We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room The view from the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Detail of the living room
View from the living room
Dining area
Aspect of the kitchen
The console in the living area
Double bedroom
and the single bedroom
The office in the single bedroom
and the console
Art deco bathroom with hydromassage
The terrace
and the sunrise from it
The beach under the house
Pool at night
The house, general aspect
Eucalyptus trees in front of the house
Outdoor pool
Famous Myrtos beach
and the blue-green waters in the bay of Antisami
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lindasW34...
Horndean, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and stay at the Chloe apartment. This is a gorgeous spot: it's quiet but within easy reach of everything you need. There are great restaurants on your doorstep plus plenty more in Sami which is just a short walk away along the coastal walkway.

There is everything you need within this apartment, spotlessly clean and my only recommendation is that they have larger wine glasses but that's just me being greedy!

We hired a car and received very detailed driving instructions from Nick and Sarah who were there to greet us on arrival. They are super friendly and there if you need them and happy to answer any questions.

We didn't want to leave and we shall definitely be back and for longer next time.

In summary a great holiday and I would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesDa...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This apartment does what it says.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival Sarah and Nick explain the things you will need to know during your stay but do some research before you go and check out the wonderful places you can visit. As for the Bars and Tavernas experience has many as time allows.
Felt reassured that Sarah and Nick were there as an emergency contact, thank goodness we didn't require their assistance.
The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep.
We left the curtains open in our bedroom and awoke every morning to a fantastic sunrise. Breakfast on the balcony in the sun listening to the waves lapping on the beach. the most restful start to the day.
Now Kefalonia is your oyster, rest and take it easy or get out there and explore, if you get lost enjoy the feeling you will soon find your way back.
Remember you are in Greece on holiday.
Chill Out, lay back, take your time and don't worry about the food not instantly appearing on your table they are cooking it.
The only recommendation I will make is to stay at Chloe, Zoe, Ivi & Lida Beach Houses, Kefalonia they are what they say and more. As for the rest of your stay the excitement is finding out for yourselves and meeting the Kefalonian people such a fantastic way to spend your time.
Sarah makes some great Jams and Marmalades from local produce.
Once again thank you to Sarah and Nick for being there if needed.
Will be back soon we hope xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwaysres...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just a fantastic place to stay with fantastic service.
If you want a gorgeous quiet spot where you can wake listening to the sea this is the place for you.
The apartment has everything you need and Nick and Sarah are close by if you need anything.
Sami is just up the road with a great selection of tavernas and bars. 5 minuets bar car to anti Sami beach which is an absolute paradise. Or travel further afield to Fiscardo a gorgeous village with twisty roads around the harbour.
Just go would be my advice

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaNorfo...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yet again a wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Chloe house for yet again a wonderful stay. The views are amazing never get fed up of looking at them from the balcony. The apartment is spotless with everything you need to have a first class hols. Sarah & Nick the managers are so helpful and can't do enough to help. And Sarah's homemade marmalade is first class. Kealonia is a beautiful island with so many places to visit you could spend your whole holiday out and about seeing something new each day. Our favourite beach is Antisamos which is about a 10 minute drive away. Our all time favourite restaurant is Il Familia, the food is first class could compete with any restaurant in London or any major city. The staff are so good and attentive. Cant wait for our next visit to the wonderful island and Chloe house. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being there
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful return to Chloe ”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Chloe apartment. We enjoyed it so much last year that we stayed for a month this time. We couldn't agree more with all of the wonderful feedback and compliments left on here by other guests who have stayed. We have already booked it again for next August so no need to say anymore!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments, amazing holiday!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Chloe Beach House. It was the best apartment we have stayed in and we will definitely be returning! We are a family of 4, with 2 children aged 13 and 9 and the apartments were perfect.
Nick and Sarah were super - great communication before and during our stay; lovely welcome goodies which others have mentioned. Sarah's homemade marmalade was delicious and I purchased some more jams and soaps which are the perfect gift to take home.
There is literally everything you will need there so no need to buy the usual cleaning materials etc which was a bonus. They have obviously put so much thought into making sure your holiday is chilled and relaxing from the start.
The apartment facilities are of a great standard - amazing shower, good air conditioning which was definitely needed! Comfortable beds, lovely little touches like candles for the beautiful balcony, bbq ...the list goes on.
To top it all off you can sit on the balcony, overlooking the water and listen to the waves, or watch the sunrise in the morning - bliss!
Location is excellent. Karavomylos is a beautiful quiet village with places to eat - the fantastic bakery and Soul Kitchen restaurant were our favourites. There is a lovely easy beachfront walk to Sami which takes 20 minutes where there are plenty of lovely food places and a great atmosphere. ( I would suggest though making sure you don't leave Soul Kitchen in Karavomylos until last as we all found the food and service were head and shoulders above all of the rest!).
Also Melissani is literally a 5 minute walk!
We had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return to Chloe apartments as I can't imagine there being anywhere better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
159chriss...
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for total relaxation”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Chloe beach house for the second time. If you want relaxation with luxury you will not go wrong staying here. The view from the balcony is amazing and to experience the sunrise is second to none. Within walking distance to a delightful restaurant and the local bakery which sells ample delights. The accommodation is managed by Sarah and Nick who are extremely helpful and friendly. You will not regret holidays get here!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing