We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel with friendly staff, normal food and positive entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Akka Antedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akka Antedon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel with friendly staff, normal food and positive entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel for families with kids. There are clean rooms, swimming pool is big enough to serve 100s of visitors. Lots of trees in the garden make place look beautiful. Food is certainly much better than in other so called 5 star Turkish all inclusive hotels around.
If offered reasonable price for accommodation then it's worth to spend your vacation at AKKA Antedon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grailguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are greatful for your response and it is nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Also we would like to notice that you could follow the promotional prices by our website.
Please also feel free to contact us about any request,

Best Regards,
Management Team
AKKA Hotels Antedon
info@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    277
    86
    25
    19
See reviews for
605
210
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

having stayed here ca 2 years ago I can clearly see that not much has been done just to maintain the hotel at the same level. nowadays instead of healthy mix of different nations the hotel is dominated by russian speaking guests. hotel staff struggles to understand simple requests in english, they are mostly inflexible and show no enthusiasm and/or client attitude. seaside is good, poolside area fine, food quality - average for Turkey, not much to say. depending on time of your arrival / departure, be prepared for 1hour+ ride from airport through traffic jams in Antalya.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank uatraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value and take into consideration all our guests' feedbacks. We have already passed your observation to our Management Team. It will be great honour to see you in our hotel again!

You are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was exactly what we have expected to be: mountain view, great garden, pier. The room was nice and quiet (till a Russian family occupied next room :) ), with mountain view. Is not a new hotel but is well maintained and they have excellent services. The hotel has an "oriental traditional air".
Not a problem to find a chair even you arrive on the beach or swimming pool later in the morning.
The beach is nice, with a lot of chairs and umbrellas, a little bit gritty near the water especially on the right side part of the beach, but not a big problem. From the beach is a nice view of the mountains.
Absolutely great food, no necessary need to book a la carte restaurant. A lot of choices, it is impossible not to find something on your taste, even if you keep a diet (even the "health/diet food" corner was very poor). Lot of bars: in main lobby, on the swimming pools, on the beach, near the amphitheater. You can taste excellent cocktails or whatever drink you want till late in the evening.
The fitness room which definitely needs some renovation, reparation, new painting, some new sport mats, etc.
It was full summer season, the hotel was full, but the general impression was of ..space, no lack of chairs or crowds for food or beverage
Overall it was a great holiday.

Room Tip: TIP is the key for everything: obtaining a good room (10-20 eur at reception), cleaning the room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Satisfaction of our customer is a great goal in our work. Also we would like to thank you that you shared moments and items which should be improved in hotel. They were taken to consideration by management team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again between our guest,

Best regards,
Management Team
AKKA Hotels Antedon
info@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focsani, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hi, we were guests of this hotel in the summer of 2012 in August and we had a lovely time. The rooms are very large and comfortable, I had both a sea and mountain view and often relaxed on the balcony, the hotel personnel was friendly and let us choose our rooms. Also the food was great, not to greasy, with lots of healthy foods and also night snacks which proved very usefull when we left early for a trip. Also the drinks were good, the grass and flowers are taken care off and in spite of the heath inside it was cool. Also we enjoyed the peer were we often relaxed in the night. We were amused by the circus and also dancing night but the main animator was a little annoying saying all the time "clap, clap" and his english was poor.The quality of the sand is bad although and you have to use flip-flops untill the sea and my husband cut himselfs in the rocks from the sand. Overall we had a very nice experience and we would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about your response and time you spent to write it. We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and thinking about coming back again. It will be great pleasure to welcome you again here. Additionally, we would like to inform that this year our beach was covered by new quality sands both sides of the pier.
Looking forward to see you here,

Best Regards,
AKKA Hotels Antedon
Management Team
info@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Akka Antedon Hotel is a wonderful luxury hotel with excellent all inclusive food and drinks. There are one lounge bar, one buffet restaurant, two pool bars, one outside lunch restaurant and four a la carté restaurants. The bars serves alcohol from international brands, mostly are free of charge.

The only problem from our stay was rude people from russia which reserved sunbeds on the night for the following day (including sunbeds beside them which they did not use at all). They also reserved the best seats in the outside lunch restaurant so other guests were not avaiable to take these seats during the restaurants full opening time. They also intruded when taking food and did not respect people in the queue. The main language is russian and also the activities of the entertainment team is on russia. This was impossible for us from Sweden to understand.

The pools are big and the hotel owns a bit of the beach and offers free sunbeds with towels. There is a very good entertainment team who are working to deliever a pleasent holiday for you. They are hosting activities like yoga on the morning, water polo, shooting with soft air gun, beach volleyball and in the evening a fantastic show with different themes.

The rooms are good. We lived in a room without sea view and we got the view of the backside of the neighbour hotel. So it could be worth upgrading your room to get a better view.

The hotel is placed in Beldibi outside Antalya. Beldibi is like a street with hotels on the beachside och and on the other side shopping. I recommend a local bus trip to Kremer to see more markets and shops.

If the hotel would be more international and in english I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravelerSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you spent nice holidays with us and thank you for sharing this.
I would like to inform you that your opinion is really important for us and we have already passed your observation to our Management Team.

We will be happy to welcome you again between us,
Best regards,
Tatyana Işık
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel service isn't on same level as hotel like this deserve to have. Reception staff doesn't put any effort to make they guest welcome and to introduce them to hotel concept as well give them informations they need to have while staying there.
While check-out reception staff didn't even bothered to say goodbye because they were talking to each other.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Emina0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear our guest,

Let me pass our thanksful message that you took to our consideration the situation with reception personel. We have already informed our Front Office manager about this and they will get extra education about this.
At the same time I want to appologize that you had to live such situation.

Please, feel free to contact me any time,
Best regards,
Guest Relation Supervisor
Tatyana Isık
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Today is our last day, we have checked out and asked to keep the towels a little bit to enjoy the pool till we get to leave to the airport . So the lady from front desk asked me to leave my passport wich I find ridiculous and unsafe , under any reasons I would not do such a thing , so she said that's the rule . I refused to do so , and instead she asked for 50$ . The hotel is huge an good for families with kids , but they don't have enough beach chairs and pool chairs . Food relative good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonyalayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askinkahriman, Guest Relations Manager at Akka Antedon Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me inform you that we are thanksful that your share your opinion about your stay with us. We took to consideration everything what you noticed above and would like to inform that the our personel from reception followed the procedure after check-out service. We are sorry for misunderstanding about this.
Hope to welcome you again.

Please feel free to contact me for any details,
Best regards,
Guest Relation Supervisor
tisik@akkahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
10.5 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#15 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
4.4 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
10.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
11.1 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
8.0 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 280 in Kemer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akka Antedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Antedon Hotel

Property: Akka Antedon Hotel
Address: Beldibi 1 Kemer, Beldibi, Kemer 7985, Turkey (Formerly Antedon Deluxe Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Antedon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akka Antedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Antedon Hotel Beldibi
Ak Ka Antedon Beldibi
Antedon Deluxe Resort
Akka Antedon Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing