We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic destination and beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in a lake facing cottage and I would say the view from my cottage was magnificent with houseboats and motorboats moving in the lake. I also tried the local cuisine in the restaurant which was delicious. Also try out their Ayurveda centre which is nice. I will come back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibran1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 777 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Elegant well and clean place. Nice and obliging personnel. Treatment with grean professional rigor. 14 days of peace and happiness. Yoga teacher excellent. With desire of returning.
We did an ayurvedic treatment of two weeks. The combination of medical advices, suitable supply ans massages revitalizad us. We advice to realize earnestly this treatment.
Francisco + Elena (Barcelona).

Room Tip: All the rooms are well. But we would auggest who look at the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Calaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The property is very scenic and very calm. Stayed there for 1 night and 2 days. No bar availability. The restaurant food is good and suited to a north Indian taste as well. Internet prices are very high.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groovysaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The resort is amazing. The resort is on the banks of Kumarakom Lake. The lake is endless. There is outdoor pool. Various types of accommodation is available all of them unique on their own. We stayed in Bamboo Cottage. All accommodations are having semi-open bathrooms and that is a very nice and unique feature. Our cottage had a private lawan which was very nice. The room service is prompt. The resort is having an a-la-carte restaurant serving absolutely divine seafood, veg and non-veg dishes. For those who are interested there is a houseboat which can be rented its fully equipped with a bar and a multi cuisine restaurant. The resort also accommodated our request for a late check out without any extra costs. The place is simply awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We opted for the bamboo cottage in the resort..It was a nice stay for the weekend. The food was good, but not upto what we get in abad plaza cochin.

This place is the best for spending time with your family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rookie920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We did last minute booking for this place as we decided to cut short our Tekkedy stay by one night. We paid around Rs 5000 for a lake view cottage (we had booked Bamboo cottage and were upgraded to lake view cottage) and for the price it is real value for money. Rooms are decent but this place needs some renovation.

Very good view and sea food quality and taste is excellent. We regret spending 2nd night of our stay in Kumarakom in Houseboat paying almost double the price and half the comfort. With children who are 10 years old houseboat was very boring for night stay. We wished we had stayed the second night also in this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Overall experience was good, we had stayed for a night. The Food was avg. But the ambience of the Hotel was very fine. Exactly opposite the backwaters. In all a fine place to stay for a cool and calm place.

Room Tip: Opposite Lagoon shall be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SShah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.9 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
814 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
352 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
177 reviews
5.9 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort

Address: New Nazarath Road, Kumarakom 686563, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: $90 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abad Whispering Palms is located at Kumarakom the most exotic resort destination in Kerala right on the bank of the Vembanadu Lake in natural back water surroundings. Situated amidst natural backwater setting, it is a place where you can relax and bask in the luxury of tranquility. Well- designed accommodation including Bamboo Pool Villa/Cottage with private pool, Lagoon/ Garden Facing Cottages, and ,Suite Room in tranquil, serene landscaped setting to guarantee rejuvenation. We have hotels and resorts all over kerala, Indi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing