We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Great Find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emporio Vini e Specialita Punto diVino

Emporio Vini e Specialita Punto diVino
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Amelia
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Pizza, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A little restaurant in the centre of Amelia. Just nearby Porta Romana Punto diVino offers you a little place to have a good lunch or dinner made with typical products of Amelia and Italy. And now also pizza! All served with one of the 180 labels of our wineshop, the Emporio. We speak english. For informations and reservations, write us an email!
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were looking for a place to eat in Amelia before going to a concert, and stumbled on to this place -- it was one of those great finds that make you feel lucky. The small restaurant has a wine/food store attached, and the family staff is small, but very friendly and warm. We didn't have high expectations, and the food turned out to be fabulous. We had chick pea soup, asparagus risotto -- incredibly good, perfect; better than any risotto I've ever made -- roast leg of lamb, and a carrot/squash flan that was delicious. It made our day to have wandered into this little restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Chesnay, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Limited menu but well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had lunch there twice
Just a few table
Quite welcoming. Menu was limited but we found something to satisfy everyone in the family
Nice wine list
Spent a nice time

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank herveadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best food and wine in Amelia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Tried here for lunch on the basis of these reviews and went back the next evening it was so good. It's not a big menu and it's a small place so not for anyone needing a big buzz. But the food was outstanding, prepared with skill and love. And when is the last time the waiter decided the wine wasn't just so before it ever got to the table and so replaced it before we even tasted it (it was excellent). Tried other places and none came close.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EjeremyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“excellent food excellent wine excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Beautiful, fresh local products, fantastically prepared, delicious wines, all for very reasonable prices. Pleasant casual atmosphere. Please go there!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I always look forward to going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a wonderful place -- a limited, straightforward menu, and absolutely no frills. The food is hearty local fare, cooked with care, and the wines are great. For me, it's the heart of Amelia.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alidoro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporio Vini e Specialita Punto diVino also viewed

Amelia, Province of Terni
 
Amelia, Province of Terni
Amelia, Province of Terni
 

Been to Emporio Vini e Specialita Punto diVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing