We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yikes” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Grove Motel

Beach Grove Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Grove Motel to your Saves list
Beach Grove Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5921 12th Avenue, Tsawwassen, Delta, British Columbia V4L1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsawwassen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yikes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed one night en route from the Okanagan to Victoria after work one day. We even reserved ahead. I've stayed in lots of places where I feel like I'm roughing it a bit but c'est la vie. This place, however, is not a do-over. It was unclean, smelly, in disrepair, and the owners could have cared less. And even then it was overpriced!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Norm Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

So, I agree with some of the previous postings that this is a quirky, strange, and piecemeal place to stay for a night. BUT, you can't argue with the price ($79/night for 2 bedrooms, a bath, and a kitchen area with fridge, sink and microwave. The motel is nothing special, but considering how close you are to the natural areas ---- this gorgeous wetland and public beach park -- and to the downtown areas of Tsawwassen (for coffee, restaurants, etc.), it really is just fine. We were able to prepare a meal for our kids, play for hours at the beach, have dinner at the beachside cafe, and then go for a night time run through the protected area by a full moon. Sure, it isn't a nice hotel by any means, but the owners were friendly, the beds were new, the other guests seemed like your average tourist, and we were able to use it as a quick jump off point for our vacation in the Gulf Islands.

We stayed here with our 3 young children and in-laws in 3 different rooms for one night in order to be close to the BC Ferry terminal. It was fine. As long as you check your expectations at the door, there isn't too much to complain about.

Room Tip: Room #9 smelled like it had been smoked in. Room #6 was completely fine, renovated, and clean. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juliagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Looks like the kind of place that was a bustling, cozy seaside motel: 30 years ago. Limply hanging Christmas lights, peeling paint, hair on the pillows, no light in the bedroom, the bathroom door is a bifold closet door, exposed electrical and plumbing in the room... It's bad. Don't bother.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K_Christe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tsawwassen hotels

BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Avoid this place.

I stayed here in years past a couple of times and remember a tidy, cute little motel. I should have checked the Trip Advisor reviews before staying here again. It is now a dump.

It is now run down and falling apart. I think the current owners are not putting any money into it and so the lamps are broken, radiator bent and stained, rinky-dink TV with non-functioning remote. Cigarette butts littering the outside.

I was happy to leave in the morning and not (fingers crossed) have picked up anything from this dump.

I will give them credit that the bathroom was clean enough and the sheets were clean (but bed smelled musty).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank notanaircanadafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Could not sleep, found a used needle under bed! I slept in my car that night in the parking lot instead, as there was no refund. The manager turns on the "no vacancy" sign when he wants to watch the football game, and he and his family live in the front desk area. Don't stay at the Beach Grove Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kyliefoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsawwassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Grove Motel

Property: Beach Grove Motel
Address: 5921 12th Avenue, Tsawwassen, Delta, British Columbia V4L1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Tsawwassen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsawwassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Grove Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Grove Hotel
Beach Grove Motel Tsawwassen, Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing