We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience.... No rating plzzzz...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sylvania Tourist Enclave
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience.... No rating plzzzz...”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Horrible experience in total.... Please do not ever think of staying here.... Firstly the rooms were unclean, full of cobwebs and smelly.... The food that they served was cold, horrible and highly priced... For an example. we ordered for only 3 boiled potatoes for my ill grandmother... And to our surprise they had charged Rs.20 per potato.... There were only 4 rooms of which we had occupied three of them, but Kuttapan , the owner could not even manage that properly... Since there were no other option we had to pay and have what they served... We had also hired a houseboat from them for a single day... Before booking they had managed to send some beautiful snaps of the houseboat which they were charging Rs.9000 for two double bedded rooms inclusive of all meals... But the actual picture was horrible...The rooms were smelly and the kitchen was very filthy and shabby... The crew members were indecent n rude ... So travellers be aware of such fraud people while planning your trip ..... Stay away from Sylvania Tourist Enclave...

Room Tip: The only help I can provide is... Plz stay away from Sylvania Tourist enclave
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sudeshna_dip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a beautiful family owned cottage/BB kind of place by the lake. The cottages are surrounded by all kinds of spice gardens. They have their own boats. It was a great stay they are provide homely food and friendly service.sylvania people done a great job

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mathew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The place is not kept properly. Rooms had plate sized holes in them and was full of lizards. The rooms were also smelly. Service was very bad. Four rooms run by the owner himself. He is not able to manage the show by himself. Bad choice to stay in kumarakom!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashyboopathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kumarakom hotels

Trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hi All,

We were in Sylvania last weekend. The ambiance is excellent with lot of spice trees, sound of birds and it's a quite calm and peaceful atmosphere. The place is just near the lake and hardly 5 min walk from the main road. The people there are too friendly and helpful. And about food: You can order any fish/food and they will provide it for you. Really a nice place to relax,

Regards,
Anoop

Room Tip: The 4th cottage (Last one) is a better one as it's having 2 double cot beds and also there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This is a beautiful family owned cottage/BB kind of place by the lake. The cottages are surrounded by all kinds of spice gardens. They have their own boats and excellent home made food. Great value. If you are a traveller like to get interact with local people, this is a great choice. http://www.sylvaniaenclave.com/.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
702 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Coconut Lagoon
Coconut Lagoon
#3 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,204 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Zuri Kumarakom
The Zuri Kumarakom
#6 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvania Tourist Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvania Tourist Enclave

Property: Sylvania Tourist Enclave
Address: Kumarakom North | Kottayam, Kumarakom 686566, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sylvania Tourist Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylvania Tourist Enclave Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing