We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with unused potential”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Im going to be fair and list the positives and negatives...

Positives:
*Good location and Good view of the backwaters.
*Quite and relaxing ambience.
*Clean and spacious rooms.
*Good food quality and taste.

Negatives:
*Hardly any guests at the hotel- which makes it too deserted.
*Poor service, very little staff in the hotel- the whole place is run by 3-4 persons.
*Pool was extremely dirty and needed cleaning, wasn't fit for swimming.
*Hot water was not available , when we asked for it, we were told the hotel has a single central boiler which will be switched on for our use. However, the water didnt get much warmer even after their attempt.
*Breakfast served to order, and not as a buffet.
This hotel's location and ambience has a huge potential, a little more effort and dedication can really create a good and successful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MetroTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is one of the horrible destination. I made my trip to Kumarkom, kerala a disaster visiting this BACK WATER RETREAT. Pls do not book this hotel online or you may have to suffer with worst ambience and staff at the hotel. Expedia should work on removing this hotel for online services.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The location is scenic and it is possibly blessed to be given a good spot, wrt the view available from the rooms...

The rooms are OK, food is just OK, but the location is well done and maintained.
The service staff is found OK.

Overall can get a bit better, but is value for money definitely.
Though the restaurant was fine, it did not find it too cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

CLean neat place.Very realaxing,awaya from hustle bustle of the town.Only bad part Ican think of is food is lil on the expensive side.Nothing much available outside the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neets_k2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We had a very comfortable cosy and Relaxing vacation for 2 nights and 3 days at Kumarkom especially at this Resort. We can have a dip in the Pool or directly in the Back waters behind the Resort. Picturesque view of House boats give a Scenic and Enjoyable view all times

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv_vijai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We spent two days here. The backwaters just touch this resort. It is great to sit there in evening. Listen to the sound of waves. Its amazing.

The boat will pick you from the resort itself. The resort has good facilities and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Just4Fun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Pathetic management.
Really bad food.
No hot water for one full day, and on other day, it was erratic.
Rooms not cared for and wardrobe was demp.

Stayed: January 2010
1  Thank VINODUttarakhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.3 mi away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#16 of 26 in Kumarakom
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#21 of 26 in Kumarakom
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Green Fields Kumarakom
Green Fields Kumarakom
#15 of 26 in Kumarakom
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
354 reviews
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort

Address: No - 12 Block, Near Navarazreth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#8 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: $55 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort houses 20 rooms comprising of superior rooms, deluxe rooms and luxury suites that are fully equipped with all modern facilities for a comfortable stay. The aesthetically crafted living spaces offer vacationers a relaxing environment where one can unwind after a hectic day spent exploring the city and its natural scapes. The room architecture, décor and furniture perfectly complement the backwater ambience. Whether you are on work or pleasure, honeymoon or vacation with your loved ones, stay in comfort in well-equipped rooms where all you can hear is silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Vacations Goldfield Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing