We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kumarakom
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
460
387
120
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
387
120
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo pool villa garden facing travel desk no alcohol nice swimming pool dinner buffet cool breeze indoor games back waters motor boat buffet spread food quality reception area rooms are spacious pleasant stay the cottages ayurvedic spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

One of the best travel experience in India including everything from cleaning standards, quality of food ,hospitality and on top outstanding staff namely Ms Aruna and Mr Mathew to name a few ensuring customer satisfaction. God bless you all . Will visit soon.Regards Captain Chander Mohan Uniyal .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CaptainChander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days..wonderful experience with great view of vembanad lake.room were quite big.food was also amazing.Best location for relaxation.memorable trip in kumarakom with this beautiful amenity

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 27nupurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Our stay at Whispering palms, Abad, Kumarakom was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff at the resort under the leadership of Mr Sandeep, Resort Manager made our family trip a memorable one. We were a group of 14 family members.The staff are so caring, they took care of my father who is 80 years old very well. The resort is located midst of scenic beautiy of Kumarakom back waters, the cottages are very well maintained and very spacious.The food served is very delicious and staff serve with a smile.
The stay is worth the money...and a memorable experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sudhakar2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the pool villa and my friends had the lake view room.. first of all , the pool wasn't clean which was the biggest turn off by their standards.
House keeping services are super slow. Had to call them three times to get my towels changed.
Food is good with great potion sizes.

For the lake view, I must tell it's absolutely waste of money as it is not enticing at all.

No great activities available at the resort. The indoor games are also worn out

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tarun1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

I have checked in with my family for 2 days in the resort. The resort in itself is good with a pool adjoining the back waters. The rooms are ok but need renovation. The main problem is in restaurant. Its service is so poor that if u wud order something in A la Carte it tk ages for the staff to prepare the food. Also they brings all things together resulting in half of the items becoming cold. Their buffet brkfast is otherwise very good in taste and variety but here also the problem is of service. They tk a lot of time in refilling . The mngmnt shud look at it .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vikas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews