We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Stat Goldfield Lake Resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memorable Stat Goldfield Lake Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort located in vebanad lake, the rooms are spacious and well maintained!
We enjoyed a very good south Indian which was cooked our choice!
The resort staff is very helpful and they made our stay very comfortable and memorable!
Suggestion: Preferred to take Lake facing rooms for enjoying the sunset on the Resort.

Room Tip: Suggestion: Preferred to take Lake facing rooms for enjoying the sunset on the Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ramesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    24
    12
    25
See reviews for
98
54
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

From kotak life insurance we have conducted a business meet @ leisure vacations goldfield lake resort kumarakom. In a short notice the arrangements done for us was simply amazing, well organized staff and the behavior of Mr. Venky and his team was just amazing.
You name it they will give it.
As a crew of 81 members we had a fantastic time and we carried lots of memories with us.

All credit goes to the Team of Gold field lake resort. Well maintained rooms, exceptional hospitality. You will get a feel as if you are staying in your own resort. Advisable resort for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The people running this must be appreciated. They upgraded the room, free of cost. Nice view of the backwaters, but believe the buildings could be still closer to the backwater. Price of food on the higher side...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ratish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The resort is well maintained and the resort staff had organized our 2day stay for more than 40 members at a short notice very efficiently....nice place to relax and enjoy the scenic backwaters of kumarakom

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank philipjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Exceptional treatment and Services
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort is great resort providing great stay with one of the excellent services to people.
The rooms have very good view of vemband lake-view and you can see all variety boats on the lake. Bird watching is also good from resort. With food, it is full of taste and variety. Starting from breakfast to dinner and snacks, the chef can prepare north/south Indian and Kerela dishes as well that are amazing. After our check-in whatever we ordered, got freshly prepared and delicious.

The hotel staff also provides facilities for motorboat, speedboat and houseboats with tie-ups and we opted for motorboat ride and it was good to go for lake round for 1 hour where boat came for our pickup @ resort only as resort side boundary is vemband lake view. My suggestion is not to take more than an hour ride for motorboat/speed boat. For longer duration houseboat is better.

All the staff members are social and helpful and they go to great extend to make you feel at home. The services and hospitality are CLASS and Good Value for what you spend !

Room Tip: Lake View Rooms provides great View from the room iself , although other room you can get the Lakevi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GJ_IN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were the only ones there for 2 days! And were quite pampered. Every one were friendly & very sweet- and food was cooked to our taste and to order. Even when I lost my gold chain- the whole staff took pains to find it & in fact we left feeling that anyone might have found it or it might been lost irrevocably.

The only reason I didn't sleep was because I lost my chain.

But imagine our surprise when they called us after we left on the houseboat to tell us that they'd found it & were holding it for us!

This is what hospitality is all about! Keep up the good work. Great quality for the money we spent.

Room Tip: Ask for the lakeside view... they give a good view of the pool & the lake. And lets the sun earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Su N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Gold field lake Resort is one of the best resort in Kumarakom.. During my trip to Kumarakom in August 2013, I stayed in this amazingly beautiful pool side luxurious room from where you can see the complete view of backwaters… a balcony and living area is attached with the room….Resort is situated on vemband lake backwaters and its so peaceful that you can hear the ripples of backwaters…Food was amazing….they are eager to serve you the best food…. staff was very helpful and supportive….this is place is truly a heavenly experience and will recommend to everyone going to Kumarakom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rathinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
2.4 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
3.0 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
4.2 mi away
Green Fields Kumarakom
Green Fields Kumarakom
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort

Property: Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort
Address: No - 12 Block, Near Navarazreth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#8 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort houses 20 rooms comprising of superior rooms, deluxe rooms and luxury suites that are fully equipped with all modern facilities for a comfortable stay. The aesthetically crafted living spaces offer vacationers a relaxing environment where one can unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the city and its natural scapes. The room architecture, décor and furniture perfectly complement the backwater ambience. Whether you are on work or pleasure, honeymoon or vacation with your loved ones, stay in comfort in well-equipped rooms where all you can hear is silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing