We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room The view from the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Detail of the living room
View from the living room
Dining area
Aspect of the kitchen
The console in the living area
Double bedroom
and the single bedroom
The office in the single bedroom
and the console
Art deco bathroom with hydromassage
The terrace
and the sunrise from it
The beach under the house
Pool at night
The house, general aspect
Eucalyptus trees in front of the house
Outdoor pool
Famous Myrtos beach
and the blue-green waters in the bay of Antisami
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th time to Chloe House, why do we keep coming back?

The apartment is modern, very clean and well kept, everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The view is to die for, how can you ever tire of this view? The location is spot on, sit or lounge on the balcony, clear blue sky, wall to wall sunshine and the sound of lapping waves or pop down to the pool to cool off.

Two excellent tavernas within walking distance (Soul Kitchen our favourite), a small shop and not forgetting the bakery, bread and treats (seating area with view over Sami - have a coffee and a bun and admire the view).

Sami itself is a vibrant port with many tavernas, cafes and bars, just about something for every taste. All kinds if shops here, butchers, bakers, fishmongers, well stocked supermarkets with everything you could ever need. 20-30 minute walk away.

If you can do so, hire a car - the island is beautiful, Assos & Fiskado are favourites plus catch the ferry to Luxouri, great way to spend an afternoon (from Argostoli and €8 each way for a car.

Nick & Sarah are here to help you and they also maintain the apartments, a lovely couple who will help whenever required, thanks Nick & Sarah.

Please visit Cephalonia and make sure you stay here at Chloe House, you will not be disappointed.

Are we coming back next year? Silly question, of course we are!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikerBod
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Therapeutic”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third time now at these luxury beach houses having twice stayed at Ivi (2014 & 2015) and now Chloe (2016). That says it all as never in our 15 years holidaying in Greece have we returned to the same accommodation. The houses are just so comfortable, clean and well equipped. Effective air conditioning, comfortable beds, great shower, mossi shutters, mossi plug ins, spacious patio with loungers, barbecue. .. the list goes on and on. We found Chloe to be equally as enjoyable as Ivi and being a tad closer to the sea we could constantly hear the ebb and flow of the waves which was so Therapeutic.

Managers Nick and Sarah are a joy to meet, they are fantastic hosts. Email correspondence with detailed directions a few weeks prior to departure, hints and tips on arrival - all very slick and efficient. The very useful welcome pack provided is a lovely touch and includes a bottle of wine and Sarah’s delicious homemade marmalade.

Karavomylos is an excellent base for touring the island with a hire car but equally ideally located by the beach and within walking distance of Sami if you have no transport.

Yes, it’s so perfect we are already considering another visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelJu...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location and excellent hosts”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, well equipped in an excellent location for exploring the rest of the island by car. Everything we needed for our stay was is in the apartment and Nick and Sarah were on site to help with any queries and couldn't do enough to help.

Plenty of good restaurants nearby, particularly Il Familia and Soul Kitchen where we never had a any less than delicious. Try the grilled shrimp in either restaurant.

Easiest experience I've had with booking a rental and couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough for anyone visiting the island. We'll definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthlarki...
Great Bedwyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a lovely stay at Chloe Beach House. The apartment is smart and well-equipped, there are lovely views of the sea, and it's a beautiful unspoilt part of the island. It's within walking distance of Sami where there are plenty of good restaurants (Il Familia is especially recommended), closer to home the bakery is great. It's a good base for visiting the island if you hire a car, with the stunning Antisamos beach within easy reach. For sandy beaches you'll need to head to the west coast. The Melissani Cave is a short walk away and is definitely worth visiting. Nick and Sarah who manage the property were very helpful and thoughtful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephine...
Hartshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a magical holiday!”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just got back from our first holiday in Kefalonia, and we feel that we were so lucky to have stayed in Chloe Beach House!! It was everything we needed and more! All those reviews are spot on!! Right from when we arrived on the island and Nick and Sarah, the wonderful managers, had arranged our taxi transfer, through to their fabulous welcome pack and helpful advice, we couldn't have been in better hands!! The apartment itself was beautiful and so clean, with lovely touches and everything you could think of that you would need! We could have stayed on the balcony looking out at the most beautiful view for ever!! Cannot recommend this apartment highly enough! Particular thanks go to Nick and Sarah for making us feel so at home..also loved the homemade marmalades and soaps that Sarah makes from Kefalonian ingredients! We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, exactly what we had hoped for”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent 2 wonderful weeks at Chloe with my 4 year old son and my mum. The apartment is lovely, it's very homely and comfortable. The complex and swimming pool are really well set out and we were so happy that we had one of the best views from our balcony. We spent most evenings here watching the sun set as a welcome breeze came off the sea and cooled us down. It really is a beautiful facility in a gorgeous location. We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our third visit to Chloe, why do we keep coming back? Simples; superb property, clean well laid out and what we class as "a home from home", easy access to small supermarket, bakery and tavernas just a few minutes walk away. Plus the friendly locals and not to mention the stunning location.

Nick and Sarah are always on hand and the superb home made jams of Sarah's are to die for. There are a few supermarkets, green grocers, butchers, chemist etc in the main town of Sami which is a short walk away but there are plenty of Taxis, you can get almost anything in Sami, there is a camp site adjacent to Sami beach, on site there is a shop which is stocked well especially with ice cold drinks! (Top tip that one) plus if you get a chance take a trip to Assos (beautiful, see reviews on here).
Thank you Sarah and Nick, we will see you next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simple holiday experience - no dramas
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing