We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant, well-run and well-located”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Patio Doors Open Plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Area
Patio Doors
Open Plan
Spacious
Kitchen
King Size Bedroom
Bedroom Patio Doors
Shower Room
Shower Room
Balcony Sea View
Communal Pool
Communal Pool At Dusk
Local Taverna 30 Meters Walk
Eucalyptus Apartments
Sami / Karavomylos Bay
Coastline Properties
Local Taverna 30 Meters Walk
Antisamos Beach, 15 minutes drive away
World Famous Myrtos Beach 25 Minute Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_jannat91...
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Elegant, well-run and well-located”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Kefalonia. The flat is very clean, spacious and peaceful. Our host provided us with a basket of goodies on our arrival and really looked after us throughout our stay - providing us with advice, tips and even parasols and mats to take with us when we visited the island's many spectacular beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip50129...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment with a beach stroll to the town centre”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The one bedroom with a sofa that turned into two singles in the lounge was ideal for us and two girls,fabulous sea views and lovely pool...ideal!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paddyhele...
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The second apartment we have stayed in at the Eucalyptus complex and we were not disappointed.
The apartments are wonderfully oppointed with everything you need (including the all important corkscrew) beds and towels changed three times a week, and kept spotless by the hard working cleaners.
Again we were greeted by Reggina who has all the best tips on where to eat and recommendations on the best beaches and days out, eager to help whenever you need but not pushy in any way, so you can just relax by the pool and enjoy you holiday.
Location is great for exploring the island, walking to Sami is easy 15 minutes along a beautiful beach path or like us hire a car and find stunning beaches or visit the water park in lixouri.
The management team of Simon and Hermione were easy to find for any questions or queries and nothing is to much trouble.
All in all a great place to stay we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation beyond expectations”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 14 nights in the hyacinth apartment. It was amazing. Exceptionally clean and Regina, Simon and Hermione were the perfect hosts who provided good information and looked after all our needs. The rooms were lovely and clean towels and bedding were provided every three days. The view from our balcony was fab with a very near sea view. Hopefully will return and certainly recommend.
Thank you Regina ,Simon, Herminone and all that contributed to the service provide.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idreamofs...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stay in the Hyacinth apartment and I have to say it is one of the best apartments we have had the pleasure of staying in in Greece. Very modern and spacious with every provision you could possibly think of including water, wine, bread, jam, honey, tea, coffee, the list could go on!
Mark was a great host and based within the complex so always available when needed. He gave us some great advice and directions to a great little secluded cove. He also provided us with beach mats, umbrellas and inflatables!
Kefalonia is a beautiful island and I would highly recommend hiring a car to explore its beautiful landscapes and beaches.
Thank you again Mark

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaL490
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near Sami”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely modern apartment in a small village within walking distance of Sami (though we preferred to get taxis most of the time for just €5 or €6).

Mark really takes care of his guests - he welcomed us on arrival despite our delayed flight and had provided bread, pastries and a bottle of wine. He also helped us to arrange taxis when needed.

The apartment is well equipped for a holiday rental with washing up liquid, cloths, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tea bags etc meaning that you don't have to run out the minute you arrive to get the essentials.

The pool is lovely and clean though not huge, but lovely for a late afternoon dip after a day out. It never gets too busy.

Thanks again Mark for a lovely 10 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Hi Emma,

Thank you very much for your very generous review. It was my pleasure to receive you here at our new development. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Kefalonia.

All the best,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally G
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in Kefalonia”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two wonderful weeks. The apartment exceeded our expectations, very modern, extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. Having paid a lot of money for so called 4 and 5 star hotels on the island, these apartments put them to shame for a fraction of the cost. Apartments are cleaned and bed linen/towels are changed every few days. Location is perfect for exploring Sami and the rest of the island. Immediate beaches are not so great, but access to the beautiful sea is almost instant. A very stunning beach is only 10 mins drive away, a car is a must, this is beautiful island and needs exploring, it has some wonderful villages and places to see. A big thank you to Mark for looking after us so well, we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear Sally,

Thank you very much for your detailed and extremely generous review! It was my pleasure entirely to welcome you to our new apartments.
I hope to see you again on your next trip to Kefalonia,
Best Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing