We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over the top!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“over the top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just returned from 3 weeks in groups with 450 guests.
Impossible to think that everything would be perfect.
But, in this spectacular resort everything was done to perfection.
Hospitality 100%
Resort 100%
Kindness and professionalism 100%
A special merit should be recognized for all the talented and efficient executive chef Bishnu for its special courtesy and excellent catering done!
We then remember the spledide pool villas facing the canal?
what more to say except congratulations to all ...... go there if you can!
A very satisfied customer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for bringing in the group and happy to hear that the stay was perfect and was beyond expectation.
The team had a good time in organizing and delivering in clock work precision to all requests of the guest.
Hope to see you soon with more groups in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    358
    103
    37
    33
See reviews for
508
492
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was at Zuri resorts just at the end of rainy season in Kerala. It was little difficult to reach there from Cochin. But once we were in Zuri resorts, although we were little nerves, with in few hours, we felt as if we are at home without any responsibilities. The resort team is excellant and have good understanding of how to make tourists comfortable by their behaviour. They made us feel beyond what we expected from resort team by upgrading us to presidential villa, which I didnot experience in any resort. This is experienced by 90% of those who might have written reviews about Zuri resorts. I realized one thing after being at Zuri. If I plan to be at Zuri in future, I should plan for all other travel destinations and then reach Zrui at the end of my travel. This is because, I may get disappointed if I expect similar aspects in any other destination. Great place to visit time and again, if one likes to travel to Kerala.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodBKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation of the resort.
Situated on the banks of the Vembanad lake and an hours drive from Kochi the resort destination is popular among the travelers.
Activities and the spa keeps one rejuvenated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights but wish we had booked longer and not stayed so long at the previous hotel. This hotel was only added on as an afterthought before our trip on the Kerala backwaters. But was the best out of the six hotels we stayed at during our trip.

The location of the rooms around the lagoon was perfect, the rooms as spacious with an outside seating area. There's free use of bikes to cycle round the resort and outside. The pool area is fantastic, and the spa area was wonderful as it was FREE. All the other hotels charged for its use.

The food was delicious with many cuisines together one one buffet which match our palate - we even spoke to the Chef Bishnu to compliment him. He is a great chef; he taught us how to make tandoori bread, Appam & many more things. The food was the best of all the hotels we stayed. The service was good, although it was a (self-service) buffet for breakfast, lunch and evening meal; staff were so friendly, helpful and efficient. We would highly recommend this hotel. I hope that one day we can go back.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review on trip advisor.
Feels very humble and happy with the kind words mentioned to describe the gratitude for the team at The Zuri Kumarakom to deliver beyond expectation.
Hope to welcome you back soon to this backwater destination and gods own country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

One of the finest resorts we have ever visited .We booked 3 lagoon view rooms in march 2013-04-25.the property is lush and well maintained. spa is a wonderful place to rejuvenate. The man made lagoon makes the resort look and feel ecstatic especially in the evening when the rooms, pathways and cottages are well lit. The cottages are good and lake facing. The staffs are really amazing they always have a smile in there faces which makes you feel better. For kids it is also a great place. kids enjoyed a lot with cycles provided by the hotel. The swimming pool is not so big but has amazing panoramic views of the lake. the place just embraces you in its warm hospitality,stunning layout and impeccable service.The Maya spa is truly awesome.the evening tea hotel provides is also excellent.Thank you Zuri for making our stay memorable;highly recommend this property to anyone planning a holiday in Kerala.Would love to return...soon

Room Tip: must try pool villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldhvicky1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy that all expectations were met and your choice for next visit will be The Zuri Kumarakom , keeps us profoundly humble in our en devour to deliver experience beyond expectation.
Keep logging on to our website for offers and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We had family holiday at zuri cottage. It was an excellent place. The pool Villa is just amazing with breathtaking views. Staff is very cooperative and ready to help any time. Sipped boat ride was really thrilling. For kids it is also a great place. Cycle ride gives u a nostalgic feeling.they have complementary boat ride in villa and fishing ,worth experiencing. Rooms are well kept ,spacious.food was excellent. Spa is also up to mark. Night time they have various activities to keep one busy.resorts offers various small tours to near by village or island. Only advice is they should have more bicycles and larger kid zone. In nutshell excellent place to relax and unwind.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kinjal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a feedback on trip advisor.
we are happy that all expectations were met and hope to welcome you back soon.
suggestion on kid's zone will be looked into and enhanced with additional activity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just excellent from first gate guard , reception staff,resturant guys,house keeping,spa staff. Thank you all .
they prepare coconut juice once we arrived
very polite front office staff ,worth every INR you will pay ,resturant is very nice with nice food.
female of resturant reception is great. all professional.
cottages are perfect , like heaven surrounding.

Room Tip: missing staying here means losing alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohmd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Resident Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our product and services.
We are happy that all expectation were met and hope to welcome you back soon with family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We've just returned from our fabulous holiday, staying in the Presidential Villa at Zuri.
Our second visit to the hotel, and well worth it! Praveen, Nikhil, head chef Bishnu and the whole team contributed to a very comfortable, welcoming stay. The villa was beautifully decorated, and yes the private pool with jacuzzi was perfect.
Thankyou to all of the staff, we would def go there again!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a cottage and the presidential villa, both are excellent. V good facilities with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkers1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a very positive feedback on trip advisor.
We are indeed happy that all expectations were met.
Hope to welcome you back soon with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
2.4 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.4 mi away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Property: The Zuri Kumarakom
Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing