We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alleppy tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View House Boats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked 2N/3D honeymoon package with srees tours.The trip was well organized.House boat was superb.Food was excellent. The cab driver was very friendly. I would recommend you to go with srees tours.The trip was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irshad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's a life time experience on a houseboat or a floating hotel. Away from all the traffic and pollution.
A great and wonderful trip that must not be missed. Good and tasty food. Feel relaxed and enjoy the nature. Strictly recommended.

Room Tip: Book in advance so that no waiting at the jetty. Travel at your comfort. Lunch , Snack , Dinner and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theva05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I would love to visit it again... Excellent service, Excellent Boat. The view was awesome.. Food made is also too good. Staff are very helpful. Boat was very clean and very good interior... I would recommend you must visit it once

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I booked my honey moon package with srees tours, i select the package for 4 days and three nights (cochin-Munnar-Boat House-cochin), the services(Vehicle, hotel accommodation especially the car driver) was excellent we enjoyed lot, and the boat house experience was awesome the food was excellent totally the trip was awesome :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundersha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Rani_regi

Went on the boathouse on 21st May from Kumarakom. The boat house was excellent. We were given some awful water to drink and bathe, the next day all 11 of us got vomiting and diahareah. There was soo much miscommunication between management and staff. We had asked for non-veg. meals and was served veg. Had to call the mngtment and fight. Ms. Lekha goofed up. We were 7 adults and 4 kids totalling 11. Were promised 2 extra bed but never got it. But during payment it was charged. When asked Mr. Sreekumar told us Indians were like this. To his info. except for 2 all were born and brought up abroad. The crew except for the cook Mr.Arul?? were not good. No towels nor soap was provided until asked..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rani_regi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

First of all, being customer supportive, my apology for what went wrong. But at the mean time I would like to write some facts also. This guest was one of the best guest we ever had in recent times. They booked and at that time intimated that they are veg. But once the boat moved, guest intimated that they need non veg food. Since the boat already started cruising, we could not provide fish for lunch provided chicken in the dinner. They checked in at 1410 hrs - approx 2hrs 10min late. Since they got late, I asked the boat man not to stop for the lunch, usually it is 1hr. They extended the trip till 645pm, usually it stops at 1730hrs as per govt regulations. We try to give them max cruise. We given 4 rooms for 17000 and got an advance of 4000. Next day when they checked out at 9am, as per the mail, we asked the balance payment of Rs 13000. But they complained that they have not been provided with non veg food so will pay only Rs 12000. When we remind the guest about the booking contract, they told us that they will write negative reviews. Finally we have collected only Rs 12000 less than the actual balance.
Lake view houseboat, unlike other boats, uses only bottled min water for all purpose except toilet. We regret to hear about our guest stomach problems.
Sreekumar, director, lakeviewhouseboats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I searched web for kerala Honeymoon tour packages. i found keralahoneymoonholidays.com It was operated by SREES TOURS. when contacted Response is excellent. i booked 4 nights package cochin-munnar-Thekkady-Houseboat during march2012. They provided Mahendra Logan car and driver is very cooperative and very good. We enjoyed a lot on the whole tour. Houseboat is verygood if possible exhaust fan should be installed in bathroom in houseboat, and the package cost is normal and Customer care and the service is excellent. Hotel accomodation very good. We will come back again with my family members

Rama Krishna
Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Book early to get good hotel accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaKrishnaKinera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Experience was awesome. Recommend SREES TOURS AND TRAVELS services to everyone looking for Kerala trip.House Boat was good , food served in the houseboat was good. Staffs in the houseboat were cordial and helped us made our journey amazing. Also houseboat was clean and hygienic. All the care was taken by the boat staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
4.1 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
2.5 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#21 of 26 in Kumarakom
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View House Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View House Boats

Address: Near Govt Boat Jetty | Kumarakom, Kumarakom 686566, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Kumarakom
Price Range: $228 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake View Houseboat, pioneers in Kerala Backwater cruise, starts its operation During 2002. We have 6 houseboats with a total of 12 rooms for renting. We are located at Kumarakom Govt Boat Jetty, Kumarakom Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lake View House Boats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View House Boats Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing