We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Catamaran Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We arrived late at night but a light meal was available for our coach party. The room was comfortable and clean and the first morning's view of the mountains was great (not so great was the 5.30am call to prayer so close by!). Buffet breakfast and dinners were quite acceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranklinWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel does not cater for the british guests, food was cold, bland and unidentifiable.
Rooms ok but we were in front of the mosque so early calls were unavoidable.
Nice fishtanks and pleasant bar area.
Nice pool area and patio

Room Tip: Rooms on the right avoided the mosque noise a little
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a few days during early April, before the start of the main season. I knew everything would not be open, but would like to make a few general comments of how this hotel rated at this time of year.

Their are only two lifts to service the whole building. When a coach party arrives, it can get a bit hectic, as the lifts hold around 4 people, with cases.

The pillow on the bed was the worst I have ever experienced. Hard and lumpy, and gave me neck ache. The bed itself was OK. There were no tea or coffee-making facilities.

The bathroom had a bath, with a shower fitted overhead. No toiletries were supplied, although there was a wall-mounted soap dispenser.

The emergency generator started up during a power cut. It's located in the grounds, adjacent to the south-facing side, near the front of the hotel. Try and get a room at the sea end, if you don't want to be disturbed by the noise.

Outside, there were extensive grounds, leading down to the sea. The sand had not been cleaned from the end of the last season, so was full of debris / litter. It is a Blue Flag beach, but only meets these standards at certain times of the year. I think at least one small area should have been cleaned. In the garden, there was a children's area, and next was an area containing caged birds. The cages were small and would be uncomfortable in the peak season. These type of cages disappeared years ago from zoos, etc.

Some people are interested in the proximity of mosques. One is very close to the north side of the building, and there is another one, a longer distance away, to the south-west.

Drink prices in the hotel were water 1.50 Euro, glass of wine 3.00 Euro and beer the same price (for about 1/3 of a UK pint in imperial measure). Food was buffet style with a reasonable selection and reasonable quality.

Externally, there are a small number of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: South side of the building, on the 4th floor, at the end nearest the sea (and away from the emergenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Is the kind of place that was nice to sit and enjoy the lovely lounge with its large fish tank.the rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.the food was buffet style but there was such an extensive variety that you wanted to try everything the breakfast was buffet as well with a good selection.Absolutely brilliant Only problem is this hotel is next to one of the local mosques.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is nice. The rooms are comfortable and bathroom is nice too. There is indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Breakfast is standard - after a week in Turkey we were losing bit of an inspiration, but you get selection of things.

Overall fine, nothing exciting thought.

Note: the hotel is right next to a mosque so you will here the prayers, especially if you are on the 'wrong' side of the hotel (which is the east side).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

i likked there it was good hotel but i haad problem with they club , their Dj was awfull , and no time no body wasn't there , but i liked other things , my room was small but clean .....................................................

Room Tip: be sure ur window is closed , coz if u don't close window , air conditionar dosen't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nasim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hi, this is Mehdi from Iran, we stayed for a week in Catamaran, honestly the hotel is so beautiful itself with a great scenery toward the dark blue see and you can enjoy the beautiful warm pool, and have a delightful night attending the enjoyable theater, but the crew are so impolite and rude, specially the inside bar tender is a real jerk, for instance if you ask him for a drink it is so probable that he will even curse you!(that happen to me and also others). About the food, it was not so good because the everyday menu was to some extent the same! Also you cannot find bacon or mutton and the meat you can find there consists chicken and chicken and chicken!! If you think you can communicate with the crew in English you are so wrong! Believe me, if you cannot talk Turkish or Russian you would be in a big trouble!
on the other I noticed an ugly, fat and disgusting guy there who was, I think, the disco manager, I found he deceiving the women there to have sex with. One night in one of the corridors, my friend found him forcing a woman in spite of her refusal.
In sum, I cannot fully advice you to go there for your vacation.

I will not go back there in the future

Room Tip: do not take the rooms beside the mosque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mehdi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
2.3 mi away
Imperial Sunland
Imperial Sunland
#38 of 63 in Beldibi
148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Ring
Grand Ring
#13 of 63 in Beldibi
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#8 of 63 in Beldibi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Champion Holiday Village
4.6 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#8 of 30 in Goynuk
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catamaran Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catamaran Resort Hotel

Address: Goynuk Mah. Baskomutan Ataturk Cad. No: 99 Beldibi 2, Beldibi, Kemer, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $61 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Catamaran Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
223 rooms, 500 beds, reception, 4 story hotel complex. Situation: In the local part Beldibi at the foot of the Taurusgebirges, 15 km von Kemer removes, directly at the hotel-own, gravel sand beach. By the airport Antalya amounts to the distance approx. 50 km. Equipment: 223 rooms on 4 floors, lobby with Rezeption, restaurant with external terrace, two à-la-carte restaurants, pool /Snackbarbar, hairdresser, different small business, Disco, Swimmingpool, child basin and three water chutes. At the pool and at the beach are free couches, editions and sun screens, bath-towels against pledge. Room: Decay and well furnished with carpet, telephone, Safe (against fee), air conditioning system (weather-causes and by the hour), sows. - TV, mini refrigerator, Bad/WC, hair dryer and balcony, partly with lateral sea view. Family room: The family rooms have two sleep areas with Verbindungstüre. Maintenance: Without fee: A tennis hard place, table tennis, Beachvolleyball, Darts, Billard, Sauna, Turkish bath as well as by the hour on the day a mini club for children of 4 - 12 years and of in the middle of June to in the middle of September animation programs. Against fee: Tennis with floodlight, tennis racquet rental business and Massage. All inclusive: Breakfast, noon and dinner in each case in form of an open Buffets. In addition a Spätaufsteherfrühstück and in the afternoon coffee/dte and pastry and occasionally Snacks. In addition native alcoholic as well as alcohol-free beverages from 10:00 to 24:00 clock to the meals or at the bars opened in each case. Freshly pressed fruit juices, türk. Mocca, ice cream as well as beverages in bottles are against fee. In addition can be also, taken up against previous reservation once per stay one of the à-la-carte-restaurants in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catamaran Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catamaran Resort Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing