We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Lakesong Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakesong Kumarakom
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

stay in lakesong resort was very pleasant. the resort is located just in front of the lake gives very good view. service in the restaurant was also good. River cruise was excellent with a similar experience of cruising in the sea. overall, we loved the place and hospitality of resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dayanand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr.Dayanand
Thanks for the positive review on our resort. We all at Lakesong are very happy that we made your stay comfortable.
As everyone say there is always chance for improvement, please let us know your suggestions at gm@eastend.in
we will be very happy to take note on any additions you wanted from our side.
Thanks again and please come back and stay with us when ever you are in "Gods Own Country"
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    271
    84
    21
    24
See reviews for
308
232
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

It was above my expectation..we stayed there with our 18 months old son and 5years old daughter. Kids' friendly resort. They have separate kids pool and children's play area too. Food is fantastic. Ambience of the resort, staff hospitality, very well maintained resort.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SunaliModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ms.Sunali Modi
First of all All the very best to your wonderful kids....They looks very sweet !!!!
Thanks to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy that we made your stay very comfortable.
Hope you also enjoyed the Kerala Rain during your stay...
Come back and enjoy our hospitality, we are here to serve you.
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent homely service, Good location over 10 acres, professional staff, They have canals within property which you can canoe - Its an experience. Individual cottages with back patio (Only in the superior rooms- but I am told a complimentary upgrade is easy) . Backwater boat ride is also complimentary. We later stayed on houseboat only as a day experience but that turned out to be costly - 12k _ where as Lakesong management can hire a house boat by the hour - which makes sense. Lush green property with some unique trees,

Poor directions to the hotel & we reached late at night & were lucky as our iPad Google map took as through the lanes. The signboards start much later. Menu is fixed & mostly punjabi. However we made our recommendations to th chef for Local Malayali dishes & they promptly complied.

Room Tip: Choose superior rooms on ground floor to have access to canals & patio. Can be a long walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xstatic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest
It is always wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that we made your stay very comfortable. To make your dining experience better, as you said we even make dishes out the menu as per your taste, thanks to know that you enjoyed it.
We will also surely look into the suggestions you have made to better the guest experience.
Thanks and love to serve you again and please let us know about your next visit to " Gods Own Country".
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great place to enjoy...
We stayed at Lakesong for 2 nights in January and could not have been more content. the staff were great, really friendly and accommodating and the room we had was spacious clean and comfortable.The hotel itself is big and maintain well. Enjoyed the complimentary sunset cruise in lake vembanad. There is free bicycling within the premises, decent pool with a good park

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushar_Mhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mr.Thushar
Thank you for a great review and we all at Lakesong are very happy that we made your stay very comfortable.
Hope you will come back and stay with us again with your friends and families.
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here in the first week of June. Its a very well maintained resort. Staff are very courteous. The canoeing experience inside the resort was awesome. However, the complimentary sunset cruise was cancelled due to a slight drizzle, claiming bad weather. This was a let down. I am sure they would not have cancelled it if it was paid. The swimming pool and the children's park are good. The driver who escorted us to the hotel from airport (Mr Biju: +919446225810) was an excellent and safe driver. We were hoping for a good driver as it was raining and visibility was very poor. He was able to communicate in Kannada, Hindi, English and Malayalam. Overall experience at the resort was memorable.

Room Tip: Find a room towards the lake, as you can have a great view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SureshAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mr.Acharya
Thanks for the feedback and love to hear that you and your family had a great experience at Lakesong.
Please note the sunset cruise is cancelled coz of bad weather, we are very much concerned about your security also. It is not very safe to go for boating while there is rain that made us to stop the particular days trip.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Hope to see you back in our resort very soon.
Regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very good property, warm welcome, courteous front office staff and good service.Though we were booked into punnamada/basic room, we were upgraded to ashtamukhi room. Enjoyed the complimentary sunset cruise in lake vembanad. There is free bicycling within the premises, decent pool with a good park overlooking the vembanad lake with hammocks and a play area for kids. A small canoe in the premises was a big hit with the kids. The food was good too ,but the dining area appeared a bit dull and could do with some revamping. There is a games room with TT ,carrom.
Overall good value for money and definitely worth recommending.

Room Tip: Vembanad rooms have a lake view,while the others don't, but good premises clean rooms and other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramaenganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest
It is our great pleasure to know that we all made your stay very comfortable.
On your next visit we can also arrange a very special village tour which will make you to understand more about village life in Kumarakom.
Hope to see you soon with your family.
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at Lakesong for 5 nights in January and could not have been more content. the staff were great, really friendly and accommodating and the room we had was spacious clean and comfortable.The hotel itself is big but not too big and the grounds are beautiful - right on the edge of the lake itself. If you can get a lake side room on the ground floor these have a private veranda type area, we had one of the upstairs rooms from these so sadly no private seating area but this really didn't matter as there were still plenty of quiet places to sit and enjoy the atmosphere including the hammocks slung between two palm trees - a Kerala trademark it seems! You are fairly remote here but for us it didn't matter as the food and service in the restaurant was the best we experienced during our stay. The waiting team were brilliant - they made us feel so at home and even suggested things to try that were not strictly on the menu! The local seafood dishes are not to be missed - especially the crab! I cannot praise Tinso and his team enough for their happy faces and helpfulness. They set us out a gorgeous table on or last night too with lovey flowers and decorations on the tables which was very special. I was sad to leave and really hope to come back one day. Kerala is not called 'gods own country' for nothing x

Room Tip: a lake/river side room is best, in the main buildings - ground floor means you get a private seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaJane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakesong, General Manager at Lakesong Kumarakom, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest
We all at Lakesong are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Mr.Tinso and his team is informed about your comment and are very happy about it.
Please let us know about your next visit to "Gods Own Country"
Warm regards
Team Lakesong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.3 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
1.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
165 reviews
5.0 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakesong Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakesong Kumarakom

Property: Lakesong Kumarakom
Address: Ammankari Road, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Eastend Lakesong)
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakesong Kumarakom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakesong is nature lover's heaven situated on the awe inspiring Vembanadu lake at Kumarakom . It is a peaceful retreat, which takes you to the world of tranquility. At Lakesong the most breathtaking moment will be when you check in. To your surprise , you will be escorted in a traditional canoe to the reception through the internal canals. Indeed, this will be a ride you will cherish for a lifetime. Adjacent to the mesmerizing lagoons is the reception, which is a perfect example of the aristocratic Malabar style of architecture. Its ambience will take you to a different world where traditional art was at its zenith. Its retreat that offers you amazing facilities with top notch quality and world-class service. Above all ,our dedicated professionals will ensure that the time you spend here will be among the most comfortable in your life. At Lakesong we always strive hard to give you the best we can and to surpass your holiday expectations. Lakesong is an architectural marvel, which is based on the traditional Kerala style. The cottages are gabbled and have tile roofs. The exteriors are un-plastered which is a style redolent of the traditional houses of this region. The cottages have 4 star amenities. The rooms have finely appointed interiors with all urban luxuries. The main attraction here is the villas are based on the traditional Malabar style architecture. They are Vembanad and Ashtamudi. The other category is the Punnamada, which is eco-friendly and constructed of interlocking bricks. Totally, there are 48 marvelous Malabar style rooms and 20 breathtaking quaint villas, all constructed on the banks of the inland canals. Lakesong has a swimming pool and a wading pool with a panoramic view of the lake. It is always our pleasure to provide an enjoyable vacation experience for all of our guests. Activities like in door /out door games , children activities , fishing, canoe boat ride , one hour sunset cruise at Vembanadu lake etc. Keeps the guest's stay more entertained. Traditional water rides get the thrill of gliding through the inland canals on traditional country boats. Occasionally try your hand at rowing. Ayurkshethra , a unit of Lakesong is a retreat with ' Green Leaf' certification from the Government of Kerala where Ayurveda is practiced by professional doctors and skilled therapists with traditional treatment facilities. Our yoga centre is a retreat where you can practice various " ASNAS". We assure our best attention and services at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakesong Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakesong Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing