We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to celebrate our 2nd anniversary at Zuri Kumarakom. Booked a cottage through MakeMyTrip. However when we landed, there was a miscommunication between MMT and the Zuri staff and we were put in a standard room. Definitely we were unhappy about it as we were looking for privacy. The Front office staff (Praveen) was very accommodating and apologetic and promised us an upgrade. It turned out that we were given the Private Pool villa which was right on the lagoon/ backwaters. We had the most luxurious and awesome time. Special thanks to Praveen and Ajith who made our stay luxurious.
Strongly recommend to stay here for the beauty of the property, friendly staff and great food and drinks.

Room Tip: Kindly book yourself for a Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that the miscommunication was sorted out by the unit team and your stay was comfortable.
Keep logging on for more updates on our group properties to plan your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent Property, Clean, Neat .. and comfortable rooms.. the Spa is Very PROFESSIONAL
Food is Tasty and good choice of menu.. Very friendly and helpful Chef

Good bars.. Though they may nt be Kept open always

EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY.. and VERY Welcoming Staff.. always with a smile and ready to be of assistance

Room Tip: The presidential Villa with Pool is AWEsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dematio_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a feedback on Trip Advisor on The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and Spa.
We are happy that our product and services met expectations.
Hope to see you soon with friends and family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went with family for a 2 day trip and it was truly a memprable stay at Zuri. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities to engage with..bamboo raft, pedal boating, swimming pool, the Spa, and cycling...A very beautifully maintained property with all rooms getting a view of the lake...the Vembanad lake was a sight at sunset and the small benches on the walkway the right place to view the sunset...Overall excellent for a 2 day stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indeevaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a feedback on trip advisor about The Zuri Kumarakom resort and spa.
The team is indeed happy to hear that every expectations were met during your stay.
Please log onto our website to know more about our other destination properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Zuri Kumarakom resot and spa is again a well located property on the back waters of Kumarakom. Good jaquzzi and swimming area right in front of an manmade lake. Each room King size bit far from the main building and dining area. Some cool water activites big snooker table and nice play area.For our delight we had the best Jain food in our whole trip and the chef was very co operative.There is a bit problem of insects but the house keeping are well prepared for every situation.Activities inside like yoga session paddle boating etc keep you occupied.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urprats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a feedback on trip advisor on The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and Spa.
Hope to welcome you back soon to this beautiful backwater destination with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Zuri was a refreshing experience ! Visited the resort in the first week of August with wife and kids. Had booked a Summer package (standard room) for 2 nights. Very spacious room with an excellent view of the lake within the resort, with open access from the room to the lake. The place is very clean but a bit of wear & tear starting to show up.

The staff were very hospitable and always smiling from our arrival all the way till departure. The Lime tree restaurant is well placed with both indoor and outdoor seating. The buffet spread was adequate but with room for improvement in a few areas. On big let down was not being served fresh fish despite easy access to the same.

The amenities & security are commendable, but need to add more activities for children.Rafting, paddle boating, fishing, swimming pool & cycling were the activities included in the package. The bicycles (few of them) are badly in need of anti-rust measures and a paint job.

Zuri has an excellent well maintained state of the art gym and excellent pool facilities. The pool is very clean without over-chloridation( no blood shot eyes on leaving the pool). The spa is very luxurious but on the expensive side. Billiards room and card table are also availble. Would appreciate inclusion of a table tennis room and better first-aid services.

Overall a good relaxing trip, but nothing much to do if staying beyond two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dude-AntD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and spa.
We appreciate and are happy to hear that we met expectation in terms of product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Located at Kumarakom , Kerala , this resrt is about 2 hours drive from Cochin International Airport.

The resort is built on 18 acres of land and has 72 rooms including 10 Presendential Pool Villas ( each with their independant pools on the shores of the Vembanad Lake.

The rooms are neat and spacious with 24 hours room service , TV , Mini Bar & complimentary High Speed Wi-fi internet connections.The service is pretty ok , considering the vastness of the property . There are Golf Carts , for lazy people like me , to take you around.

The tarrif is dependent on season . Monsoon is the best season to get a bargain deal.

They have a 24 hours dining restaurant , "Lime Tree" apart from" Laguna Bass " ( mainly serving fresh sea food and is overlooking the lake )

The food experience wasn't too great . The buffet has limited options and sometimes not very palatable.

The SPA has won many awards and is highly recommended.

You can also indulge in some out door activities like , Boating / Fishing and Cycling ( at a very nominal charge )

All in all , it was a wonderful experience And given an opportunity will go back there.

Zuri Phone num : +91 481 2527282

Web Site : www.thezurihotels.com

Room Tip: Most of the rroms have wonderful view of the lagoon but if one can afford , then the Presdential Poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOUTOMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for describing vividly your wonderful experience on The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and spa.
We hope to welcome you back soon to this beautiful backwater destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Reaching the place is a bit tedious. The service was not that great. The lunch buffet had very less options. The landscaping is really good. The swimming pool is really good. But indoor gaming facilities are poorly maintained. The gym was decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
The Resort is on the backwaters and 62KM from Ernakulum with a stretch which takes you into a bygone era with sweet memories of the countryside with canals and roadside shacks and acres of farmland.
As you reach the resort a sense of nostalgia sets in and calms one to relax and enjoy the place,appreciate the different facilities with a very competent team to assist and cater to any request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: $198 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing