We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally relax and don't worry”
Review of Akka Antedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akka Antedon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first expirience in Turkey, and I will be short. The room (standard double) was good, air condition worked, all was clean. Mini bar (soft drinks & beer) include in price (refilled every day). Catering good (varied and quality) and almost round the clock. Drinks in pool bar not only local. Pool big, water warm and clean. The hotel territory is green and mountains are very close. Sea is clean and warm (but not for snorkeling - there is no fish). Also there is 3 small water slide in separate pool. This is good place for family with children from northern part of Europe, to recharge battery for long winter season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ernests74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ishte nje hotel i shkelqyer .Mbas nje eksperience ne disa hotele te Alanias dhe Belekut , Akka Adenton ishte nje hotel i mrekullueshem. Ua rekomandoj te gjitheve , afer aeroportit , ushqim i shkelqyer, pishine e jashtezakonshme. Si gjithnje problem ngelet vetem se shumica e turisteve jane ruse te merzitshem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flori a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

First of all, do not pay attention in negative reviews of this hotel because they do not present real picture of this hotel.Hotel is just perfect..
In the last 10 years I have visited Turkey more than 30 times.My trips were mixed:
family vacations and business trips.
This time I have been in Antedon with my family and I can say that this hotel fulfills all my requirements for my vacation.One of the best services ever. For two weeks in Antedon I really could n`t find anything to complain.Although I would mention the elevators as the only con of this hotel.The elevators capacity does n`t fulfill the needs of the guests capacity the hotel.
It is very important that hotel gives you a very relaxed atmosphere.
Do not hesitate to spent your vacations in AKKA ANTEDON.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Genc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from Anka 3 days ago, went there with my family with 2 kids. First of all, it's definetly a great spot if you are going there with kids. Unfortunate that you might feel like you are in Moscow so that staff speaks Russian only. Food was just above average but decent, they have a separate kids restaurant. Kids pool and slides, kids club, kids animation and so on. The beach itself is not bad but not the best, therefore no white sand beach :)
Rooms: well we stayed in family rooms so they were not bad but needs quick Reno.
Price: hotel and the location is good but for the quality I think a bit pricey. If you can avoid the high season and catch a break with a good deal and if you are traveling with kids then you should definetly try Anka Antedon otherwise shop around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Durum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The service is almost perfect at this hotel. The waiters,workers,bartenders and especially the animation team is very welcoming. The rooms are ok, nothing to complain about the rooms. The amenities and the activities created by the animation team was wonderful. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxing and if you have children you've got lots of activities for your kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mustafa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent a perfect time at Akka Antedon. The location is perfect, the water is clean. The premises were constantly cleaned. The food was just great: perfect variety, very tasty, many fruits and vegetables. Nearby the hotel there are many touristic agencies that can take care of your free time at very reasonable costs. Most we liked at Akka is the fact that the hotel is very green - plenty of trees and bushes.
There is a thing we didn't like: the many russians coming there and occupying the outdoor lounge chairs from 6am and coming to the beach by 13pm, so that the best places on the beach were always occupied by towels. I guess the hotel needs to enable a policy to educate these tourists, like collecting unattended towels and require people to pay for them.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is further to the restaurant area which is always noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 909Traveler909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

In the last five years we've spent our summer vacation in different TurKish resorts, so we expected to have the same high standard services this time. The staff was not very kind. Having 2 kids over 2 years we've been told by our travel agent that we have to take the family suite. When we got to the hotel and found out that our suite was actually a duplex with kids' beds at a different level, conntected through stairs, we tried to change it because it was to risky for our 2 years old kid. But the receptionist told us that the hotel policy didn't allow to downgrade our room, so we had to stay in the duplex. My husband spent 3 hours trying to convince him to change our room, but he said he could't help us. In the end we exchange our room with some friends with no kinds, so we stayed in a double room, even though we had paid for a family room.
We had a dinner at the fish restaurant to celebrate our daughter's birthday and we had to wait more than an hour for our food. When we asked the waiter about our food, he was pretty unkind and told us that it was our fault because it took us too long to order, so the cook started to prepare our food later. Fortunately, the food was great.
The hotel has some pluses: it's very easy to get to the beach, to the restaurants, to the kids' club from the hotel; it has a wonderful garden, full of trees; the landscape is very nice and there is a lot of food, especially fresh fruits and vegetables at every hour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
10.5 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#11 of 287 in Kemer
1,435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
4.6 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
2,015 reviews
8.0 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 287 in Kemer
2,635 reviews
4.4 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akka Antedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Antedon Hotel

Address: Beldibi 1 Kemer, Beldibi, Kemer 7985, Turkey (Formerly Antedon Deluxe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $56 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Antedon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Akka Antedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Antedon Hotel Beldibi
Ak Ka Antedon Beldibi
Antedon Deluxe Resort
Akka Antedon Hotel Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing