We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Coutances
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Coutances
Hampshire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very good 2 star hotel, reasonably priced, everything works and the staff are pleasant. As is frequently the case this hotel is situated in a commercial area on the outshirts of town and a car is essential. There are a couple of places to eat nearby but we did not use them so cannot comment further. Breakfast was good value.

As other reviewers have said it can be difficult to find. If leaving Coutances centre by the D972 St-Lo road look for the roundabout about 2 km out of town with all the musical instruments on where you turn left, then turn right at the next roundabout following the Etap Hotel brown sign.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choosyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    98
    12
    0
    4
See reviews for
41
74
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I confess that I am incredibly bad at finding places! When I eventually did find the Ibis Budget it was just fine. There was an efficient and warm welcome and a room which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Parking was secure and the price for all this was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was another Etap hotel which maintained the company's high standards. It's position was great, in the middle of the French countryside and we had a lovely view from our bedroom window. The staff, as usual, were friendly and helpfull and we had a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms were good - the hotel is situated i a quiet, rural area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrycan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Etap hotels are pretty standard. Good value, clean, comfortable, free wifi, secure parking. This Etap, like many others, is on an industrial estate, but it's at the end of a quiet road, so there's no passing traffic. Although it's close to a main road, it's not noisy, and there's easy access to Cherbourg.
This is a good hotel for an overnight or short stay. Big plus point is the restaurant next door, Oncle Scott's.
We'll be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grenouillegalloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Two of us stayed here in April for two nights while touring Normandy. Found it easily with sat nav. Easy check in and out - entry code given for your door so no keys/cards to worry about. Very clean room, lovely pristine, crisp sheets and a firm mattress (suits me!) and I really liked the funky little shower room. Got BBC news on the TV. Breakfast simple but enough to start the day.
All good, no complaints and would use an etap again. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coutances
2.0 mi away
Cositel
Cositel
#1 of 3 in Coutances
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Pocatiere
Hotel La Pocatiere
#3 of 3 in Coutances
65 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Villa Julia
La Villa Julia
#1 of 3 in Agon-Coutainville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
190 reviews
7.3 mi away
Le Mascaret
Le Mascaret
#1 of 1 in Blainville-sur-Mer
90 reviews
17.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Granville
Ibis Budget Granville
#5 of 7 in Granville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Coutances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Coutances

Property: Ibis Budget Coutances
Address: 14 allee du Chateau de la Mare | BP 20512, 50200 Coutances, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Coutances
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Coutances
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Coutances 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Coutances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Coutances France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing