We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the first holiday I have been on that at the end of the week I didn't want to go home!!! The adults loved it and our two small children thoroughly enjoyed it and we will definately be returning. The main reason is that there was a choice of restaurants, choice of pools and sitting areas and plenty of activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and thoughts with other readers of Trip Advisor.

We are really Thrilled with your kind words about our services. Thank you for the opportunity that you gave us to make our ambassadors feel proud of their performance.

We would like to be part of your next vacation plan and would like to meet you again at the place where magic of the mythology with the colorful history of Antalya meets!

Kind Regards.

Eren GÜLER
Guest Relations Manager / Lead Navigator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,678)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had 10 night break here end May/start June.

The hotel itself is very nice, great reception and public areas but the rooms are showing their age but still acceptable. The standard room was plenty big enough with a separate living area from the bedroom, bed was large and very comfy with a choice of pillows. Mini bar was topped up daily.

The gardens are very well kept and the beach is nice and clean with two jetties so you can get into the water while avoiding the stony beach. More than enough sun loungers in the gardens and on the beach.

Plenty of restaurants to choose from with a huge choice of food. Some of the Al La Carte restaurants had a surcharge of about €15 per person (Chinese, Mexican, Steak), our favourite was the Safran Turkish. A large selection of delicious cakes were available in the afternoon. Also watch the lady making hot filled flat breaks by the beach, very impressive. Staff were very attentive, clearing our plates in record time, quickest was 4 seconds. There are bars in the hotel and on the beach with a large variety of tipples to choose from. All very generous measures (hic).

One thing we did not like was the smoking policy. Obviously the staff don't want to upset anyone but it was annoying that people were smoking in the outside restaurant area.

Hotel spa treatments were very nice and relaxing, taking their time in a nice environment. Also had Turkish massage down the road in Kemer, again nice but did feel like you were on a conveyor belt. If you go for a boat trip on a Gulet, make sure you have your sea legs, we were very green. The Tuesday market is a must if you like collecting holiday tat, better souvenirs can be found in the main shops.

Top Tips
- Try and get up early for sun rise at least once. Had the beach and jetty to ourselves.
- Visit the lady making fresh filled hot flat breads by the beach, lovely.
- The free Al La Carte restaurants are just as nice as the paid for.
- Safran for lunch and dinner, Four Seasons for dinner.
- Diet before you go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pompey_Pauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Paloma Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

We are regret to hear that you weren't satisfy with smoking policy. We would like to inform that implementing regulation of smoking areas is always changing and we are trying to reach the balance on guest satisfaction about this case. However this feedback will be shared with our management team.

And also thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us and for writing such an extensive review of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other readers of TripAdvisor.

We would like to welcome you once again to our hotel Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA

Eren GÜLER
Guest Relations Manager / Lead Navigator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The best holiday ever!! Every where is spotlessly clean, the gardens are beautiful, the sea is warm, the pools are maintained to a high standard. The food is very varied and plentiful, the staff wonderful, highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Largie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Largie88
Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I can scarcely believe that this time Friday we will be in our most favourite hotel in the whole world! This will be our third trip since we discovered the Paloma and let me tell you we cannot wait.Like the last reviewer we too have stayed in plenty of 5 star hotels (and no they werent all in Greece!) I cant rate this hotel highly enough as a place of relaxation and fun for all the family and as for the restaurants i loved the ones that we tried which were the Turkish & Chinese ones but tbh Seasons was great too and no need to pre book.Were do we start with the staff....they are wonderful and cannot do enough for you to make your stay as amazing as possible this after all is the "Renaissance experience" The beach is wonderful true its pebbly but thats a bonus as i hate sand anyway.The shows that we saw last time were4 great entertainment and our kids loved them,talking of kids the kiddie club is second to none and Effie who worked their was great though not sure if she is still their..All in all a highly recommended hotel if you want all of the above and its a short transfer from the airport which is also important after the flight when you have two youngsters with you.I can assure you that THIS IS A 5 STAR HOTEL! as they say "you can please some of the people some of the time but you cant please all of them all of the time!"
Do yourself a favour if your thinking of coming to the Paloma dont think just do it!

Regards Hubelly

Room Tip: Get a villa if you can or a family garden room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hubelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete this wonderful feedback regarding our hotel.

I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Tamer Dolanay - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I will preface this by saying that I am a very picky traveler. When I travel, I stay in only 5 star resorts. If this is not you, you may not find this review helpful. If you can relate, read on.

First, upon check-in, you are informed that you are on an all-inclusive plan, unless you want to wear a wristband for the duration of your stay. We opted for the all-inclusive version, hoping that it would just be easier overall. What became complicated, though, was no one was really able to clearly explain which restaurants were and were not included in the price. The staff uses the term "a la carte," which can have many meanings depending on where you are from. It's best to ask if the restaurant is included in the AI plan while making reservations.

Call me picky, but I can't say that I was all that impressed by any of the food or drink at this hotel. It is mass produced for the other 1000 or so guests, and the quality is lacking. None of the food that I had was necessarily bad, but I would also argue that it is not worth what you are paying for the all-inclusive price. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but it's a jack-of-all-trades master of nothing style. Everything from Asian soup to crepes to fresh honey combs. Flagging anyone down for a cup of coffee was an olympic event each morning.

For dinner, the Asian restaurant was so-so, and not really worth the up charge. Plus, it seemed as if the staff was trying to keep everyone on the same "dining pace," so our starter/main/dessert arrived at the same time as the four tables next to us. That's just plain laziness. The Turkish restaurant was actually the dining gem of the entire vacation. The food was really great. This resort should stick to what it clearly knows -- Turkish food.

The days we were there (late June) were absolutely oppressive with heat. Temps were over 100F every day. The A/C went down, and the water stopped working one morning. Needless to say, it felt a little like survivor island. There was no explanation for this, nor was there an apology. When the A/C did come back on, things were still lukewarm, at best. The staff explained that the hotel does not keep the lobby or hallways cool because guests will get sick. Yeah, right. Someone is trying to save on the electrical bill. When I complained that the A/C in my room was not functioning properly (at a balmy 80F at night), they explained that the A/C was in perfect working order. Needless to say, waking up in a pool of my own sweat in a "five star resort" was a terrible way to start every day.

The rooms, while perfectly clean, are in woeful need of repair. It's shameful that this hotel believes it has the same star rating as some true design hotels that are impeccably furnished. Do you like rattan chairs? You'll love this hotel. The beds, however, were comfortable enough -- pool of sweat notwithstanding.

There are two main pool areas. One is the "relaxation pool" (READ: no kids allowed) and the other was a free-for-all with a slide, kiddie pool, adult pool, pool bar, and LOUD DJ all mixed together. I took one look at this "five star resort" pool on the first morning and almost returned directly to the airport. You'd better get up at about 6AM if you want to get yourself a lounger by the pool. The beach was better, with lots of empty loungers and umbrellas -- and no DJ. That said, the beach is rocky -- not sandy -- so bring your aqua shoes.

The only saving grace for the entire trip was the beach cabana we rented. For 50 EUR a day, you get a cabana with two lovely beach beds (actual mattresses), an overhead fan, shades, and a buzzer that will alert a member of the staff. The staff, who were LOVELY in this part of the resort, brought us drinks, buckets of ice, water, and fresh fruit all day. This is a small price to pay considering the chaos going on at the pool area.

Overall, I would never come back. I booked on Marriott points, so aside from paying for the AI plan (60 EUR/day) and the cabana (50 EUR/day), my tab wasn't all that high. I STILL wouldn't come back.

Marriott should really consider revoking their 5 star status based on the facilities alone. "Five star oasis" this is not.

The staff, as I said, make this place. They keep the rooms and the property spotless and well maintained. That said, how much can you maintain infrastructure from the 80's until it just needs a complete overhaul?

If you get this trip for a song, then have at it. If you are a discerning traveler who is willing to pay for luxury, spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are really "ocean" view, so it's not worth the upgrade. I had a roo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Blondie385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we appreciate the time you took to share your experience and thoughts with other readers of TripAdvisor.

I sincerely apologize that the vacation in our resort has not met your expectations.
Our whole team extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are truly regret, that we didn't accomplish this for you and your family.
Please be assured your feedback has been shared with all responsible departments so we may look into correcting our shortcomings for our future guests.

Each feedback is an opportunity to improve our service quality and reach great guests satisfaction.

We really hope that despite of circumstances you had to live in our resort, we would like to welcome you once again and regain your trust with the corrected points.

Best Regards.

Eren GÜLER
Guest Relations Manager / Lead Navigator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

A Fab hotel could not fault it in any way. The food was fantastic huge choice. The staff are really friendly and will go out there way to help you. It was my son and husbands birthday when we were away, the hotel sent up a card to the room and a birthday cake lovely gesture. We went with Thomas Cook, their Rep Stephanie was present in the hotel 6 days a week for a few hours each day. She was lovely and if you need anything for your camera she will get it for you in Kemer. She saved me 50TL for a memory card. She is full of local knowledge, lovely person. There are a couple of restuarants where you need to pay 15TL, the food is fantastic here too. There is a Mexican, Turkish, Asian, International and Steakhouse also Fish one. Plenty to choose from. The shows the hotel put on were spectacular and the animation team also are very good. Loved it so much we are going back next year. Fantastic Holiday, Highly recommend. Outside the hotel there are a few hotels but you can get the bus to Antalaya and Kemer outside hotel. To Goynuk Market its 40TL if getting a taxi and 3TL on the bus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Wee-yin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErenGuler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and thoughts with other readers of Trip Advisor.

We would like to clarify a point on your review, in our hotel chargeable A la Carte Restaurants fee is 15€.

We are really Thrilled with your kind words about our services. Thank you for the opportunity that you gave us to make our ambassadors feel proud of their performance.

We would like to be part of your next vacation plan and would like to meet you again at the place where magic of the mythology with the colorful history of Antalya meets!

Kind Regards.

Eren GÜLER
Guest Relations Manager / Lead Navigator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

A week here cost us £700 with flights from London. We got a free room upgrade on arrival and were fed fresh, delicious food all day, and drank quality alcohol in large volumes by night.

Thank-you Renaissance for a lovely, inexpensive luxury holiday! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Vicky M
Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#7 of 284 in Kemer
1,230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 284 in Kemer
2,163 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,867 reviews
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: $126 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Antalya Province/Beldibi, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing