We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a beautiful location.”
other travelers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
View from the house The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The living room
View from the house
The living room
The fire place
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Detail
The dinning area
Kitchen
The kitchen area
Detail of the interior
General aspect
Another general aspect
The bathroom area
Balcony
Small fishing boat passing by the houses
The pebble beach underneath the houses
The sun beds in the swimming pool
The view to the sea from the swimming pool
View to Ithaka from the houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eamon M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant holiday in Lida House. Very clean, modern apartment with a nice view of the sea. Nick and Sarah are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Lida House has lovely local restaurants and is a 20 walk into Sami. We rented a car for a couple of days and enjoyed seeing how beautiful the rest of the island is. The shared pool is great and very well maintained.

My wife and I would definitely recommend Lida House and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday in Lida Beach House”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lida House 10th July for 9 days with our teenage daughter.. We arrived 10.30pm and were welcomed by Nick and were very pleased with the welcome pack which was a nice touch and meant we had items to get us through the morning until visiting the supermarket. The apartment had everything we needed, many lovely touches to make it feel homely. Our 17 year daughter slept in the lounge on the bed settee which was very large but ideally we could have done with an extra bedroom.

We loved Antisamos beach is a 15min drive away Saint Friday beach which is a 5min drive away, both very stoney but amazing clear water. Beach shoes are advisable.

We ate out every evening in Sami, which is a 30min walk along the coast path, flat shoes recommended as a bit rough underfoot in places and also Agiaeffimia a 10min car drive away. All the restaurants were excellent and good value for money. The Karavelmos Taverna to the right of the complex has a lovely view across Sami and is worth a visit.

We also visited Fiskardo a very picturesque harbour town, Amoss, Myrtle beach and Lassi. We would recommend a visit to George Castle, lovely quaint village and the Castle Cafe has lovely food.

You can walk from the apartment to the Melissani Caves, cost of entry is 7 euros this includes a 20min boat ride through the caves. Its better to visit midday to see the vivid blue water.

Nick and Sarah were happy to help with any questions we had and were very accommodating with letting us stay in the house until 4pm as our flight wasn't until late evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and loved Kefalonia and would love to visit again. A car is not essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keekmcsqu...
Dundee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's taken us a wee while to write this review so apologies Nick and Sarah, I think it's taken us a while to readjust to normal Scottish life after experiencing the amazing beauty of Kefalonia and Lida house. I think we can both say that we had the best holiday and will be booking to come back next year as soon as possible. Nick and Sarah were amazing hosts and were great with giving us advice on what to do and where to go. Our apartment had everything that you could possibly need for a relaxing stay and the town of Sami was the perfect location for wandering about and a good base to go driving about the rest of the island exploring. Make sure you visit Ingallery in town which is a lovely wee gift shop in town and Magnifico bar which does the best strawberry daiquiris. Would highly recommend and we honestly can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nics_IM92
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect relaxing week in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxing stay in Lida Beach House, and we are already planning to go back! The house is stylishly decorated with everything you could possibly need. The shower was extremely powerful which is great, all the mod cons in the kitchen (not that we did any cooking), a lovely lounge area and two big balconies with a BBQ. The Pool area was really nice and most days we had it to ourselves.

Located in the beautiful village of Karivomilos the house is right by the sea with the most spectacular views and provided the perfect base to explore this fantastic unspoilt island. The bakery up the road had an amazing choice of cakes, sweets, breads and ice creams and well worth a visit! The Restaurant at the end of the road was also good for a spot of lunch on a lazy day.

The house is only a 20-minute stroll by the sea into Sami, a great way to work up an appetite and admire the views. Sami has a good selection of restaurants by the harbour and we had some lovely meals there each night. Chicken Souvlaki was a favourite.

Nick and Sarah were extremely helpful and on hand to answer any questions. They welcomed us with the most thoughtful welcome pack we have ever been given, a really nice bottle of red wine, bread, eggs, water, milk, biscuits, tea, coffee, and sweets, allowing us to leisurely unpack and settle in without rushing off to the nearest store. When we left we were also given a beautiful present from the owners Stelios and Mary. These were really lovely touches that just made our stay even more special!

We will most certainly be recommending this house to friends and family, and we will be returning very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgtheradi...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments in Europe we've stayed in”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've travelled across Europe staying in both apartments and villas and this truly is one of the best and value for money apartments we've stayed in.
The agents Nick and Sarah were on hand to greet us and show us all we needed to know and had organised one of the best welcome packs we've ever come across - in fact enough coffee, tea and sugar for a week's stay plus a bottle of local wine and some of Sarah's home produced luscious marmalade made with Kefalonian oranges. Unbelievably, we were given a gift from the owners on our departure - a terracotta pair of Greek cherubs which we'll hang in our garden as a reminder of the our visit
This apartment is luxurious. It's situated on a private somewhat exclusive estate of other apartments up two flights of marble stairs which can be approached either from the seaward or roadside end through the estate walking on differing levels. A swimming pool centre of the estate is for use by residents and holidaymakers. Inside the apartment are all the mod cons including tv, huge fridge freezer, microwave, top of the range hob and oven and the best shower I've ever come across - able to wash anything off. The sink is purple glass - a real fashionable sight to behold. The bedroom has a double bed which I a 6ft 4in male fitted in with a few inches to spare and very comfortable. Fitted wardrobes for your clothes and a balcony to sit in off the bedroom overlooking the road. The living room was comfortable with an l shaped wall sofa which I take it can be used to sleep a third person. Off the living room is another balcony facing the sea with a barbecue, sun loungers, table and chairs. The place is very well decorated. You can walk from the apartment along the sea front into Sami which is a wonderful location stopping off at the Same Beach Hotel to look at their Captain Corelli's Mandolin film location album. The other way is the lake where Pan is reputed to have played his pipes, and further along is the fishing village of Agio Efimia. A car is needed to explore the rest of the island. There was air conditioning but we didn't require it in May. Each of the windows has electric shutters and grilled panels to stop the mozzies. I give this apartment the full ten and would not hesitate to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything as Michael Buble sang
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCG66
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real Greece”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is actually in the village of karavomylos just outside Sami. It's a residential, working village. The complex is very quiet, we virtually had the place to ourselves. The apartment is very well resourced with a hob, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc which made cooking in very convenient. It is a very comfortable holiday apartment.The owners and managers were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. If you like to see the real side of Greece then this may be for you. If you are looking for nightlife and entertainment then this would be the wrong choice. It truly made for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen facilities
Liked least: The biting insects!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis G
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I came with a girlfriend. Left with a fiance! It was a perfect week that we shall treasure forever. Nick and Sarah arranged for me to propose on Mellisani Lake and guess what... She said yes! They were the most gracious hosts. Very helpful and informative. The apartment has everything you could wish for. Perfect apartment, perfect holiday. Just like the other review, it felt like a perfect honeymoon too! Tips: the restaurant named The Local in Agia Effimia and Zepbath fish restaurant in Karavamylos (i.e. in the area itself). Remember to order the local Retsina (lovely tasting white wine)...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and wine on arrival. The balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
We were so pleased to hear that you got engaged whilst on holiday here! It was a pleasure for us to help arrange the proposal...how romantic, congratulations and good luck for your future together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing