We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the location & hospitality... Would love to come again”
Review of Lakesong Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakesong Kumarakom
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“We loved the location & hospitality... Would love to come again”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

When we visited during May, 2010, the hotel was not full. The services we got was great. When we entered the room which was given to us, we all just said "Wow". The room was beautifully done. Location is peaceful & on the side of backwater which actually looks like sea. The hotel has swimming pool, bicycles, green lawn & good restaurant.
What we liked
1. Swimming pool was good.
2. Restaurant was well managed
3. Staff was courteous
4. You get view of backwater which looks more like sea
5. Green lawns & ducks quackling in the resort.
6. Overall ambience of reception/restaurant/rooms/surroundings was beautiful
What we didn't like
1. The humidity
2. In spite of it being May- the holiday time for children, the crowd was very less.

Room Tip: Rooms close to backwater / swimming pool/ground floor facing green lawns would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    264
    80
    20
    24
See reviews for
297
227
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

One word for LakeSong Resort.....Awesome..!!
Cottage was extremely cozy with a fabulous view of the internal lagoon in the resort.
Cottage were neat and clean and properly maintained..
Staffing was excellent. Any requests made to the room were always met quickly.
Restaurant staff is very courteous and helpful and go the extra mile in ensuring that you get the food of your choice
Food was incredibly good..
Resort is a great place to chill and relax
Good value for money
Stayed from 12Aug to 14Aug...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mamgain79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we eagerly booked a room here on my son vacation.we were looking forward to rest and relaxation.we wanted a nice clean big pool and also a pool table.we also confirmed over phone regarding the same(esp..the pool table) but on our arrival to our great disappointment ,the pool was small and they had no pool table also.when we asked the front office they were at loss and we realized we were taken for a ride!!!after a few bitter feelings we checked out the in few hours shelling out the tariff of the day
on the good side,we were received warmly by the staff,the room was big and neat,the food was tasty and served hot.the general ambiance is good and the view of vembanad lake is awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nivedhitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I organised my wedding reception at the Lakesong Resort, Kumarakom after talking to them directly. I had my complete guest from the UK & Norway stay there for the whole week. the resort itself was so beautiful and well landscaped. the people who helped me in the whole process were absolutely friendly and so proactive that I did not have to worry at all. The staff were very courteous and attentive to all my guest. All the guest had a great ayurvedic massage and enjoyed the pool experience. It is definitely a place to go and relax and get spoilt with all the care and warmth of the great country........:)

Room Tip: Premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranjive V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

It is suggested by a travel agent and he prepared my complete holiday. In kumarakom we were there for 3 nights one night at the Houseboat and 2 nights at the resort. The stay at the resort was fabulous, the whole resort is green which we were missing in city life, food and service was again so good that we have no suggestions to improve. All the staffs were very nice and made our stay very comfortable. Also don't forget to take their country boat ride inside the resort it is a real fun WE ENJOYED !!!Thanks for the good work , keep going.
House boat was just OK, coz at night it is very dark outside, no proper lighting, u feel boared after sometime.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandys161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed in Lakesong resort and the 1st impression was wow and we were looking for an eventful holiday there. But to our bad luck we were put down by the staff of the resorts.

1. We have seen welcome drink provided to all the other people checking in but not to us.
2. The reception desk looked lost while alloting the rooms to us. After checking in, he took almost 30 min to allot us the room.
3. The rooms weren't sound proof, else rooms were good & clean
4. At restaurant, we asked for 'Dal rice' for our children at 1500 hrs, the waiter said no as kitchen was closed, it was when we asked him to call the manager he came with dal and rice.
This type of service was not at all expected from resort like LakeSong. They really needs introspection to upgrade their service pattern.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pururava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Klang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2011

A clean resort. What attracted us most was the friendly, smiling and courteous staff at this place. They were all very pleasant . This coupled with the facilities and good food made our stay an enjoyable one. we arrived on 31/01/11 and left 02/02/11.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar43PortKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.3 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
688 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
163 reviews
5.0 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakesong Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakesong Kumarakom

Property: Lakesong Kumarakom
Address: Ammankari Road, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Eastend Lakesong)
Location: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakesong Kumarakom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakesong is nature lover's heaven situated on the awe inspiring Vembanadu lake at Kumarakom . It is a peaceful retreat, which takes you to the world of tranquility. At Lakesong the most breathtaking moment will be when you check in. To your surprise , you will be escorted in a traditional canoe to the reception through the internal canals. Indeed, this will be a ride you will cherish for a lifetime. Adjacent to the mesmerizing lagoons is the reception, which is a perfect example of the aristocratic Malabar style of architecture. Its ambience will take you to a different world where traditional art was at its zenith. Its retreat that offers you amazing facilities with top notch quality and world-class service. Above all ,our dedicated professionals will ensure that the time you spend here will be among the most comfortable in your life. At Lakesong we always strive hard to give you the best we can and to surpass your holiday expectations. Lakesong is an architectural marvel, which is based on the traditional Kerala style. The cottages are gabbled and have tile roofs. The exteriors are un-plastered which is a style redolent of the traditional houses of this region. The cottages have 4 star amenities. The rooms have finely appointed interiors with all urban luxuries. The main attraction here is the villas are based on the traditional Malabar style architecture. They are Vembanad and Ashtamudi. The other category is the Punnamada, which is eco-friendly and constructed of interlocking bricks. Totally, there are 48 marvelous Malabar style rooms and 20 breathtaking quaint villas, all constructed on the banks of the inland canals. Lakesong has a swimming pool and a wading pool with a panoramic view of the lake. It is always our pleasure to provide an enjoyable vacation experience for all of our guests. Activities like in door /out door games , children activities , fishing, canoe boat ride , one hour sunset cruise at Vembanadu lake etc. Keeps the guest's stay more entertained. Traditional water rides get the thrill of gliding through the inland canals on traditional country boats. Occasionally try your hand at rowing. Ayurkshethra , a unit of Lakesong is a retreat with ' Green Leaf' certification from the Government of Kerala where Ayurveda is practiced by professional doctors and skilled therapists with traditional treatment facilities. Our yoga centre is a retreat where you can practice various " ASNAS". We assure our best attention and services at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Lakesong Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakesong Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing