We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hmmm”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sorsogon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sirangan Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sorsogon
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is where me and my love had our first trip. we thought that the "whale sharks are just outside the resorts, because of the website, but then when we got there, the whale sharks are 4 hours drive! hahahaha! tide is always high and boring. but Thanks to the wonderful staffs that help us and keep our stay enjoyable... this resort is no good without them.

Room Tip: Always, do a big research first. :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liltravellingfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

We chose this hotel as our base in Sorsogon on our long sightseeing trip from Manila all the way to Tacloban (Leyte). The Sirangan was the most special hotel on the entire two-week trip and I can highly recommend it despite its many problems! I will certainly go there again. But this place needs a more detailed review.
A dream location, directly at the water (so don't go there during typhoon season!), you can sit all day at the terrace and look at the sea and enjoy the cool breeze. The design the lobby area, the bar, the rooms is very special, using wood and materials but lamps and other design elements which are clearly imported. The problem is that the owner obviously has stopped a few years ago to invest ANYTHING in maintenance and therefore many things would need to be fixed - light bulbs are missing, switches don't work, balcony doors you can hardly open, aircons with missing remote controls, .... So if you are not relaxed enough to accept this with a smile on you face, don't go there!
All the staff is extremely nice, friendly and helpful and make you feel part of the family. And of course Suzie, the manager and chef. This hotel would be nothing without her. She manages not only the hotel, does the shopping at the market but also ensures that there is excellent food on the table for every lunch and dinner. You just need to tell her a day in advance what you like to eat and she will prepare it for you. Be it a big grilled fish, a chicken curry or Bicol Express or simply a pasta. One evening we asked her whether she could arrange a Lechon for us - and she did! (see the photos). What a feast!
On the evening of my son's 25th birthday she arranged a surprise show, one of her male waiters playing a female fire dancer and another one a magician who showed nice tricks (photos). Finally, if you like your glass of wine in the evening you need to bring it with you and pay a little nothing as corkage. We brought enough wine for our group and had a jolly good time!

Room Tip: choose the swimming pool rooms or, cheaper, the rooms at the 2nd floor and not the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rolofromaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was how my husband described our experience in Sorsogon, which I believe everyone in our group of 14 agree. The hotel has big rooms with king-sized bed and day bed, big bathroom with jacuzzi, and balcony facing the sea to relax after sightseeing in Sorsogon. Kudos to the staff who gave us tips on what to do during our 4-day stay. The hotel staff also provided us with clean towels to bring to Donsol when we went swimming with the whale sharks. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and toiletries. Although, I must say that they should fix the bathroom door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 5CM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We expected to find a luxury place but the place looks as it had better times.

Do not be mislead by the beautiful web site, in reality it need urgent renovation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Yishay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirangan, Owner at Sirangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Yes, time could have been better had you stayed with us. Your initial assessment is truly welcome. Our website is accurate. Three typhoons had just passed, with minimal damage and the beach is being restored back to what is was before-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We had a wonderful stay for the second time at this resort and we will always come back.The staff gives you a warm welcome each time and they are well-trained and the service is excellent.The rooms are beautifully crafted to look like native Filipino rooms yet,have all the luxury of a five star western hotel.The place is quiet and peaceful and you wake up to a lovely view everyday.Very relaxing and comfortable.The food is great.Susie cooks delicious meals.A nice retreat from city life.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grace010809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Staying here is like staying at your own beach house, with extra luxuries such as a great view, great bed and bathroom and trained staff! The daily rate is relatively good compared to other places we have stayed in. The included breakfast is wonderful, we got to choose a plate (American, Filipino breakfast) but there was a mini buffet of local delicacies and very fresh fruits too. The pool, although small, is nice with a scenic view of the ocean. The beach is nothing like the white sands of Bora but that is what's appealing--its down-to-earth location but with the comforts of a good hotel. Definitely recommended for a quiet escape!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thegirlwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I went to Sirangan for a romantic dinner while staying in Sorsogon only few km away.
The place is georgous, lots of nice details, the surrounding are beautiful (I cycled around) and the food was Great!!!! I had a really nice evening and will be booking a room next time I travel to this beautiful region.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HongKongVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorsogon
5.8 mi away
Fernandos Hotel
Fernandos Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sorsogon
37 reviews
3.1 mi away
Siama Hotel
Siama Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sorsogon
58 reviews
5.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.7 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
254 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirangan Beach Resort

Address: Caricaran, Bacon District, Sorsogon, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Sorsogon Province > Sorsogon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sorsogon
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Sirangan Beach Hotel Sorsogon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing