We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palac Wisniewski
Nearby Hotels
Diament Vacanza Hotel(Siemianowice Slaskie)(Great Value!)
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rezydencja Luxury Hotel(Piekary Slaskie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kolna(Piekary Slaskie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aslan(Tarnowskie Gory)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
8
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Piekary Slaskie. The hotel is new and very clean and quiet and staff are generally very nice. It has a large garden at the side of the hotel which you can relax and watch the day go by over a glass of wine without a care in the world.

The bed is comfortable, bathroom very clean apart from very dry towels. Breakfast is alright not a spread like English or continental breakfast but something to start you off for the day.
The hotel is ok for the price it charges and I shall stay there again if I am in the area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I can only recommend this hotel. We arrived later than usual, and were warmly welcomed. That was really nice experience, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Maybe, I can complain on the size of bathroom, but ok I am almost 2m tall.
If I travel again in Poland, for sure I will stay in the same hotel.
Great facility, friendly, clean ; good location and a top notch breakfast.
Price - Quality, perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cimbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

This was our last stop of our Polish trip. We were attending a friend's wedding in the bride's home town. Piekary is not a traditional tourist destination and I'm not sure that I would recommend coming here unless you had a specific purpose.

We were here for a reason and were glad to arrive at the hotel having driven past the collieries and numerous architectural relics of Poland’s communist past. It made an amazing contrast to Warsaw and Krakow and reminds you that Poland has some way to go before it has caught up with Western Europe.

The hotel is probably of 3* standard. It is modern, clean and out of keeping with the surroundings. It is sited next to a sanatorium, which I think is the main attraction of the town. The hotel lift does not service the top floor. The room was of moderate size with a small television and a data point providing free internet access. The en-suite bathroom had a shower only. Breakfast was included and just OK. They have an automatic coffee machine that makes a rather bland Cappuccino.

The reception staff speak adequate English, check-in was fine and there are little other amenities.

This hotel does what is needed and little extra.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews