We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Experience of Nature @ Five star way "”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a amazing experience of staying at this resort,
i stay here 2 years back at presidential pool villa suite,
i have no words to describe the relaxing experience,
Open the curtain see the vambanad lake private pool and big size living area, five personal bath rooms, spacious bed room with personal butler service, u cant imagine . . .
All fun very much relaxing and great food
A COMPLETE FUN

Room Tip: Presidential pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate the feedback provided in terms of our product and services.
We strive to achieve every guest expectation with experiences and activities both within and outside the resort .
Our food and beverage operation caters to every palate with multi cuisine spread with a good choice of kerala cuisine.
We thank you for patronizing the resort and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

i used to travel all around the world..but in india i m fully satisfied with your resort,your staff friendly and helpful nature and your resorts ambience...wheneve we want to travel in india,we even my children"s first choice of yours resort..we just love it.....

Room Tip: no tip just book zuri and enjoy each and every room...all the rooms r good not best rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chirag237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.
Every guest experience need to be memorable in terms of product and services is what the team personal strives for.
Hope to welcoming you back soon with family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A really beautiful resort though I typically prefer smaller, boutique style hotels. Rooms were large, but a bit of wear and tear. The lake that it sits on is man made, so no views of Vemabad Lake unless you are in a pool villa. Not necessarily a negative as the lake isn't exactly a stunning view.

Food was fine. Typical Indian buffet for breakfast and lunch. The pool area was good, but felt empty - neither of the pool bars were working, very few people around. Not easy to get a cold beer.

It was 98% Indian tourists which made it feel like a package holiday kind of place. Everything was fine, but slightly underwhelming.

Overall, I enjoyed the 2 nights spent at Zuri, but was ready to move on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangotree42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom as a destination.
We have taken note of your feedback and like to inform that the wear and tear of the resort is being fixed in a phased manner.
Athiti devo bhava in sanskrit is Guest is God.
We cater to all segments of travelers both domestic and international and try to meet every guest expectations.
Thank you again for patronizing the resort and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The resort is so beautiful and romantic. Kerala itself is really a paradise and the Zuri hotel is in perfect harmony with the tranquility and serenity of the surrounding countryside. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, overlooking the lake and the Buddha garden, the staff was extremely friendly, food was delicious, we loved the local martial arts/ dance shows in the open air theater. There was a good mix of foreigners and locals, which I think is a big plus. Although the swimming pool was small, the spa and the fitness center were great, well-equipped. Also, both the sunset boat trip and the speedboat ride into the backwaters were just amazing. I probably should mention that the restaurant service was extremely slow - almost every evening, enough to drive some guests really mad, who had a big fight with the waiters. Hopefully this has improved by now. If/when we go to Kumarakom again, I can definitely imagine staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback and choosing The Zuri Kumarakom as a stay destination.
I have shared your experience with the team.
Restaurant services have been looked into and fine tuned to meet every guest expectation.
we are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel in 2009 & 2012, I really like this hotel. ambiance of Zuri is best in the country and really love to stay for my next trip as well. perfect place to relax, enjoy good food, excellent staff and the best quality of rooms and everything. Since I am a travel agent by profession so I always recommend my guest to stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Villa with private pool is value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankitbhargava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback and the resort recommendation for stay in Kumarakom.
Welcome Back is the tagline and The Zuri Kumarakom embodies services far beyond expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We Stayed for One Night at Zuris, and it was an excellent experience
The Property is beautiful with man mad lake and islands
Rooms are well maintained, good food and excellent service. Good activites like Cycling,Fishing, boat peddling is nice. The Bar is really good with glass exteriors and u can enjoy your beer looking at the beautiful Vemabanand Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemanthgogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback and happy that we met your expectation.
Our service personal is there to cater every request and make the stay comfortable.
Fishing in the lagoon to rejuvenating at the award winning Maya Spa or luncheon in the Laguna House boat or the evening entertainment at the Natya while sipping a cocktail helps in to balance the mind,body and soul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The management and staff at Zuri have ensured that once you are in Zuri, you are transported to a completely new experience. While there were some small incidents with regards to the restaurant timings, the F&B Manager and Chef Smith ensured that you don't leave hungry. The staff at Zuri resort are extremely courteous and they are equipped to handle all situations. I would surely recommend this place to everyone ... Thank you Zuri

Room Tip: If particular on a health faucet, ensure the same at the time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SushilThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and the experience met your expectation.
Every feedback is important for us to deliver as per guest expectation.
Keep logging into our website for more details and happenings in the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
767 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
1.1 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: $181 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing