We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
297
41
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
41
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year after year owners and staff this family run hotel nothing is too much trouble breakfast staff minute walk along the beach this wonderful hotel returning guests treated like family already booked for next year the sea view rooms beautiful island welcoming family beautiful location local village poolside bar water wheel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 358 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed a night as we were catching the ferry next day to Ithaca, but they welcomed us in with drinks and smiles.
Our room had a great view of the beach, the sea and Ithaca in the distance. Breakfast was simple, typically Greek, plenteous and friendly.
The pool and poolside bar were very inviting and we’d certainly consider staying longer next time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RevARider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We all thank you very much for your kind and generous comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding hotel that puts customer service at the forefront. They really do look after you in an exceptional way
Great breakfast - lovely pool - plenty of loungers
I had no problem in booking for next year
Look forward to it only 11 months to go

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank djsmyth100550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

It was our very great pleasure to see you again and we all thank you, David, for such a kind and generous review! We look forward to your return.....as you say, only 11 months to go! Warmest regards from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hotel, a good place to rest, lovely staff and a great view of the pool. The breakfast is good with a delicious local made yogurt, the best I ever tried. It's near to the airport but the journey is long and there's not any bus. You can ask for a paid airport shuttle or, like us, you can rent a car. There are many restaurants near to the hotel, just 10m walking by the sea.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SofiaF1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

This is such an extremely kind review and the entire Sami Beach team thanks you! Your feedback is very helpful and sincerely appreciated. We hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Challenge you to find a better and more genuine welcome than any other hotel in the world. A big superlative but one that is backed by Spiros and his dream team!
met at the airport by the hotels lovely driver and appropriate that we were picked up in a superb!(skoda) it set the tone.
Felt like rock stars on arrival and departure, with the whole family taking a welcome approach to a whole new level.
Mari Ann should have her own bronze statue in Sami- a legend.
Thank you to Eleni and Pathenos( spelling?) at the pool bar who looked after us brilliantly and to all the reception staff and the unbelievable happy breakfast team.
We hired a car from the hotel which was great and would recommend assos, athera, fiskardo to name a few. We loved taking the car on the ferry to neighbouring island of Ithaca and the main town of Vathi was film set material.
We ate in the Mermaid in Sami many times dont let the name put you off scent - lovely!
Thanks to all the Sami Beach team for a wonderful stay and like the majority of guests have already booked for next year!
Yammas Sami Beach.
Ian and Delyth from Wales.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Your "bendigedig" review has left us speechless and overwhelmed! The Sami Beach team sends you huge thanks for your kindness and we are looking forward to your return! Thank you. Kindest regards from us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

To feel this welcomed in a hotel is a rarity. Everyone was so kind and genuinely helpful. Staff were always available to answer questions and offer tips. The room was comfy and spotless. The balcony off the room was a nice spot to unwind. The on-site bar stayed open until midnight, making it a great place to get to know other guests. Every morning at breakfast we were welcomed with an enthusiastic "Kali mera!". BTW - at breakfast you must try the local stained yogurt - it'll change your life. A great stay as part of a great hols.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank OutofRange331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for such a kind and enthusiastic review. Your feedback is very encouraging and very much appreciated it. It was our pleasure to have been a part of your holiday and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews