We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury room Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture Luxury boat picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture
Luxury boat picture
Luxury boat picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KUMAR55_y...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful and memorable experience with Kumarakom houseboat holidays. After reading many positive reviews about Kumarakom houseboat holidays on TripAdvisor we book our holiday through online. They arranged a nice 2 bedroom houseboat with Driver, helper and a Chef. We enjoyed the food. We bought some seafood from the fish market and the Chef help us to cook the delicious food. The boathouse staff took really good care of us through out the stay. We were taken care of each and every need. If we have any plans to book houseboat in near future we will definitely choose Kumarakom houseboat holiday.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays Warm Regards Praveen sg""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivyaM619
1 review
“Beautiful and well-furnished houseboat”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a last minute booking and were really pleased with the way Mukul and his staff accomodated our request. The houseboat is completely furnished with all amenities that you can dream of. Only grouse is with the intermittent decrease in pressure of the water supply, barring which everything else was very well provided for. A special mention for the chef who dishes up authentic kerala cuisine (I can vouch for the authenticity, being a Keralite myself).

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdvaitT2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience! ”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house boat for 2 nights. The boat is beautiful and well maintained. The in boat staff is very courteous and helpful. They keep the boat clean at all times. Special mention to Mr Dayesh who's the chef on the boat. He is an excellent cook who made some brilliant dishes for us.I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V7380BPhe...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Peaceful getaway, great for groups”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had an amazing overnight trip on a 3 bedroom houseboat with 7 people! The boat was very spacious & the service was great! The waters were very calm and peaceful. The backwaters were incredibly scenic & relaxing. We wished we could have stayed a few more days! One tip - the local Ayurvedic massages are not for the weak or most normal humans.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G
Ampthill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

An amazing 3 days spent in the mountains of Munnar, visitng tea plantation and a night on the houseboats. We were looked after very well by all staff and they were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgnerurka...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable experience ”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The houseboat experience was simply superb!A great opportunity to be with nature.

The boat stay was comfortable...rooms were well equipped. Food was excellent and staff very helpful.

A memorable experience definitely worth the money!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punni13
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mesmerising experience we had an amazing family holiday. Staff were excellent. Rooms near and clean, tasty food. Houseboat experience is a must do for a nature lover. It's so beautiful and serene. Would definitely recommend Kumarakom houseboats for anyone looking for the best in class houseboat and stress free experience. Thanks again for the hospitality. Hope to visit again

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.