We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd love to go back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Ranked #2 of 14 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Coconut Creek and they were one of the most enjoyable and comfortable days... Fantatsic hosts, great service and very tasty traditional Kerala food. One of the best I've eaten. The property is in a very quiet location and very well maintained. Our dog was travelling with us and our host was very accommodative of him and allowed him to all parts of the property. I would reccomend this place to every traveller going to kumarakom. We spent the 3 rd night on the house boat arranged by the host, that also was a splendid experience with a comfortable room, great service and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sush18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I spent just one night in coconut creek and i can honestly recommend it to others! it is a warm, peaceful and very clean place. The food was delicious and the surrounding area great especially for those who would like to spend a few days in a typical traditional backwater village far away from overcrowded and polluted indian cities.

Room Tip: the room i had was just in the corner, which i would not recommend, so try not to choose it. it is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baczysko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Homestays have become increasingly popular in Kerala and for a good reason. They provide very good accommodation at affordable prices. We were trying to book another homestay closeby but due to unavailability this place was suggested to us by the owner. We were pleasantly surprised by cleanliness and tranquil atmosphere of this place. Basic rooms but very clean. Local food including freshly caught fish is served here and you can have the unique experience of eating the local food on a banana leaf using your fingers only! It is very close to the local attractions. We really loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinadhar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Homestays are a wonderful window into another culture, and staying at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay gave us the opportunity to discover village life in the beautiful backwaters of Kerala. Coconut Creek recently won Kerala's top Homestay award and deservedly so. Their three comfortable, albeit small, rooms with a/c, modern en suite bathrooms, even a TV, and spacious verandahs look out onto a large garden with a canal running down one side of the property. Meals are served either in a tiny dining room or outside under the trees, and were exceptional. Not only were we offered many of Kerala's regional dishes, they were some of the best meals we had during our month-long stay in India. Mr. Ullas Babu, our host, couldn't do enough for us; arranging a private boat trip through the channels and canals that surround Kumarakom, hiring auto-rickshaws to get us to the local bird sanctuary and encouraging us to go to the village temple festival. He was always available for a chat and we learnt a great deal about life in Kerala from him. Thank you, Mr. Babu, for making our stay with you one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We all enjoyed our stay at this “home stay”. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly. We also had a very nice houseboat trip arranged by the “home stay”.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tor_droe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We visisted Coconut Creek in Sept 2009. It was simply a magnificent stay . The property is very clean and thye food is superb. The best part was the personal supervision of the owner Mr Ullas Babu. Thanks Mr Babu for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rez11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Booked this as couldnt find any other options in this price rance in/near Kumarakom. This homestay apparently won the best Kerala homestay award... I've stayed at a far better one in Trivandrum, so so much for that award. The house is in a large-ish green compound however the rooms are absolutely tiny. We communicated with the servant in one word sentences and sign language however we got what we needed so cant complain too much. I do feel very strongly that it was way overpriced for whats on offer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loneranger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coconutcreek, Owner at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

Hii,

Dec 20th to Jan 5th is top peak time in kerala.From the peak time charges ours is the most
reliable price in kumarakom homestay category.More over this guest has booked throgh agents and we don't how much they charged.

regards
ullas babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2.5 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#12 of 26 in Kumarakom
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom

Address: Near Nazareth Church | Kumarakom P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, Kumarakom 686563, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range: $28 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing