We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not believe your tour operator specially when a major operator sells it as exclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do not believe your tour operator specially when a major operator sells it as exclusive”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a horrible hotel. Imagine living in a old council block. Cold chips served in a tea cup as a snack.When you go holiday, you expect to stay in better accommodation and eat better food. this is truly a dump. i was told by the hotel manager that my tour operator was paying £15 per day for a double room inclusive and hence should not expect much from the hotel. I complained to the tour operator ( one of the two major players) and two months after writing to them, I have received a reply that the hotel is a four star facility based on their customer survey. I intend to take them to court for miss selling. I do not know how trip adviser has ranked the #4 in hotels ranking in Bildibi. I think this ranking is based including very small Turkish owned hotels. There are plenty of good quality hotels in Bildibi which are exclusively used by Germans. Another tip, when checking on trip adviser, read only bad reviews. Anyone giving more than two stars must be living in deprived conditions( with my apologies).I have thirty photographs to prove it. I will submit these in due course.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before checking inBefore booking the holiday, check if there are any pictures o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zamir75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    368
    109
    39
    23
See reviews for
473
266
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My Husband and I had had a very busy Summer and we just wanted to get away from it all, we were very opened minded about this hotel, we were disappointed when we got there.
The hotel itself is very dark, especially in the communial areas where you would like to read. They are also very dreary and are in desperate need of refurbing.
The room was VERY small and again was disappointed there wasn't even room to put our bags away, again it needed a refurb. The bathroom was worse, you had to slither around the door way to get to the toilet, which then head a pipe in it which went up your bottom-not nice.
The staff were great and very friendly we couldn't fault them. The food was good and plenty of variety.
The bar was outside and this was the only one so if you wanted a drink and it rained you would get drowned on your way there!
We only went to this hotel because we had visited a Sentido before and loved it, this time however we didn't.
I was very impressed with the rep she really helped us with questions and concerns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JJJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I first stayed at this hotel in 2007, and fell in love with the place.. Beldibi is a lovely place to visit, the people are really friendly, the hotel is situated with sea and mountain views, the beach is stoney, but sea is nice to swim in. The best thing i liked is the efficiency, and the genuine warmth of the staff, who want you to enjoy your holiday. I have stayed in the hotel 10 times plus in the last five years, and love it. The hotel could do with refurbishing, but in the grand scheme of things, the surroundings, staff and atsmosphere make the holiday feel like my second home. I will continue to have holidays twice a year there. I stayed there with my friend in April and October.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea, tend to be larger, but it is down to personal preference, i like the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisabella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel and I can't believe that some of the previous reviews were also there at the same time as us.
The hotel is very dated and need of re decoration.
Our first room was extremely small, hardly enough space to hang one persons clothes let alone two and you could only shut the bathroom door by getting into the shower cubicle.
After complaining we were moved to a much better double room which is more the standard I would have expected from a 4 star hotel, but even then there was no view except foliage.
The seafood restaurant and BBQ were shut.
The chairs around the pool were broken and dangerous - a real health and safety issue.
The jetty was made of rusty iron & obviously out of bounds and the beach was dirty.
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and the maid kept the rooms spotless with clean towels every day.
Unfortunately, this experience has put us off going to Turkey again - shame beause I'm sure this isn't the norm.

Room Tip: A good room would be on the third floor late 600's as they are the larger double rooms & tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Crystalcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a fab time very relaxing ,staff all very helpful,spa great, food was lovely all very varied lots of choice .Rooms cleaned daily,had great chats with all the staff,bar staff after 1 drink remembered for our next round.The markets - we got some real bargins shoes ,handbags etc.The shops across the street are good for lilos etc never felt worried out on the streets .We took 2 teenagers who really enjoyed the hotel..grat place full of people from all over the world.
Will go back .

Room Tip: 320 is a good family room does over look the bar not a problem to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the end of the season for a week and were pleasantly surprised. Although the seafood a la carte was closed, there was plenty of variety and excellent food/service in the buffet restaurant. Our room was comfortable, though a little small, and was spotlessly clean. The only downside was the tiny bathroom, as we had to stand in the shower to close the door to get to the toilet! The pools and gardens were beautifully kept and gave lovely views to the mountains and sea.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility - or a lot of luggage - request a room on the ground floor as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JGleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in June 2011. Food really good, lots of choices. Room reasonable size. Bathroom good size. Whole room Cleaned every day. Bedding and towels changed every day.
Staff very helpful. Plenty of sunbeds, 3 Pools. Local shops outside of complex.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
0.7 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,254 reviews
5.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
964 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#32 of 283 in Kemer
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
1.9 mi away
Champion Holiday Village
1.4 mi away
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi

Property: SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi
Address: Sahil Yolu Beldibi 1, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility has total of 172 rooms and set in an orange grove and directly on its own sandy/shingle beach, the SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi hotel has a wonderful location. The center of Beldibi is just a few minutes away, while Kemer lies about 18 km away. Antalya airport is 40 km away and the transfer time is about 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Sultan Beldibi Hotel Beldibi
Paloma Hotel Sultan Beldibi
SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing