We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for vacation!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's located at a very nice place. Enjoyed it a lot!! Very calm and pleasant location. Staffs are very helpful and attentive. We had wonderful time there with everyone of Goldfield team! Especially with Mr. Venkatesh and Mr. Senthil. I recommend this resort a lot for your vacation!!
Pros : 1. Very nice and calm location and a treat for eyes out of busy world. We got lake facing suite. Very much liked staying there. 2. People at reception are very helpful. 3. Food was nice.
Cons : 1. Found it a bit hard to reach hotel due to insufficient name boards. But the team was working at that time for it. May be it will be much better next time. 2. You need to reach out to reception for everything since the resort is interior. So if you go with own vehicle it will be better. 3. Suggest to carry your own bath products; Resort didn't provide any bath products for us.

Room Tip: Try to get Lake facing rooms since you get to have a very good view from there. Time by time boats w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnaraja87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    24
    12
    26
See reviews for
98
54
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were two families and stayed here for a night. All of us were very happy and had a nice stay at this place.
Firstly, the location was awesome, bang on the Vembanad Lake. We arrived from Alleppey by a Houseboat. It was easy to spot this resort and they have a private place to park the houseboat. We directly reached the resort around 09:45AM by the houseboat :) That was cool !
The rooms were ready immediately. The room was spacious, clean and good. The bathroom was clean, but a bit old-school. No geyser for hot water, instead we were given an immersion rod. That was scary with the plastic bucket. It still worked well though. The TV was good with a few channels. Room service was good, we got the extra bed as soon as we asked for it.

The resort in general is clean. The childrens play area was a little dirty, but as soon as we pointed it out, it was cleaned immediately and a good timepass for the kids. The swimming pool was ok, we didnt use it though. There is a spa, but we did not use it.

The restaurant was decent and food was ok too, but what is worth pointing out is that it took a really long time for the food to arrive after you ordered. Around 30 minutes or so, no exaggeration, otherwise, taste was ok. The complimentary breakfast was good.
There is NO bar at the resort, So you have to be aware of that. There are bars very close to it though. You can get your drink and have it in your room.

There is an entertainment room, which had table tennis, badminton rackets and shuttle cock, carrom and chess. That was quite good. The person at the reception was helpful, in suggesting places around, arranging for a taxi and so on.

Being in the same row as other luxury resorts, this place is a steal for its price. This place is just right for a nice basic stay. Don't look to be pampered with a star treatment, that of course comes with a price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshreedhaaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Old hotel but right adjacent to the lake. Rooms are good. Swimming pool on the bank of the lake. Though pool is small it is well maintained. One can relax sitting on the pool side or taking snacks viewing the house boats moving in the lake. Food is a bit pricey. Staff are good and keep you at comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilreddydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Resort location is well placed at lake view which will definitely stick to resort for stay.Response of the staff is very good .Management is also encouraging few cultural activities which will generate fun at evenings.I will definitly recommend this

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praneeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed there for four days. Service was awesome from the reception,cafeteria and thru out. Food was excellent just like homemade food. A deep contrast to the five star hotel in terms of food. Needs some more modern decor inside the rooms and sure will be at the top of the top hotels. Location is also awesome. Get hold of Mr.Manjunath in the reception to book your travel needs and definetely take a houseboat trip. The stay was worth the money. Looking forward for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masihullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyReview2013, Manager at Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Masihullah. Positive feedback like yours gives meaning to all hard work the team is putting in. Team at LV Gold Field, Kumarakom wishes you good luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

3 best features abt. this resort are ...

A. The Location awwweesome .
B. The hospitality is also Good .
C. The BEST is the FOOD made by Staff is really appreciable.

Worth a try if u have backwaters in ur mind ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyReview2013, Manager at Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are in receipt of your feedback Dr. Bijal. Team Leisure Vacations Gold Field, Kumarakom thank you for your kind appreciation. Wish you good luck. Surath Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Economical with all facilities covered, also staffs response are impressive with good courtesy. Enjoyed the pool most, which is with a thrilling view of backwaters...

No negatives to mention, very good stay

Room Tip: Ask for preference to get water faced villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebixavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyReview2013, Manager at Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Mr. Xavier, we are in receipt of your feedback. Team Leisure Vacations Gold Field, Kumarakom thank you for your kind appreciations. We wish you good luck. Surath Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.4 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2.4 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
4.2 mi away
Green Fields Kumarakom
Green Fields Kumarakom
#16 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort

Property: Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort
Address: No - 12 Block, Near Navarazreth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#8 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort houses 20 rooms comprising of superior rooms, deluxe rooms and luxury suites that are fully equipped with all modern facilities for a comfortable stay. The aesthetically crafted living spaces offer vacationers a relaxing environment where one can unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the city and its natural scapes. The room architecture, décor and furniture perfectly complement the backwater ambience. Whether you are on work or pleasure, honeymoon or vacation with your loved ones, stay in comfort in well-equipped rooms where all you can hear is silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing