We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”
Review of Rixos Sungate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Sungate
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Reviewed September 18, 2012

my family and i want to rexos Sungate hotel last october. it was superb. every thing was perfect. the rooms were super clean the staff were friendly ,the shows were marvelous. overall it was a luxury hotel which we enjoyed staying at.
the food was extra ordinary. the pools were fantastic ...
rexos Sungate !thank you so much for making such a good holiday for me and my family

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest;

As Rixos Sungate Family ,we wish you to have a great summer!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 3,641 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is set in fabulous grounds surrounded by sea to one side and the panoramic mountains as a backdrop. We had a family suite which was quite spectacular with two large bedrooms, a living area, two fully equipped bathrooms and a huge balcony with a view of both the sea and one of pools. We found the facilities to be very good with impressive pools some of which were busy and impossible to get a bed around but other quieter pools always had some sunbeds available. There are many places to eat and drink. Food is of a good standard at the main restaurants and even better at the al a carte venues. We would particularly recommend the Olivia Italian and the Mermaid Seafood restaurants. This is however also where the hotel lets itself down. Do not expect to get served within the hour at the main outdoor bar unless you are Russian and preferably male. The main eating venues can be very busy and on occasions we wandered around for ages seeking a free table. Often we sat at tables still full of dirty plates and stained tablecloths. On the last night we waited almost half an hour for a table only for the waiter to remove our glasses and water to give to a Russian customer who was clearly more important! This said we had a very enjoyable time and the great amenities, setting and accomodation outweighed the service issues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01myfanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear guests,

At first let us to be greatful for your impartial opinion that you have shared on TripAdvisor. Rixos Sungate is estimating when the guests divide their thoughts honestly. For us it is a huge chance to develop ourselves and investigate our unwitnessed defects.

We would like you to know that in Rixos Sungate each guest is very significant and our team is never chosing the guests who will be served at firstly and who is secondly relying to nationality or gender. We are so sorry that you have been collided with such situation. Definetaly we are goıng to get F&B Department together and discuss about your feedbacks, be sure that your observations wıll not stay unnoticed. let us inform you that Rixos Sungate Hotel consists of 16 primary bars on teritory plus stand-bars lengthwise the beach. The Lotus Bar is the mainest one where is ''SELF-SERVİCE''. Guests are supposed to take what they desire at the bar which is the big where work our professional bartenders. But being that Rixos Sungate tries to afford as much convenience as it could to the guests - hotel has granted a special extra staff there who are waiters and waitresses on the rollers and conventional also. We are sorry that you have not been known such kind information. Anyway Rixos Sungate team is going to pay attention to all we have been told by you.

You will make us happy when you would come on the next time to Rixos Sungate. Please gladden Rixos Sungate Team by your sequent attendance in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent two weeks in July. Hotel Amenity is excellent, enough space on beach, very good kids club, lot of oportunity for sport activities. Hotel and pools are clean well maintened.
Problem of hotel is service, there is not enough staff, and usualy we hava to wait long to get service. Also some of staff in the bar were regurlarly drank and that was not nice picture.
Food selection is average, choice of drinks is correct.
Time to time we had good enterteiners, Turkish nigh was particularly good.

Room Tip: Rooms that are looking on the sea are with not real "seas" view, so selection of room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikimiki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Rixos Sungate Hotel.
The goal of Rixos Sungate is make our guests more comfortable during their visit and we believe we met and exceed your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. We would like to indicate forwarding your feedbacks to our relevant departments immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Rixos Sungate Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Rixos sungate 4 nights september 12. Generally we vere very happy and we had an amazing time. The pools and environment very clean,nice and relaxing. The shows and entertainment was number one and the food was very good as well.
The only couple of issues I want to mention is that the staff couldn't speak much English and we had problems with communication, surprisingly even some of the receptionists were struggling with english. The other main issue we had was that our room was far away from the main restaurant/pool area and there were not enough club cars to take us to the room and back and most of the time we had to walk under the heat for 5-10 minutes, also the staff were not really willing to give us a ride to our room and they were just too lazy to do so, that was a big negative point for us. However other staff like bar tenders and staff at the restaurants etc were polite and helpful.
The rooms could have been cleaner, tv remote was dirty and had a big mark of yogurt or something on it and also you could see fingerprints on the drawer glasses in the room. In addition if you asked something from room service it took them ages and you had to call again and again to remind them. Also the telephone in our room wasn't working for the first 2 days, however they offered to change our room but we couldn't be bothered and sstayed in the same room.
Apart from that everything else was perfect, the bar was very good and unlike many other all inclusive resorts they had popular brands of alcoholic drinks, however sometimes very busy and we had to wait long to be served.
But All in all very good and we were very happy with our choice of hotel, I would definitly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest;

As Rixos Sungate Family ,we wish you to have a great summer!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just came back from rixos sungate which was great for many reasons first the location near the mountains was great also great aqua park huge pools nice rooms very large alot of rest. Free and paid and great great night shows which was more than amazing....clean place good food great fun,negative points was part of aqua park closed lazy river closed the main bar lotus bar. Crowded and you rarely get served staff at all bars not cooperative only at the beach bar near aqua park also alara show is crowded and people reserve places by. Towels since noon and i see that the hotel should not allow that ..but overall i will come there again bc of the fun

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed Mahir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest;

As Rixos Sungate Family ,we wish you to have a great summer!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location and facilities was good.nice pool and sea sport but free restaurants were not good .the main restaurant for dinner finish at 9:30!we paid for 5 star hotel but food and service were like 3 star.we had no choice to pay 30$ per person for having acceptable food in ala card restaurant.for each nice place in that hotel we should pay extra money.for nice beach we should pay 50$ PP.for good service we paid many tips all the nights.I really don't know what means all inclusive ?that means go to 5star hotel and pay lots of money for 3 star service ?!!

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Farzam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest;

As Rixos Sungate Family ,we wish you to have a great summer!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family of four stayed here all inclusive in August 2012. The facilities were absolutely excellent. I agree with other reviewers that the service of bar staff in particular was very poor and the Mandarin restaurant was too - our sons were sick after eating there. Heavily favoured by Russian visitors there were plenty of families there, but also a few wealthy individuals just wanting to drink and party (day and night). Nothing wrong with that of course, but we had a very unfortunate experience where a lone male drunk patron held our son's head under the water in the main swimming pool (he also targeted two other children). No pool lifeguards anywhere. Rixos sells this as a family resort but I would question that integrity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

At first let us thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about the hotel Rixos Sungate on the page of Tripadvisor. The views and wishes of visitors help us develop and improve our services. Be sure that your comments will be on discussion of the Rixos Sungate Hotel management.

We apologize for all the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at Rixos Sungate. Let us expound some things:

Generally at each swıming pool and beach areas hotel provides a LifeGuards on a definate teritory for observing and ensuring necessary help. Hotel consısts of 14 swimming pools, where one of them is special for children in Rixy Kingdom. If guests visit a normal swimming pools with children where could come any guests of our hotel, their children must be controlled by their parents.

About Russian people we could say that as you know in the bars beverages are not limited that is why we cannot confine our guests to drink as much as they want, it is not about hotel and nationality - it is personality of each guest.

We regret that we learn of your grievances through the site Trip advisor, and not through personal conversation with you about Mandarin restaurant. Following the rules A'la Carte Restaurants requires a reservation in advance because restaurants need to know exactly how many guests will come for purchasing a certaing number of fresh-brought food.

Food is prepared by cookers on the day of delivery and only fresh ingredients are served. Rixos Sungate provides a quality of the product is strictly controlled and meets the highest requirements. Rixos Sungate Hotel is in operation with hygienic department where is a certain Food Engineering makes a full inspection and scanıng of the food. Each peace of edible substance is under the harsh surveillance. That is why till now we have not receieved such kind of information from the guests about A'la Carte restaurants in our hotel. By the way, we have been meeting 40-45 requires of guest for mandarin restaurant every day.

We are pleased that despite the overall negative impression you liked the facilities in Rixos Sungate Hotel. Each guest is very special and important for us that is why we would be happy to welcome you in our hotel over and over!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
2.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
534 reviews
13.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.9 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,550 reviews
9.3 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sungate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sungate

Address: Goynuk Mah. Baskomutan Ataturk Cad. No:153-1/1, Beldibi, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Family Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $101 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sungate 5*
Number of rooms: 1094
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REDICOVER RIXOS SUNGATE. Rixos Sungate has welcomed the 2011 summer with a brand new face, working in conjunction with 4 construction firms and 2 highly respected architects throughout the winter period to renovate its rooms and public areas to create new projects to satisfy its guests. Rixos Sungate is once again prepared to create a holiday experience that is above expectations. The brand new 8 Grand Deluxe Villas are located at our VIP area, at 241m2 and with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, brand new interior design, private pool and exclusive guest services, Rixos Sungate has incorporated luxury and comfort whilst being both private and discreet. The VIP section has its own garden, private pool and entrance, along with the Siesta Bar and Supreme VIP Restaurant. Our 12 brand new Villa Executive Gardens have the distinction of being the only villas overlooking the sea with private terrace, pool and access to the Aegean Restaurant; we are proud to offer VIP services to our guests. All our rooms will have LCD for our guests enjoyment and Wi-Fi will be available so that the world is a click away. To take full advantage of the pleasures of the beach and sun, we have designed and built 2 brand new piers for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Sungate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sungate Port Royal Hotel
Sungate Port Royal Beldibi
Sungate Hotel
Rixos Sungate Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing