We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakesong Kumarakom
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Resorts(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$63
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
$150
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
$44
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
367
304
95
26
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
304
95
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake songvembanad lakebeautiful resortswimming poolsunset cruisea complimentary boat ridesmall canalfront officegames roomcandle light dinnerrestaurant staffbuffet breakfastindoor gamesreception areaexcellent stayexcellent propertyan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 822 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, it is beautiful and breathtaking during sunset. Food was buffet and too much choice, Originally when we booked this hotel the travel agent said Punnamada rooms are the same as Vembanadu, but he was wrong. I would book Vembanadu if i go there again. We booked two rooms and both were different. One was bigger than the other. Complained to the travel agent and next day they upgraded us to Vembanadu. The location is fantastic, went to see sunset on the boat, beautiful. The staff was excellent. Hari who works in the reception is fantastic and very helpful. Thank you Hari for looking after us. Overall very good.

Room Tip: I would go for Vembanadu.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saroj_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large with of 5 star standard. The hotel grounds were just beautiful and breathtaking during sunset. The hotel also has a library that we used which was good and pay as you use Internet connection which was also good. The breakfast and dinner was great! Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank DurbanKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were traveling in India but due to a strike in southern India we had to miss out on our original plan to stay one night on a houseboat. Our tour company (maglav - alluring india tours) who were amazing booked us into the lakesong at short notice. Very clean, very nice hotel, very enjoyable stay. Food was buffet but ok.

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank Nessie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was traveling with my family last april and got a chance to enjoy the luxurious facilities this resort had to offer. While the resort is a bit over priced as compared to the facilities provided, the location is fantastic and is maintained as per average maintained standards of hospitality industry.
The staff is friendly, however, take time to service as the resort is too big.

Food is good, especially the sea food delicacies. Gardens are well maintained, however, the sports area needs to have more ventilation. The boat ride was awesome which the hotel provides for free.

Good resort for 3 nights for a family.

Room Tip: Go for Vembanadu or Ashtamudi villas. They are really nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lakesong is a romantic destination in “God’s own country”. nestled among the serene backwaters of Kumarakom ... They blend into the lush green landscaped grounds harmoniously. there are 3 types of rooms. Vembanadu, Ashtamudi and Punnamada. . we booked vembanadu. The room was quite large and adequate. wifi connectivity was quite good there. The food was okay...great hospitality... the whole experience was so wonderful.. One can spend hours relaxing on hammock in the garden and see Vebmanad Lake for long... sun set view was amazing...very memorable experience !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews