We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kumarakom Lake Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Vivanta by Taj(Kumarakom)
$147
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Fields Kumarakom(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
$135
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake Palace Family Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$25
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,405
358
103
19
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
358
103
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeandering poolsunset cruisemat weavingprivate poolluxury pavilion roombasket weavingprince charlesheritage villasseafood restaurantlake resortparadise on earthpottery makingoutdoor bathroommain restaurantopen airour honeymoonevening tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The room was lovely and had a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was too cold to sit in and had no way of heating it. The food was average and expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at, especially the wine. Overall it was nice!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Browser240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We have noted your suggestion and ensure you the same will be looked into.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We checked in just over an hour before Prince Charles and Camilla checked out, so a hectic arrival. The resort is beautifully laid out and maintained. We stayed in a heritage villa with private plunge pool and outdoor shower -all really luxurious. Although we had spent a night on a houseboat, we hired an early morning boat to explore the backwaters which was wonderful. Fantastic place to relax. The food was a bit disappointing but overall a wonderful place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and the services were up to your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently went to kerela for our anniversary celebration, and kumarakom was a must visit in our itinerary. The obvious choice was kumarakom lake resort. And when we arrived there, it was completely a paradise. On the Vembanad lake, the proplerty is a heaven.It was all together a different world, the ambience was amazing,, it was huge. There were so many things to do... potterey, weaving with bamboo leaves, indoor games, fishing, sunset cruise, or simply lying on the hammock. The dining, Ettukettu, was also very good and there was a cultural play while dining too. The villa was luxurious. The place in its is so involving n mesmerising. KLR is the perfect place to unleash the mojo. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PREETA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. It is positive feedback from our guests like you who inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked a Heritage Villa with Private pool.. Upon arriving our immediate experience was actually bad.. The private pool in our room was not cleaned and the AC was not working. Upon calling the front desk.. these issues were quickly resolved.. And the remaining of the stay was splendid!!.. The resort is vast and spacious for walks..

The resort arranges a daily evening boat ride, which is quite relaxing.. you can also hire a private speed boat which was really fun...
Free tea n snacks are served in the evening by the lake side.. Lot of guests interact with each other here.. They have cultural programs in the evening too..

The food standard is quite average here.. Nothing bad but nothing special to make mention either.. The resort has buffets for all 3 meals.. and i suggest you go for them, since the in-room dining is really expensive..

What we loved the most: Lazying in our private pool with drinks through the day.. The long walks around the resort.. The speed boat ride.. The atmosphere of relaxation around the lake!..

Things to know:
1. The rooms with private pool have the pool and washroom outdoor i.e. like a courtyard covered on all sides but open from the top.. we found this kinda weird but were quickly comfortable with it!..
2. The gift shop in the resort has sky high prices for its goods, do venture out into the surrounding towns to find better prices..

Room Tip: The pool villas are worth the price if u love lazying in a huge private open pool with Jacuzzi for long hours.. But remember that the pool and washroom are open top!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik_KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your valuable time in filling up the feedback form.

With regard to your feedback we notice that there are certain areas that have scope for improvement. Please be assured that the feedback given by you is being looked into.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I REALLY ENJOYED A LOT WITH MY FAMILY AT KLR DURING MY STAY. ITS REALLY THE PEACE OF MIND PLACE WHERE YOU CAN TAKE EVERY BREATH VERY FRESH.ALSO WE ENJOYED THE BACK WATER SIGHT SEEN DURING OUR STAYED AT KLR.ALSO THERE ARE OYHER MULTI ACTIVITES AVAILABLE IN THE RESORTS WHOLE THE DAY.THERE IS ALSO CULTURAL PROGRAMME EVERY EVENING ORGANISED BY RESORT MANAGEMENT.AND THAT CULTURAL PROGRAMME WAS FANTASTIC WHICH REFLECTS REAL INDIAN CULTURE.ITS ALSO NEAR TO THE COCHI AIRPORT ABOUT 3 HOURS FAR AWAY FROM COCHI AIRPORT. SO GOOD CONNECTIVITY TO REACH THE KLR AS WELL.
Bird Sanctuary Visits, Sightseeing Trip to Kottayam, Cycling, Village Walks, etc are some of the activities that can be experienced around the resort while at the resort guests can enjoy evening shows of Kerala's traditional dance drama and music, have a game of billiards, try a hand at fishing, learn pottery or weaving, so go on, take your pick!
These villas at Kumarakom Lake Resort offer exotic and exclusive indulgences as each plush villa, built in the style of the traditional homestead of Kerala, has its own private courtyard with a private pool and Jacuzzi, ensuring the creation of fabulous memories. Moreover the villas offer a dazzling view of the exquisitely landscaped gardens and the clear lotus-strewn canals

Room Tip: ROOMS AND QUITE WIDE AND HAVING PRIVATE POOL.These villas at Kumarakom Lake Resort offer exotic and exclusive indulgences as each plush villa, built in the style of the traditional homestead of Kerala, has its own private courtyard with a private pool and Jacuzzi, ensuring the creation of fabulous memories. Moreover the villas offer a dazzling view of the exquisitely landscaped gardens and the clear lotus-strewn canals
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahKrupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay V, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. It is positive feedback from our guests like you who inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews