We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just simply wonderful”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I do not usually write reviews, but feel I must!
Such a wonderfully warm welcome and fond farewell (for now). This really was like staying with family. Everything, and I mean everything, was so good. The Doriza family, the hotel, the breathtaking view etc etc. If we are talking about location and customer care this is certainly a 5 star plus hotel. I am now in the process of booking my next trip to visit this caring, friendly and special family and place once again. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to the Sami Beach Hotel. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi to such a genuinely warm welcome, I knew we had come to a very special place.The location is truly wonderful, with the most beautiful views across the bay to Ithaca.I loved everything about this hotel, and the Doriza family and all their staff are very special people, so it's hardly surprising that it doesn't take very long to feel very relaxed and happy here.
From reading previous reviews and now having stayed there, I can see why people return year after year and I hope that we'll become part of the large "family" of returning guests.
I could go on and on, but I think previous reviewers have summed this place up perfectly and I endorse every comment that has been made.
So thank you for making our holiday a very memorable one, and just one word of advice, don't dare not smile at breakfast time!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyjane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Highlights of a stay at Sami Beach include:
1) The warm, personal and attentive treatment received. Although this was our first visit, the Dorizas family quickly made us feel like old friends.
2) The wonderful location of the hotel, right next to a quiet beach, with views over to Ithaca
3) The lovely grounds, super-clean swimming pool (22m long I believe), tennis court and sheltered table-tennis table
4) Proximity to restaurants, cafes, boat trips and beaches
We all look forward to a return visit. This is indeed a very special place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterJYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Compelled once again to write a review after our 3rd trip (plus this time with our 5 year old Grand-daughter Chloe) From the moment you step into the Sami Beach Hotel you just feel like you are dreaming and that you have found a very special little place in the world where Smiles & Happiness are just made. The Dorizas family are simply the best, they work hard to make sure that every guest feels the same....Happy and relaxed. All their staff do the same, always smiling and making sure you do the same. Be sure - that is how you will feel if you visit this wonderful place. It has delightful views across the bay of Sami to Ithica.The Hotel is spotlessly clean. However, it is all the little extra things they do that you don't experience anywhere else that makes a visit to them so special. Why do so many people return year after year, because we just cannot get enough of it! Our grand-daughter had so much fun, and yet again we made some new delightful friends this year.
THANK YOU Maryann, Yannis, Perricles, Costas, Spiros, Elliana, Soula and all the staff, you are truly delightful and special people and we love you xx Sylvie, Graham and Chloe

Room Tip: Peaceful and relaxing hotel, don't go if you want nightclubs & noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SylvieGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You have to go there to understand why it is so special.The island is beautiful,Sami is unspoilt but has plenty of character,the views from the hotel are truly magnificent and mostly the Dorizas family and staff are so sincere,welcoming and special.
No point in repeating what everyone else says-just read JSB Staffordshire review and it says it all.
We genuinely love the family,staff and location.Try it

Room Tip: Rooms at front have lovely views of pool and sea.Back rooms are even more peaceful and have views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summitsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A holiday at the Sami Beach Hotel is honestly a true holiday where you can relax ,enjoy every moment of your stay. Every member of the Doritza work very hard to make sure every need you may have is catered for. They are totally sincere and just wonderful. The hotel has everything you could possibly want in a magical setting. Already looking forward to seeing you again in June next year.

Room Tip: We love garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mardyneil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth stay at the Sami Beach Hotel and if anything we love it more each time we go.Staying there is more than a wonderful holiday, it feels like you are part of an extended family and this is due to the warmth of the wecome you receive (whether it's your first or twenty-first stay there)from Maryann, Yiannis and Perikles.They remember every person's name and greet you each time they see you with such warmth that you can't help but feel relaxed and comfortable.It also encourages guests to relax with each other and there's always a friendly ambiance, with some friendships established between guests who come regularly at the same time each year. However, there's no intrusion and if guests want to keep themselves to themselves that's not a problem.We have been amazed to meet guests who visit the hotel regularly from far away countries like New Zealand and South Africa.It's clear that they are prepared to make that journey for the same reasons we love the hotel- for the beautiful island of Kefalonia, the location of the hotel in the stunning Sami Bay overlooking Ithaca, the peacefulness of the surrounding area but most of all because the Doritza family and the staff at the Sami Beach make it feel a very special, magical, place.We love the fact that it is still typically greek, with the emphasis on hospitality rather than high-tech presentation as that experience is disappearing on many greek islands.This means that the hotel is maintained in a traditional greek style,lots of polished wood rather than gleaming marble. The bedrooms and bathrooms are traditional also which could be a problem if someone arrived expecting a large package hotel with modern facilities. However, we find the bedrooms are quite spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and the air-conditioning is really effective.Everything is kept beautifully clean and there is fresh bedlinen and towels daily.The breakfast buffet is greek also ( we say this as a compliment!) with everything you could want and it's always fresh with lots of fresh breads, home-made cake, greek yoghurt and fruits and honey, eggs , hams, cheeses, cereals,tomato,croissants, toast, fruit juices and a constant supply of good fresh coffee. Elianna and Soula keep the coffee supply coming to your table and are always smiling.The vast majority of guests come year after year and there is a very good reason for this - it is a very special place and the family and staff are very special people. It is a little piece of paradise and we are already looking forward to our return trip next year.

Room Tip: We love the sea view at the front but many people seem to prefer the views of the beautiful hills be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSBStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sami
0.1 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sami
214 reviews
11.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
13.6 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
15.2 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Address: Argostoliou - Samis, Sami 280 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Sami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sami
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacuzzi, Library(wide selection of books), Ping pong, Tennis court, Children's playground, Safe and sufficient parking, TV Lounge(satellite television), Air-condition, Elevator, Sun-beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing