We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay close to nature”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
146 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bangarama...
Mangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay close to nature”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stay in the House Boat is something special in Kerala trip. We will be surprised to see how they make beautiful home in a boat. Travel in the water enjoying the kitchen delicacies is a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Dear Akshay,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherin_yo...
1 review
“Awesome houseboat experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I along with my family had the opportunity to enjoy the kumarakom backwaters in Amrutham houseboat. It was a awesome experience as the staff were really friendly and hospitable. The food served was really authentic, healthy and tasty. The boat was also very neat and tidy and well maintained with all required facilities. Really enjoyed my trip and am planning another trip soon with amrutham houseboats.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Dear Sherin Yohannan,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragz555
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must do houseboat”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the very first interaction with Maneesh Nair to our entire trip we have had an awesome experience with this team . We had booked a 5 bedroom houseboat with overnight stay. It had lounge, dining area, outdoor seating The boat was clean and hygienic and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We requested them to cook traditional Kerala food they gladly did and very good taste. They also arranged an auto to pick up a colleague halfway and drop him off at a bus stand .
One could safely engage this team, you will not regret.
By far these guys are top 2 or 3 hospitality providers and are also reasonable

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Dear Raghuram Sir ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamsaSuka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey moon trip”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the trip. The food was awesome. I really wanted to extend my trip just for the food served to us.
I personally enjoyed the food. We were served with healthy hygienic and tasty food.
About the scenic beauty no words to explain we were enjoying the best, we prepared our mind to visit again in a year or two with the entire family.
The boat was clean and neat.It was a good experience overall.
- Hamsa Sukanya

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Dear Hamsa Sukanya ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivasank...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Safe and Economical Boat Trip”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked Amrutham House Boat based on Trip Advisor Review for 1 Night stay with my family. I called them up one day before booking process and competitive price was very reasonable. Reservation desk was so helpful to make the booking procedures so easy.
House boat check in was smooth and staff was really helpful who prepared best food always. My whole journey was so good and safe with my family as we all are so happy about the trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sancharit...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We wanted to go on a holiday with our extended family, three couples and two children. After some internet research, zeroed in on Amrutham Houseboats... The booking experience was smooth and the person who responded to our booking took extra care to make sure that all our preferences were noted. Was surprised to receive a call on the previous night to check if somebody in our group would like to have ''normal rice" and not "kerala rice". The reception was nice, but the boat was not ready, so we had to wait a bit, but from the moment we boarded, the courteous staff made sure that our stay was extremely enjoyable. The lunch was excellent, a typical Kerala lunch with Karimeen (Pearl Spot) fry. We bought a few lobsters and prawns on the way, which they prepared for our late evening snack. Apart from these, the welcome drink, the early evening snack, chapathi/rice with chicken and other veg dishes for dinner and the breakfast of idlis the next day were all superb... tasty and abundant. We had rented a three bedroom houseboat with an upper deck. The upper deck was excellent with sofas with a great view of the lakes and the surrounding landscape. We also did some fishing and played cards. TV with cable connection was also there. The staff made sure that all our requests were met and were always ready to help out. The rooms were nice, with attached bathrooms. Apart from a few glitches with electricity and water which they tried their best to repair, the stay was an absolutely pleasurable experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The upper deck and food
Liked least: Sme electrical and water problems
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Dear Madam,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its nice to hear that you could enjoy the Houseboat Trip with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishnuraj...
1 review
“Remarkable houseboat experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good customer service and food in boat. Houseboat had 2 room with a big front area where we 35 members travelled together.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Dear Vishnuraj Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing