We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Karma Chakra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Chakra
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We visited the property last month and we really had a good time at the Resort.Lovely views ... beautifully kept and maintained property. All staff were very courteous and helpful . Because of the lovely stay, we enjoyed our holiday of 6 days and hopefully we can visit again sometime soon ! The only thing we missed = Inhouse Spa ... that would have made it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank shubs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and are glad to note that you had a lovely stay with us and had a great time. We do understand the necessity of a spa, but couldn't start one due to some licensing issues, which have been sorted out. Hopefully before the onset of the main season this year we would have our own KARMA SPA, offering western as well as traditional treatments, by the lake front.

Hope to see you soon, when the Spa is open !!

Best Regards,

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Karma Chakra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 543 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice view of lake from rooms, club area, restauarant, Bar as well as from the pool. My family really enjoys. Each day program menu for activities. I am member of Royal Resort it is my first attempt as a member - as per my view the membership also worth

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajoy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mr Ajoy,

Thank you for the review and for the catchy title. We have tried to blend the best of western standards and Indian Hospitality to create a wonderful experience.

Thank you once again and hoping to see you back soon,

Bests,

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a great stay at the Grove..Fantastic view, the moment we entered the resort...we were like " wow"...the staff was really helpful in all the departments..I have lots of names to take...shakuntala at reception, the guy in the activity room, the coach at the swimming pool, the chef whom we asked to make customized food for us and the waiter who used to serve us the food...everybody was so helpful, very pleasant to talk to, very humble. We couldn't just stop ourselves praising the property...staff and everything about it......

Room Tip: Rooms in the end have a beautiful backwaters view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vishalgitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Vishalgitu,

Thank you very much for the review and for all those lovely words about our staff, who are the real strength of The Grove. Thank you once again and it is truly inspirational..

Do come back soon,

Best Regards

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was a wonderful stay at The Grove. We had the best service and comfort from the team. We just couldn't stop ourselves from praising the staff. They were so nice co-operative, humble don't have more words..:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trusha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ms Trusha,

Thank you very much for the Excellent review and I have passed your comments to our staff, which is indeed motivating. They are the bests assets to our organization.

Do come back soon or refer your friends, and we will be more than happy to assist you with the best offers.

Best Regards

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Grove - A lovely place to spend time with family away from home. It was a great combination of good food, fun and games. The service provided were excellent. Attwoods bar has varieties of cocktails... Cheers to Rajkiran ..... Enjoyed and looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are with lake view.... Pool side rooms are better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDeepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mr George,

Thank you for your Excellent review which is a certification of our efforts and a motivation to our staff.

Looking forward to seeing you soon here,

Best Regards

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fantastic view,great pool,activities for the little ones.
Food/Al a carte menu needs to be extensive. Kids who don't eat spicy food would like chinese dishes like fried rice and noodles
Breakfast buffet was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Philip,

Thank you very much for your lovely rating on Tripadvisor. It is indeed a great feeling to know that you all had a great time at the resort. Just to add on to the comments on the menu, we have a limited a la carte menu, so as to reduce wastage and reduce the amount of pre cooked food. Its not very feasible to have a very extensive menu for the small inventory of rooms, as we hardly have any outside customers. To counter this we have a daily special menu, with local delicacies and other items. Though we have reduced the Chinese fare on our menu, the common items like fried rice and noodles are very well featured. And for any other special request, our Chef Pratheesh is more than willing and available at the restaurant.

Best Regards,

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have visited the grove from 27 jun to 3 jul. The resort ambiance is very very excellent. The layout of resort is very planned one. On one side of resort all the utilities of the resort and on other side residential room. It is ground + one stored structure well planned, well maintained, co-operative staff. Resorts have essential facility for recharge our human batteries. Rooms containing living room + attach bathroom and good viewing and good looking balcony approximately 510 sq feet. The use of stainless steel wire as a wall is really a very good and advanced concept. With the use of stainless steel wire the wall does not intercept the view and it add excellent view of the structure from outside and from inside the structure it gives excellent view of nature. The clean and fresh water at swimming pool does not hurt your eyes while swimming. The design of swimming pool is very excellent. The buffet breakfast item are mouthwatering. You can easily enjoy for seven nights at hotel without moving out of resorts. The staying at resorts really create an unforgettable memory in my whole life. Jayesh parikh 9820466993 mumbai

Room Tip: All the room crossly facing the backwater. All rooms are having same layout and same outside view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank JAYESHPARIKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChakraResorts, General Manager at Karma Chakra, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Mr Jayesh Parikh,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Its very much in detail and we are very happy to note that you loved the entire 7 days of your stay here, be it the food, the surroundings or the pool. These reviews gives a very good perspective to our prospective guests and I am really thankful to you for the same.

Please do visit us back soon, here at The Grove.

Best Regards,

Jaison Anithanam
jaison@royalperspective.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
739 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.7 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
727 reviews
5.3 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Chakra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Chakra

Address: #09 Block #12 Ward | near Nazreth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Karma Grove)
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalizing on cool breezes and 360-degree views of Vembanad Lake and its lush banks, The Karma Grove, Kerala is located in the backwater destination of Kumarakom. In addition to a swimming pool, library, billiards room, gymnasium and concierge service, the resort features a traditional restaurant specializing in local specialties as well as North Indian, Continental and Chinese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Karma Chakra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Chakra Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing