro per night as it was peak season, this was cheaper and better than many of the other hotels in the area. Very friendly staff and the food was delicious. No issues with the language as we are albanians living abroad however Italian is the prefered choice. The menu is also in English.

The beach is beautiful. Its all pebble and is also used by day trippers however people staying at the hotel have their own area. The cafe overlooking the beach is very basic and the waiter looked bothered.

I actually asked for a card and was given one, here are the details:

[-]
You need a car to enjoy staying here as public transport is almost non existent. I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#9 of 16 in Vlore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#9 of 33 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nimfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nimfa

Property: Hotel Nimfa
Address: Prane Zhironit, RR. Nacionale, Vlore 9400, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nimfa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Nimfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing