We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victoriaville
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, and relaxing in the large hot tub. Staff were friendly and helpful. If we're ever in Victoriaville again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubejube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
27
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had made a circuitous trip exploring the small towns of Southern Quebec and were in search of a nice place to stay. We stopped at the Quality Inn in Victoriaville and were impressed by the beautiful entrance and lobby. The check in was no problem even though we speak no French. The clerk was welcoming an helped us by providing some information about some local historical attractions. The large room was very modern and nicely appointed. We were able to use the laundry facility provided for guests, and the continental breakfast that was included, was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trickme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is new, clean, nice and modern in a small town with limited hotel choices.
We booked via Hotwire and the price was really not that much of a bargain about $100 a night. The problem we had was when we checked in. Two adult males on a road trip to see the QMJHL Tigres on a sports road trip and they gave us a room with one queen sized bed, and the room was literally 4 steps from the elevator. I asked for a room with two beds and was told in a huffy voice that the entire hotel was booked and they could not accommodate the request. Gratefully the room had a sofa with a pull out bed. Anyways, when we returned from the game and post game drinks we pulled into a 2/3 empty parking lot and mostly dark windows. The guy at the counter outright LIED about the hotel being fully booked. He simply didn't want to give us a room with two beds because, well, he felt like it. I assumed the Hotwire thing sealed our fate? Moral of the story… call ahead for beds when booking on a site like that. A few words of French might also help. We won't be returning to this hotel, and fair warning to others thinking about booking here… the service experience is awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesportsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this location for a District Managers Meeting. Anything we needed was available. Comfortable rooms, Good Breakfast in the morning, good size meeting rooms. My room had a space for a mini fridge but there was no fridge. I found there was a lack of accessible plug outlets to plug in my laptop or charge my electronics. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and sociable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for business for 2 nights and found it to be an excellent facility with clean rooms, friendly service and a good breakfast offering.
The beds and linens are good quality reflecting the newness of the hotel. Loctaion is conveniently located with elots of easy parking.
Breakfast food includes hot items ( eggs , sausage and a waffle iron ) along with fruit, cereals, breads, yogurt and beverages.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larson-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

All new and very clean. Room good size with 2 queen beds. The staff very friendly . The breakfast is a continental one but with a lot of extras.
There is also a pool and a Pacini restaurant just few steps away.
Great place.
The only thing if we want cool air it is noisy so we chose to sleep at 23 degrees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although this is off the beaten path, it was our stop en route from Ontario to Nova Scotia. The hotel is new, the room assigned to us (4 rooms are for pets) was huge, clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly, courteous. Congratulations to Quality Inn.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, make sure to notify when you make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontariow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoriaville
0.2 mi away
Le Victorin
Le Victorin
#2 of 6 in Victoriaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Z Plaza Hotel
Z Plaza Hotel
#4 of 6 in Victoriaville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
17.3 mi away
Le Manoir du lac William
Le Manoir du lac William
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Gite McCallum
Gite McCallum
#1 of 1 in Danville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
#1 of 7 in Victoriaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.3 mi away
Aux Plaisirs Partages
Aux Plaisirs Partages
#2 of 3 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1 Boul. Arthabaska est., Victoriaville, Quebec G6T 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Victoriaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victoriaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Victoriaville, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing