We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Tsawwassen! You must go!”
Review of Kon Thai - CLOSED

Kon Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
vancouver
Level Contributor
221 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A gem in Tsawwassen! You must go!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We generally do pick up with this restaurant but for a change we decided to go in and eat. Service was great but the food was incredible. We will be back! (If you have to wait a bit for your pick up order don't despair....it is worth it!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with terrible service.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had great food but disorganized service and some items not delivered as they were not actually had the order places by staff. They need more service personel
The food is good though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandallR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had an extra hour to wait for the ferry and were very hungry. This place was just perfect. The proprietor was so gracious and attentive. The food was authentic and delicious. Just what we needed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy lunch!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

i ordered their beef fried rice with mild level of spice and spring...
it was so good:) i'll be back again soon to try other dishes!! good thing i work here in tsawwassen..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinchilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You Have to Try This One!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've never been to Thailand, but after visiting this restaurant -- I don't need to! The decor is simple and serene; service is attentive, knowledgeable and authentic (they're from Thailand) and the food is fabulous. A very extensive menu with vegetarian (for one of our group), seafood, chicken, beef. If you are afraid of "too hot" food, don't worry -- all dishes are prepared to your liking -- mild, medium or hot. We even ventured off the menu for some nightly specials of Thai sausage (pork with lemongrass -- divine!) and taro (wonderfully crispy!). Cold Thai beer to wash it down. A great culinary treat -- in a very out-of-the-way location. Who would have guessed?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irisheyesvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing