We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation in fantastic Umbria!”
Review of Fattoria Collepina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria Collepina
Ranked #21 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Amelia
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We visited Fattoria Collepina last weekend, the four of us were the only guests there because it's the end of summer season. Located in an enchanting landscape Fattoria Collepina is nice and quite place where you would probably want to go with your family. From the outside, it looks like it needs renovation, but inside the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean with large bathroom. My only objection to the rooms is very small shower cabin that definitively needs to be replaced.

They also have a swimming pool but we didn't use it as the outside temperature was around 20 degrees.

You will also enjoy delicious food at the restaurant. Breakfast is the simple Italian sweet breakfast, but restaurant offers an excellent Italian cuisine with regional dishes. I recommend you try pappardelle al cinghiale and really great risotto ai fiori di zucca e zafferano, I would say great service, great menu selection and superb food!

I recommend you go there, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veccili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ema2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank MamyOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank loscioccoinBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 1610Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank GraziaCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Stefania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amelia hotels
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Villa San Valentino
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Borgo nelle Querce
3.1 mi away
La Tenuta del Gallo
La Tenuta del Gallo
#2 of 20 in Amelia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Gabelletta
La Gabelletta
#4 of 20 in Amelia
78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo San Cristoforo
0.6 mi away
B & B 44
B & B 44
#6 of 20 in Amelia
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Collepina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Collepina

Address: Strada di Macchie 18 | Località Collepina, 05022, Amelia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Amelia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Amelia
Price Range: $115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Collepina is an old farm with an extent of 90 hectares. It is located on the hills in the surroundings of Amelia at a height of 500 metres above sea level. From its panoramic view we can spot the very ancient village of Amelia and the little village of Macchie (3 km from the farm) surrounded by green hills, oak and holm oak forests.In the farm we cultivate cereals and forages. In addition to the production of wine and extra virgin olive oil, we have bred the selected cattle of Chianina for a long time.In the main building of the farm we find the Collepina Restaurant and in the old hay loft (now carefully renovated) there are 6 bedrooms with a large colored and finely neat garden.In the annexed building there are 3 wide and well lit apartments. They are cool during the summer and pleasantly warm and homely for the rest of the year.The proximity of the farmhouse to famous places of worship and cities such as Amelia, Narni, Terni, Todi, Orvieto, Rome and Assisi is also significant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fattoria Collepina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing